My Cart (0 items)
ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Dual Bracket
  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket

ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics

  • Great Product By Geoff on 4/17/2014

    I'm currently using two with the Reefkeeper lite plus and they've worked fine for me for a couple months now no problems. I'm still trying to figure out the best way to program it with my aqualifter ato pump but the switches seem like they'll last plenty long enough for me to be satisfied. For the price I have two more in a box in case one fails.
  • great switch By valerie on 3/8/2014

    Purchased this set to go with our RKL Plus, very easy to hook up. We had to add a spacer where you would tighten to the sump since the screw wasnt long enough, but thats it. We coupled this with the Tom aqua pump, had it set up in minutes, tested it, and worked perfectly.
  • Great float switch By Bradley on 2/16/2014

    Have had this float switch for 6 or so months now and have not had one problem with it. I'm using it in the return chamber in my sump so snails and crabs are not a issue.
  • Simple design seems fail-proof By Mtthbrook on 2/9/2014

    I like the simple design they work good, one word of caution they are weak where they heat the acrylic to bend the brackets , So do not over tighten them to the top of your aquarium or you may break the bracket like I did with one of mine.
  • Does what its suppose to do. By Joshjk on 11/9/2013

    This float switch works very well. The mounting brackets came threaded and hold up nice. I have not had any problems with it like others have posted. I am very pleased with this float switch bracket combo. I have recommended this to my friends who also really like this combo and all the holes came threaded. Very happy.
  • would not recommend By Theodore on 10/6/2013

    as mentioned in other reviews the threaded holes do not appear to have been tapped and as the holes are too big I can not retread them to fit the supplied plastic bolts............otherwise they are real pretty, switch works well though .
  • pretty poor craftsmanship By Mr. Cool on 9/7/2013

    The screws that sets the height of the switch is poorly crafted. It wouldn't be tight enough to hold the switch in place. As stated by other buyer. Overall this product has very poor craftsmanship. And yes, this is the worst purchase I made from BRS.
  • Don't nock it till u try it By Mike on 5/31/2013

    One word, nice. easy install, we'll made,and user friendly. My bracket was well made, no complaints. Set up in no time. Worked well with my home made ATP system. Don't listen to people who over tighten plastic screws and blame a product for being cheep. Try it and u will see!
  • NO BRAINER! By Christopher on 4/18/2013

    THIS FLOAT SWITCH MAKES AUTO TOP OFF A BREEZE! only problem i had was with the bracket but worth the money.
  • Awesome mounting bracket, average float By Kevin on 4/18/2013

    The mounting bracket is what really makes this kit. If you don't have a built in place for mounting your float switches this is a must have! I only have 2 knock's against the kit. First the "clamp" that clamps onto the sump to hold it in place doesn't close tight enough to hold onto my rimless acrylic sump. Second over time it becomes impossible to turn the adjustment screw's without a long soak in vinegar.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics