My Cart (0 items)
ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Dual Bracket
  • ReefKeeper Float Switch Kit - Single Bracket

ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics

  • Would recommend By Kyle on 11/4/2014

    These float valves are simple, generic float valves, that fit easily into the brackets. I did not have any problems with the threaded holes like other reviewers did. I find that with the brackets the valve can be placed anywhere between around 3 to 10 inches below the rim the bracket hangs onto.
  • Stripped threads By STeve on 11/3/2014

    The threads were stripped out. . Wish I had gone with a better setup.
  • hole pre-stripped By Reefking on 11/1/2014

    The holes on one of the mounting brackets was completely stripped out. Bad craftsmanship and no quality control.
  • Just what I was looking for By Eddie KMD on 9/6/2014

    I needed these float switches and brackets to use with my Apex breakout box in my sump. I used double sided 3M tape to secure the brackets and did not use the screws but they threaded just fine for me. Its a versatile kit and I'm glad I could find these brackets. They are not easy to find, at least for me.
  • So far works wonders By logan on 8/13/2014

    Stability is king. After 6 months of doing manual top offs I got lazy and purchased an auto top off setup. Within a week coral extension improved and many of my zoas seem to have doable their rate of growth. So far this has worked seamlessly with my reefkeeper light.

    A few complaints however. The bracket came in black not clear as was shown. The bracket does not fit well with my sump. Worst of all though is that I had to manually screw the wires together using wire nuts that were not supplied in the purchase.
  • Great Product By Geoff on 4/17/2014

    I'm currently using two with the Reefkeeper lite plus and they've worked fine for me for a couple months now no problems. I'm still trying to figure out the best way to program it with my aqualifter ato pump but the switches seem like they'll last plenty long enough for me to be satisfied. For the price I have two more in a box in case one fails.
  • great switch By valerie on 3/8/2014

    Purchased this set to go with our RKL Plus, very easy to hook up. We had to add a spacer where you would tighten to the sump since the screw wasnt long enough, but thats it. We coupled this with the Tom aqua pump, had it set up in minutes, tested it, and worked perfectly.
  • Great float switch By Bradley on 2/16/2014

    Have had this float switch for 6 or so months now and have not had one problem with it. I'm using it in the return chamber in my sump so snails and crabs are not a issue.
  • Simple design seems fail-proof By Mtthbrook on 2/9/2014

    I like the simple design they work good, one word of caution they are weak where they heat the acrylic to bend the brackets , So do not over tighten them to the top of your aquarium or you may break the bracket like I did with one of mine.
  • Does what its suppose to do. By Joshjk on 11/9/2013

    This float switch works very well. The mounting brackets came threaded and hold up nice. I have not had any problems with it like others have posted. I am very pleased with this float switch bracket combo. I have recommended this to my friends who also really like this combo and all the holes came threaded. Very happy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: ReefKeeper Float Switch Bracket Kit - Digital Aquatics