Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerhead

SAVE $6.00
Hydor Koralia Evolution Packaging
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Hydor Koralia Evolution
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution 850GPH Flow Dynamics
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution 600GPH Flow Dynamics
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution 1150GPH Flow Dynamics
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution 1500GPH Flow Dynamics
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution Packaging

Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerhead

132 Review(s)

Choose a size

Hydor Koralia Evolution 600GPH
SKU: 202182

reg. $39.99

Special Price: $33.99

Hydor Koralia Evolution 850GPH
SKU: 202150

reg. $45.99

Special Price: $39.09

Hydor Koralia Evolution 1150GPH
SKU: 202151

reg. $49.99

Special Price: $42.49

Hydor Koralia Evolution 1500GPH
SKU: 202152

reg. $64.99

Special Price: $55.24

  • Had three. All of them cracked near electric plug. By Russ K. on 6/5/2015

    A little over a year ago I purchased three Hydor Evolution 600's. Every 6 months I clean them in vinegar. When cleaning them this time (third time), the sticker started to peel. I decided to remove the sticker altogether so it didn't flake into the tank. After removing the sticker, I found that there is a crack that developed from where the electric wire goes in, going outward. I was concerned and decided I'd replace it. Then I repeated removing the stickers on the other two units and found a crack in the same place. Due to the jaggedness and non-uniform direction, I am certain these are cracks and not a seem. Basically, my overall concern is that all three units cracked in the same place, and all are near the power cord.

    I will say that I never got shocked or anything from them, but I don't want to take that risk for myself or my fish.
  • great value By kyle on 4/5/2015

    Very quite. Suction cup works great. BRS pricing is way better than my LFS.
  • Very Good Pumps By Lake on 3/19/2015

    These pumps work really well. I have 2 850s. They run almost dead silent, turn on right away, and can move serious amounts of water. I would recommend these to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on controllable DC pumps like vortechs, but also wants very good quality from an AC pump.
  • good pump for the price By Bruce on 2/12/2015

    good pump at a low cost. I have 7 of these in all sizes, use some for mixing salt but most just to create current in my tanks. Very little noise and have no had one fail yet. Have some turn on/off a couple times a day. They work good for that but I don't think it's the ideal unit for a wavemaker
  • Powerful By George on 1/28/2015

    I love these pumps (1500gph) but was disappointed when i hooked them up to The WAVEMAKER they make clicking sounds everytime they turn on so i just run them on now.
  • Great pump for overall spread By Brien on 12/30/2014

    Great pumps, OK spread. Not a pinpoint shot so it is pretty gentle. Id buy again,
  • Great Pump By Lake on 12/7/2014

    These pumps circulate water and are perfect for any tank. Ultra quiet. Does not make a sound.
  • very good water movement By boxxmann on 12/3/2014

    I purchased this power head as a replacement for my Seio that crapped out after about 6-7 years. The water displacement is broader and less direct than the Seio in my opinion, which I think is better for the overall current in a reef tank. Great product.
  • Quiet, affordable circulation pump By b-christopher on 10/5/2014

    I can't speak for use with any wavemakers or timers, but for an always-on circulation pump the combination of power, quietness, affordability and durability are hard to match.

    At these prices, they are attractive emergency backups as well.
  • great Powerhead By Devin on 9/10/2014

    I use mine for a mixing powerhead, and it works great!!!! very good construction!!!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerhead