ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics

ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Dual Bracket
  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Dual Bracket
  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket
  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket

ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics

Performance
45 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Single Bracket ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Digital Aquatics
SKU: 205522
$39.99
 
 
Dual Bracket ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Digital Aquatics
SKU: 205523
$64.99
 
  • Poor quality control By on 3/3/2017

    I'm using this on my ATO reservoir in my Red Sea Reefer 350. As other have mentioned, the quality of the product could be improved. The screw on one of the brackets is too short and does not tighten securely onto my ATO reservoir. The other bracket is completely fine. Also, the holes for the float switches are too small and they had to be drilled out larger. This is a poorly constructed product with no quality control whatsoever. The only reason I gave it 2 stars was because, after the modifications I made, the brackets have done a good job.

    Like others mention, there are some serious quality control issues with the brackets. One out of the two brackets, the hole for the float switch was too small which makes the whole bracket useless.

    For the price, you would expect better quality. Debating about returning vs expanding the holes and risking the bracket cracking...
  • attachment to Trigger Systems Sumps By on 1/24/2017

    I received these float switches and brackets and if you have a sump that is like the Trigger Systems Sumps that have the extra bracing around the top. IT is not going to be able to tighten down and be plumb straight up and down on the side of the sump. Your only alternative is to find a piece of shim to put between the bracket and inside of the sump so that it will tighten down and be straight up and down plumb for it to work. I have yet to install mine so I have yet to see if the mounting holes for the float switches are to small or not.
  • Bad Quality Control By on 1/4/2017

    Received product on 1/3/2016. Used float switches as low indicators for my return section and ATO reservoir on my Red Sea Reefer 350. This does not tighten securely onto my ATO reservoir so it just hangs.

    Like others mention, there are some serious quality control issues with the brackets. One out of the two brackets, the hole for the float switch was too small which makes the whole bracket useless.

    For the price, you would expect better quality. Debating about returning vs expanding the holes and risking the bracket cracking...
  • Does the job so far no issues 3 months and going By on 8/28/2015

    Is Sensitive enough to trigger my I/O module in Neptune Apex no issues is a life saver if you are using a CPR Over flow my tank would had over flow in my apt if it wasn't for this floats stopping the return pump if levels in main aquarium get high. Got 4 2 in main for overflow and 2 in sump for ATO turn on and 1 for ATO stay off if water reservoir is empty and get email alarm.
  • works as expected for inexpensive switch By on 4/15/2015

    it does everything I expected it to do. Sure it is a bit flimsy but look at the price. Would I use this on something critical? Nope, I would spend more on something a bit more robust. But for the price you can't beat it
  • Works great By on 3/22/2015

    This is by far the best product DA has to offer. I use it in my sump with my Apex.
  • Work great By on 2/13/2015

    I brought two of Dual Bracket ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit to use with my APEX controller for my ATO, low ATO reservoir, low sump, and skimmer waste container. I decided to get these kits, because they come with bracket kit. I have these for year now, so far no problem.
  • Perfect By on 12/30/2014

    Got these for my Neptune BOB to control ATO and alarms. Everything I needed came just had to clip off the connector and solder the wires to make it reach the BOB.
  • Would recommend By on 11/4/2014

    These float valves are simple, generic float valves, that fit easily into the brackets. I did not have any problems with the threaded holes like other reviewers did. I find that with the brackets the valve can be placed anywhere between around 3 to 10 inches below the rim the bracket hangs onto.
  • Stripped threads By on 11/3/2014

    The threads were stripped out. . Wish I had gone with a better setup.