Hydor Koralia Nano Powerhead

SAVE $4.95
Koralia Nano
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Koralia Nano
  • Koralia Nano Packaging
  • Koralia Nano 565 Body
  • Koralia Nano 565 "What's in the Box?"
  • Koralia Nano 565 Side View
  • Koralia Nano 565 Box
  • Koralia Nano 565 Magnets

Hydor Koralia Nano Powerhead

32 Review(s)

Choose a size

Koralia Nano 240
SKU: 202148

reg. $32.99

Special Price: $28.04

Koralia Nano 425
SKU: 202149

reg. $35.99

Special Price: $30.59

Koralia Nano 565
SKU: 208937

reg. $39.99

Special Price: $33.99

  • Koralia Nano 240 running for a year now By Eric on 9/18/2015

    I bought two of these for my 48 gallon bow front tank. I have one on each side aimed towards the bow of the tank. I am quite impressed on how much flow is produced. In the future I am going to get a wave maker module and try them out with that.
  • Good powerhead for a very small tank By SurlyT on 6/4/2015

    Nice little pump if you don't need to push water very far or hard. In a 10-20 gallon tank they're probably just right. But I have 2 of them in a 28g cube (21" on a side) and the flow doesn't get all the way across. I either need 1-2 more of the 240s or an upgrade to the next model up.

    Haven't owned them for very long so I can't speak to their longterm reliability, but I've had good experiences with Koralia PHs in the past.
  • Compact By Guahan Reefer on 4/12/2015

    I own three of these. 2 in a 15 gallon Nano and 1 in my first chamber of a 20 gallon refugium. Suction cup magnets so you do not have to worry about it detaching from glass/acrylic. Great water flow for its size.
  • Small, Compact, and Effective By Guapoveli on 3/25/2015

    They get the job done plain and simple. They don't take up a lot of space.
  • Good for the price By jesus on 1/22/2015

    First I'd like to say for the pump does its job for being so inexpensive, how ever i highly doubt they provide anywhere near the claimed GPH. But they do well in tanks that are not that long or deep since they cant push water far at all. I had a 425 in a 4 gallon pico tank and it was much weaker than I thought it would be but perfect for the tank anyways since at 425 GPH it would have been over 100x turnover. If you are in the market for a koralia 565 I'd save a few more pennies and buy a jebao RW4 instead.
  • great choice By Christopher on 12/24/2014

    I run two of these in my 29g softie tank. The flow it gives to the Xenia is wonderful.
  • Small, silent with powerful magnetic suction cup mounts. By shawn on 7/1/2014

    Has wide flow and pushes alot of water for it's size. At 3.5 watts It's perfect as my battery backup pump. Mounted high and pointed up to break the surface. Should run for 6-7 hrs in a power outage.
  • Nano 425 By Monica on 4/25/2014

    This is a nice little pump. I have one in my IM mini 30g. I need more circulation than just one pump. It's great little pump just need one more on the other side.
  • amazing pump By Damian on 2/5/2014

    Very small, very powerful and super quiet, awesome in my 10 gallon reef tank recommended 100%
  • Does the Job By Bradon on 1/16/2014

    Smaller than I anticipated, but just as much power as I had hoped for.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hydor Koralia Nano Powerhead