Koralia Nano Powerhead - Hydor

Koralia Nano
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Koralia Nano
  • Koralia Nano Packaging
  • Koralia Nano 565 Body
  • Koralia Nano 565 "What's in the Box?"
  • Koralia Nano 565 Side View
  • Koralia Nano 565 Box
  • Koralia Nano 565 Magnets

Koralia Nano Powerhead - Hydor

Performance
36 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Koralia Nano Powerhead - 240 GPH - Hydor
SKU: 202148
$32.99
$28.49  
 
 
Koralia Nano Powerhead 425 GPH - Hydor
SKU: 202149
$35.99
$30.99  
 
 
Koralia Nano Powerhead - 565 GPH - Hydor
SKU: 208937
$39.99
 
  • Support Killed It For Me By on 3/5/2016

    The pump arrived missing a bushing, didn't work at all. It was 7 days before I could get any support from the manufacturer. I finally got tired of it and bought another brand locally. When the manufacturer did responded there was more time wasted with photos and shipping the part. 13 days after I received the original pump I got my part. A part that didn't fix a thing. Upon closer examination there is a small chunk of the potted plastic that's used to seal the motor in the hole where the bushing goes, the bushing won't go in the hole. I can't pick the plastic out. The moral to this story. Nobody really stepped up to make this right, but I got a better pump locally for twice the money, ouch. $32 for a little pump, I guess it was a bargain, right?
  • Limited By Cover By on 2/21/2016

    Works fairly well in my 13 gallon. The flow seems pretty concentrated, not spread out. I cut a few pieces off the front cover and it works much better. Solid product, and great customer service from Hydor if anything breaks.
  • Nano 240 again it's a matter of support By on 2/20/2016

    The pump arrived missing a bushing, didn't work at all. It was 7 days before I could get any support from the manufacturer. I finally got tired of it and bought another brand locally. When the manufacturer did responded there was more time wasted with photos and shipping the part. 13 days after I received the original pump I got my part. A part that didn't fix a thing. Upon closer examination there is a small chunk of the potted plastic that's used to seal the motor in the hole where the bushing goes, the bushing won't go in the hole. I can't pick the plastic out. The moral to this story. Nobody really stepped up to make this right, but I got a better pump locally for twice the money, ouch. $20 for a little pump, I guess it was a bargain, right?
  • Great little pump By on 12/22/2015

    These little pumps work great. I use it in a small frag tank.
  • Koralia Nano 240 running for a year now By on 9/18/2015

    I bought two of these for my 48 gallon bow front tank. I have one on each side aimed towards the bow of the tank. I am quite impressed on how much flow is produced. In the future I am going to get a wave maker module and try them out with that.
  • Good powerhead for a very small tank By on 6/4/2015

    Nice little pump if you don't need to push water very far or hard. In a 10-20 gallon tank they're probably just right. But I have 2 of them in a 28g cube (21" on a side) and the flow doesn't get all the way across. I either need 1-2 more of the 240s or an upgrade to the next model up.

    Haven't owned them for very long so I can't speak to their longterm reliability, but I've had good experiences with Koralia PHs in the past.
  • Compact By on 4/11/2015

    I own three of these. 2 in a 15 gallon Nano and 1 in my first chamber of a 20 gallon refugium. Suction cup magnets so you do not have to worry about it detaching from glass/acrylic. Great water flow for its size.
  • Small, Compact, and Effective By on 3/25/2015

    They get the job done plain and simple. They don't take up a lot of space.
  • Good for the price By on 1/22/2015

    First I'd like to say for the pump does its job for being so inexpensive, how ever i highly doubt they provide anywhere near the claimed GPH. But they do well in tanks that are not that long or deep since they cant push water far at all. I had a 425 in a 4 gallon pico tank and it was much weaker than I thought it would be but perfect for the tank anyways since at 425 GPH it would have been over 100x turnover. If you are in the market for a koralia 565 I'd save a few more pennies and buy a jebao RW4 instead.
  • great choice By on 12/24/2014

    I run two of these in my 29g softie tank. The flow it gives to the Xenia is wonderful.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Koralia Nano Powerhead - Hydor