My Cart (0 items)
Hydor Koralia Evolution Packaging
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Hydor Koralia Evolution
  • Hydor Koralia Evolution Packaging

Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerhead

  • Quiet, affordable circulation pump By b-christopher on 10/5/2014

    I can't speak for use with any wavemakers or timers, but for an always-on circulation pump the combination of power, quietness, affordability and durability are hard to match.

    At these prices, they are attractive emergency backups as well.
  • great Powerhead By Devin on 9/10/2014

    I use mine for a mixing powerhead, and it works great!!!! very good construction!!!
  • Great pump. By A on 7/16/2014

    Good pump for extra circulation. I wouldn't turn it on and off all of the time.
  • you get what you pay for By joshua on 5/3/2014

    For the amount of money you pay for this pump. I cant complain that much, but after have two of these pumps running on the hydor wave maker for around 3 or 4 months, the front piece broke out of both and they began running backwards. I contacted their customer service and they were quick to send replacement parts with no hastle.
  • GREAT By Z28 on 4/30/2014

    HAVE 2) 1150'S ALREADY. NEEDED ONE MORE FOR FLOW AT BOTTOM OF TANK (CYNO PROBLEM) BOUGHT 1)1500 AND I'M NOT 100% SURE.BUT MY CYANO HAS REALLY GOTTEN BETTER.GREAT, QUIET,PRICED RIGHT PRODUCT
  • Quiet when running By David on 4/22/2014

    They are quiet, well made pumps. I have 3 of the 1500. I wouldn't want them on a controller though. I turn them off to feed daily and when they first start up its a very audible noise. Setting these up on a timer would be quite annoying. For strong constant flow, you couldn't go wrong.
  • Two Thumbs Up for Hydor By Jordan on 4/13/2014

    Now this review is not really for the two 600gph evolution powerheads themselves that i bought which work great, but it is more for their customer service if anyone has to ever contact them. I ordered two 600gph heads from BRS. When I got the package I opened every item to inspect to make sure that everything was present, intact, and not broken. One of the powerheads' attachment clips for the upper chamber was broken off. It appeared to be a cause of the assembly from Hydor and not shipping. I shot them a quick email to tell them of the issue, and within 24 hours they responded stating they would send a new upper chamber by the end of the week. It arrived just as they stated. So for anyone here who not only cares about how well the product works but also about communication with their customer service, Hydor's was excellent.
  • Great power head By Alli on 4/2/2014

    This power head worked great in my 60g for a year and now that I upgraded my tank I use it to circulate my standby water. I have used and abused this thing and it is works like day one.
  • good but not for wavemaker By Jason on 3/27/2014

    This has a nice broad flow, not a stream like some power heads out there. The clicking on start up is not acceptable with a controller, I am going to try a sicce evo 4 as a replacement.
  • only last about 6 months until they crap out By Brennen on 3/26/2014

    I have 3 of these pumps. They work great for about 5-6 months. Then they start to clog up and the flow is never the same again. They constantly start in reverse. These pumps also can start making noise down the road. I ended up getting a mp40.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hydor Koralia Evolution Powerhead