My Cart (0 items)
Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea - Available in Two Sizes

Red Sea Aiptasia-X

  • Bye bye Aiptasia By Scott on 4/20/14

    I had a few start to grow quickly on my new live rock. This product worked great and was easy to use. Only took a little bit to do the trick. Follow instructions and you should have no problems
  • Worked like a charm on! By Greg on 4/12/14

    Discovered a single aptasia which had grown decently big. Luckily this seems to have taken care of it nicely before the little bugger spread!
  • Good Product By Alex on 4/7/14

    My tank is only 3 months old and I guess my few pieces of live rock brought in some Aiptasia pests. I searched and read about many different approaches and eventually decided to try Aiptasia-X.
    It seems to work really well, I managed to successfully kill 6 of them.
    My only concern was that despite I had fed my fish, powered off all my returns and wavemakers, some of my silly fish felt the need to taste some of the congealed fluid. So far no ill effects. I also got confirmation from a Red Sea rep during the MAX show in Orange County that once the fluid is congealed it is harmless to fish in the event they decide to nip at it.
  • Works great By Alex on 4/7/14

    My tank is only 3 months old and I guess my few pieces of live rock brought in some Aiptasia pests. I searched and read about many different approaches and eventually decided to try Aiptasia-X.
    It seems to work really well, I managed to successfully kill 6 of them.
    My only concern was that despite I had fed my fish, powered off all my returns and wavemakers, some of my silly fish felt the need to taste some of the congealed fluid. So far no ill effects. I also got confirmation from a Red Sea rep during the MAX show in Orange County that once the fluid is congealed it is harmless to fish in the event they decide to nip at it.
  • WOW By JunkMan on 3/19/14

    Works!! That is the answer you are looking for.
  • Does the Job! By Jake on 3/14/14

    Had one tiny glass anemone that was visible and this product killed it in seconds! Very easy to use and very effective!
  • Awesome product By Nate on 3/6/14

    I tried this out today and it seems to have done the job. I only had 2 aptashias growing in my tank and they seem to be gone!!. Follow the directions and you will see it work in action. I am also doing an experiment on this product on button polyps; I have a lot that I wanna get rid of. Only did one polyp to see what will happen. Ill write another review, letting you know the results.
  • Works! By Bob on 3/4/14

    This stuff is great. Kills the pest without harming anything around it.
  • Great results! By TremontReefer on 2/9/14

    Was skeptical ordering this but it worked great! Whenapproaching the aptaisia the mouth stayed open exactly like the product said. It enjested the product and no issues since. Every once in a whole I get somd hitchhiker aptasia. I will always keep this product on hand.
  • Quick and Easy By Joe on 1/16/14

    I was surprised how well this stuff worked. After one treatment (which takes seconds), it had washed away down my overflow the next time I checked my aquarium, and over a month later, they haven't come back. Get a peppermint shrimp if you have an outbreak, but for targeting a few pests on a new piece of rock, this works like a charm.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Aiptasia-X