Red Sea Aiptasia-X

SAVE
$1.95
Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea
  • Aiptasia-X by Red Sea - Available in Two Sizes

Red Sea Aiptasia-X

Performance
93 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Red Sea Aiptasia-X 2 oz (60mL)
SKU: 205235

reg. $12.99

Special Price: $11.04

 
 
Red Sea Aiptasia-X 500 mL Refill
SKU: 207080

reg. $44.99

Special Price: $38.24

 
  • Works Great By on 3/20/2017

    I just used this on aiptasia yesterday and worked really well. I was a little skeptical before using this, but I put it on the first aiptasia and it wrapped itself around aiptasia-x and basically melted within a few minutes. The aiptasia took it and didn't suck back into the rock. I highly recommend.
  • So far so good By on 2/7/2017

    My aiptasia problem so far has only been two anemones so not a very useful review here. One came in on a Trochus snail which I removed and scraped off and one I found on the rockwork about a month later which I used the aiptasia x on. That one definitely died as claimed and I'm hoping it wasn't able to reproduce. That was two + weeks ago so too soon to tell.
  • Works as Advertised By on 1/23/2017

    30 gal tank. Treated about 20 Aiptasia and have lots leftover for future treatments. Goal is control versus eradication. Did not hurt my fish or other soft corals. I'm very pleased with this product. Two thumbs up
  • Kills Aiptasia, but it always comes back By on 1/3/2017

    I have tried to treat anemones upwards of 3 times in my tank with the same exact result: they come back with vigor. I think it's these types of products on the market that qualify for "snake oil" category as there are people who write that it works where clearly they must have the same issue that I have been having. I don't believe this product is any more effective than anything else that I used including kalk paste.
  • Decent temporary fix By on 11/19/2016

    The aiptasia seem to disappear only temporarily, but seem to return in a few weeks. Multiple applications are needed of Aiptasia-X and possibly some natural aiptasia predators to completely get rid of these pests.
  • Great product. Good applicator. By on 9/17/2016

    Great product. Good applicator.
  • Great product By on 9/12/2016

    Didn't know if it would work, but it did Great product easy to use
  • great product By on 8/1/2016

    I have aiptasia throughout my entire reef tank 92 gal. I used the 16.9 fl oz bottle and was able to treat my tank 2 times and still had some product left. It took care of the large ones also the very small aiptasia. When i turn my pumps back on it looked like it was snowing in my tank but it did not hurt any of my corals or fish. I would recommend using it sooner than I did and not let these little critters get out of hand.
  • EXCELENT PRODUCT By on 6/30/2016

    Excellent product as advertised....i did not turn off my power heads so may have caused some liquid to fall off. although with smaller aiptasia, i would recommend leaving for the peppermint shrimp, as overflow of the product will kill off any Coraline algae it touches. leaving white spots on your live rock.
  • Best Aiptasia Liquid By on 3/31/2016

    This is the best Aiptasia liquid in my opinion. This treatment comes in a larger bottle than most and has a generous amount of liquid. This treatment also comes with the best applicators in my opinion. This works good but Aiptasia is hard to control and usually comes back. Keeping it under control is key and this works.