Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Aquarium Silicone Adhesive
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Aquarium Silicone Adhesive

Performance
21 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Aquarium Silicone Adhesive - Clear 10oz
SKU: 206079
$9.99
 
 
Aquarium Silicone Adhesive - Black 10oz
SKU: 206078
$9.99
 
  • Great quality silicone at a great price. By on 5/19/2016

    Great quality silicone. Used it to add an AIO section at the end of my 22g tank and the silicone is very easy to work with. Super cheap silicone for caulking gun and you are 100% sure that it is aquarium safe rather than take a risk with cheaper ones at the hardware store that may NOT be aquarium safe. Spend the $10 and rest easy. Plus, FREE SHIPPING!
  • Great silicone By on 4/14/2016

    Product works very well! Seals the glass perfectly. If you're not familiar with using silicone make sure to wet your finger as you smooth it out. That will help with creating a smooth finished look.
  • Great stuff By on 1/26/2016

    Sealed my baffles in real good
  • A little goes a long way By on 11/25/2015

    It took me one tube to assemble the following tanks with a little leftover. 12" x 12" x 12",12" x 12" x 18" & 12" x 12" x 24".

    Definitely use in a well ventilated area and clean your glass with acetone first followed by plain water. Buff off any film from the water.
  • Sticks!! By on 5/19/2015

    Works well but very strong vinegar smell, use in well ventilated area!!
  • Good stuff By on 5/18/2015

    I don't have a lot of experience with this stuff, so I can't say if it's better than another brand. But it was easy to use and it holds very well. Also, you get a whole lot (I just needed to install a couple sump baffles, and this was way more than enough) for a reasonable price. It does what it's supposed to do, so it gets a thumbs up from me.
  • Excellent By on 2/4/2015

    Very strong bond, cures quickly, and is safe for the aquarium. A single tube was enough for my DIY 55 gallon sump. As others have mentioned, the smell is intense when first applied so be careful. Per the instructions, this stuff will skin in 10 minutes and fully cure in 24hrs.
  • great value By on 12/13/2014

    Used it to make a sump, works great.
    and a lot cheaper than my local ps.
  • Buy this! By on 7/1/2014

    I used it to help make my own sump, while I didn't use it to seal any outside joints, this stuff sealed my dividers as well as my filter sock section strong and water tight!
  • Great Stuff! By on 5/3/2014

    Easy to work with! I've ordered two tubes.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aquarium Silicone Adhesive