My Cart (0 items)
Enaly Aquarium Ozone Generator OZAC PLUS
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Enaly Aquarium Ozone Generator OZAC PLUS
  • Should you use ozone in your aquarium?

Enaly Aquarium Ozone Generator
OZAC-PLUS

  • Quality Product By coral hind on 9/30/2014

    I've been running this unit for a few months now and it has performed perfectly. I have it on my 600g display and running if full blast. It's a quality product at a great price.
  • Great product 2013 By CFH on 10/19/2013

    200mg unit, adjustable, does a 30 gallon to 425mv in skimmer return at 40%, when it rains I turned it up to 100 out of 200. No air dryer or air pump required. You will get more Ozone with a air dryer vendor told me. RED SEA with the controller is double the cost and does nothing in a 10 gallon without two (2) air dryers. Ultra Life was too strong, and could not be contained in a small mini reef with a HOB skimmer. I just changed flow pattern to what Natural wave maker recommended, just 400GPH power heads descending from top to bottom of tank (across the back behind live rock).

    I use the Milwaukee Instruments ORP probes with a 21mv variance, Pinpoint probes require a very high flow rate to be accurate probably intended for a sump.

    I ordered some Neoprene tubing for Ozone injection through silencer on a Reef Octopus HOB LX2000s skimmer rated for a 100-150? gallon tank. I always buy as much as I could afford, I have Red Sea Prizm skimmers as a back up.
  • Good value and works great By Magickiwi on 10/6/2013

    Inexpensive way to use ozone in your aquarium. Built in ORP controller makes this one a no brainer.
  • Looking forward to testing it By rjh on 10/5/2013

    Dual Controllers and Probes
    I’d read the reviews, it is cost effective, their home units even more powerful and lower prices. I tried them all, RED SEA, SANDERS, X-GEN, ULTRALIFE
    1. You can run dual controllers and probes so that this unit is on when a 2nd probe agrees with ORP level, even inches apart they may have large gaps, and the results from a test solution defines your variance.
    2. And/Or When the variance is to great, or probes are not consistent soak probe in vinegar and hot water for a few minutes in that order (vinegar and then add hot water. It only takes a few minutes.
    3. When the readings adjust slowly, or are inaccurate with test solution (for example 450mv) reclean and test probes, if they fail again replace probes. When the vendor says six months or one year, they mean it.
    4. When you are tired of air dryers buy a really big one or by Ultralife direct Ozone products that don’t require a air dryer. On these home units they state clearly 200mg/hr without a air dryer, and 500 mg/hr with one.
    5. They don’t mention any of that on aquarium units, similar units that have failed after a year from Red Sea are $500 dollars.
    6. I just ordered mine, if it fails terribly I will write about, I figured a X-GEN $99 dollar plastic unit ran for two years, 250mg/hr with an air dryer. They make some noise so you may get a brain tumor listening to it like I did.
    7. I don’t even like the Ultralife units but you either double what you need (or more) or buy a bulb unit to lose air dryers. Some days the single unit with controller is worth it (the air dryer).
    8. Buy Ultralife direct medical grade “Ozone safe” silicone tubing, resistant tubing is crap.

  • I have tried them all, just order this model By JFK on 10/5/2013

    Dual Controllers and Probes
    I’d read the reviews, it is cost effective, their home units even more powerful and lower prices. I tried them all, RED SEA, SANDERS, X-GEN, ULTRALIFE
    1. You can run dual controllers and probes so that this unit is on when a 2nd probe agrees with ORP level, even inches apart they may have large gaps, and the results from a test solution defines your variance.
    2. And/Or When the variance is to great, or probes are not consistent soak probe in vinegar and hot water for a few minutes in that order (vinegar and then add hot water. It only takes a few minutes.
    3. When the readings adjust slowly, or are inaccurate with test solution (for example 450mv) reclean and test probes, if they fail again replace probes. When the vendor says six months or one year, they mean it.
    4. When you are tired of air dryers buy a really big one or by Ultralife direct Ozone products that don’t require a air dryer. On these home units they state clearly 200mg/hr without a air dryer, and 500 mg/hr with one.
    5. They don’t mention any of that on aquarium units, similar units that have failed after a year from Red Sea are $500 dollars.
    6. I just ordered mine, if it fails terribly I will write about, I figured a X-GEN $99 dollar plastic unit ran for two years, 250mg/hr with an air dryer. They make some noise so you may get a brain tumor listening to it like I did.
    7. I don’t even like the Ultralife units but you either double what you need (or more) or buy a bulb unit to lose air dryers. Some days the single unit with controller is worth it (the air dryer).
    8. Buy Ultralife direct medical grade “Ozone safe” silicone tubing, resistant tubing is crap.

  • Beware it is very noisy By fpbear on 2/12/2013

    This unit makes a lot of noise, not for a sump in a quiet room!
  • Works as advertised! By Nick on 1/3/2013

    After trouble shooting my first ozone setup and replacing the ORP probe and calibration solution, I sent back my first Enaly 200 unit. Bulk Reef Supply immediately refunded me and I bought another Enaly 200 generator. I just set this unit up today and works like a charm. I have never owned the Poseidon Ozone Generator but for the price of the Enaly unit, I recommend it and you really can't beat the amazing customer service found here at BRS!
  • Excellent value By Joseph on 1/18/2012

    Recently purchased and put into operation this unit. Initial impressions are very positive....it's doing all that it is supposed to. The only issue I've noticed is that the ORP value from the probe (BRS probe) can fluctuate quite a bit, as if there is a loose connection. After moving the unit/wires it will start to give me a consistent value at which point I leave everything as is and slowly back away. The unit does stop ozone production when the setpoint is reached, and restarts as it should. The setpoint adjustment is a little touchy. Considering the price, I think this is an excellent purchase.
  • Great buy By Pablo on 8/12/2011

    Have been using this ozone generator for 1 year. It was a great buy and its higly recomended

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Enaly Aquarium Ozone Generator OZAC-PLUS