Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Aquarium Silicone Adhesive
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Performance
17 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Aquarium Silicone Adhesive - Clear 10oz
SKU: 206079
Earn 9 Reward Points
$9.99
$9.49  
 
 
Aquarium Silicone Adhesive - Black 10oz
SKU: 206078
Earn 9 Reward Points
$9.99
$9.49  
 
  • Sticks!! By Waxhawreefer on 5/19/2015

    Works well but very strong vinegar smell, use in well ventilated area!!
  • Good stuff By Andrew on 5/18/2015

    I don't have a lot of experience with this stuff, so I can't say if it's better than another brand. But it was easy to use and it holds very well. Also, you get a whole lot (I just needed to install a couple sump baffles, and this was way more than enough) for a reasonable price. It does what it's supposed to do, so it gets a thumbs up from me.
  • Excellent By Jeff on 2/4/2015

    Very strong bond, cures quickly, and is safe for the aquarium. A single tube was enough for my DIY 55 gallon sump. As others have mentioned, the smell is intense when first applied so be careful. Per the instructions, this stuff will skin in 10 minutes and fully cure in 24hrs.
  • great value By klean.nyc on 12/13/2014

    Used it to make a sump, works great.
    and a lot cheaper than my local ps.
  • Buy this! By James on 7/1/2014

    I used it to help make my own sump, while I didn't use it to seal any outside joints, this stuff sealed my dividers as well as my filter sock section strong and water tight!
  • Great Stuff! By Carole on 5/3/2014

    Easy to work with! I've ordered two tubes.
  • good quality silicon By Greg on 2/3/2014

    i work in construction and use silicon frequently i ordered this to make sure it reef safe. I can tell that this i good quality silicon compared to local hardware store.
  • Top Notch Silicone By Sirjohn on 1/2/2014

    Tried other brands and was apprehensive about this but thought I would give it a try...Fantastic, cures quickly, and is very very strong aside from the fact that its black... Much better than any other silicone out there.. I will use nothing else... The smell is intense when you use so make sure your outside in a well ventalated area.. But cures quickly..
  • best I've tried By erick on 12/29/2013

    I've tried a few other brands of silicone and this is the best I've found. Not to many companies make black silicone and this seems to be the most durable with the highest tensile strength.
  • Perfect By solarmoonman on 6/27/2013

    TOP NOTCH stuff...

    saved a Crap load $$$$ and still got Professional grade sealant!!

    Used on my 420 plywood tank... put both viewing pains in with the stuff...
    no leaks and it is Tough stuff...

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aquarium Silicone Adhesive