Red Sea Aiptasia-X

SAVE
$1.95
Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea - Available in Two Sizes

Red Sea Aiptasia-X

Performance
89 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Red Sea Aiptasia-X 2 oz (60mL)
SKU: 205235

reg. $12.99

Special Price: $11.04

 
 
Red Sea Aiptasia-X 500 mL Refill
SKU: 207080

reg. $44.99

Special Price: $38.24

 
  • Decent temporary fix By on 11/19/2016

    The aiptasia seem to disappear only temporarily, but seem to return in a few weeks. Multiple applications are needed of Aiptasia-X and possibly some natural aiptasia predators to completely get rid of these pests.
  • Great product. Good applicator. By on 9/17/2016

    Great product. Good applicator.
  • Great product By on 9/12/2016

    Didn't know if it would work, but it did Great product easy to use
  • great product By on 8/1/2016

    I have aiptasia throughout my entire reef tank 92 gal. I used the 16.9 fl oz bottle and was able to treat my tank 2 times and still had some product left. It took care of the large ones also the very small aiptasia. When i turn my pumps back on it looked like it was snowing in my tank but it did not hurt any of my corals or fish. I would recommend using it sooner than I did and not let these little critters get out of hand.
  • EXCELENT PRODUCT By on 6/30/2016

    Excellent product as advertised....i did not turn off my power heads so may have caused some liquid to fall off. although with smaller aiptasia, i would recommend leaving for the peppermint shrimp, as overflow of the product will kill off any Coraline algae it touches. leaving white spots on your live rock.
  • Best Aiptasia Liquid By on 3/31/2016

    This is the best Aiptasia liquid in my opinion. This treatment comes in a larger bottle than most and has a generous amount of liquid. This treatment also comes with the best applicators in my opinion. This works good but Aiptasia is hard to control and usually comes back. Keeping it under control is key and this works.
  • Awesome By on 3/7/2016

    Works really well. They die in a matter of minutes. Any excess doesn't seem to bother any corals or any of the fish decide they want to eat it
  • Just Works By on 2/16/2016

    Works as advertised; just make sure you turn off your pumps and powerheads for a while so the solution doesn't get blown off the aptasia. Took several applications (3x) to get rid of all the aptasia. I still have about 90% of the 2oz (60ml) solution left!
  • Does not work By on 12/29/2015

    This stuff might kill a few aiptasia but they will come back and then some. I've used this stuff over the course of a year. I spread it on the mouths, body, everywhere, with the pumps off for up to 30 minutes. You might notice them gone the next day but give it a couple weeks and they will return.
  • Excellent Product!! By on 9/24/2015

    Highly recommend Aiptasia X for ridding your tank of those pesky anemones. Was concerned with some reviews concerning ill affects on Blennys but simply didn't see it. Throw in a few Peppermint Shrimp to clean up the hidden ones and all's good in the 140g!!