My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bubble Magus Dosing Pump

  • Good Doser By Mohamed on 10/25/2014

    Have been using the BMT01 with BMT02 to supply trace elements to my tank, The unit setup is easy, just set the amount needed to be dosed and how many times you would like to dose it during 24h and the unit will divide the amount to smaller portions. Keep in mind that only one pump can be running at a time and this in return effect the dosing program as a 5 minutes minimum interval is a must. The only thing that I don’t like about the unit is that the internal clock will shift about 5m in a span of 30 day and this can interface with the other timers running in the tank.
  • Pretty good pump By Valerie on 10/5/2014

    This is a good quality dosing pump. I only gave it 4 stars because i wish you can set when each pump can dose instead of the set times it has. But it works great and is super accurate.
  • We will See By Eddie on 9/21/2014

    Bought this pump last August for my 180 build. Last night I finally went to set this up. Previously I did not have many corals in the tank. The time will not set. When I set the time the display only has a scrolling "Bubble Magnus" no time. When I unplug the unit the time shows but it is static. When I try to reset the clock it disappears again. I contacted BRS to see what can be done. The warranty is 1 year but I never touched the darn thing until now.
    I will change my review based on the response..
  • Pumps self unscrewing By Jho0101 on 9/17/2014

    After 4 months my pumps 2 screws mounted though hosing into motor housing have unscrewed them self loose. Verydangerous for tank if not noticed.
  • Great product to use By Thomas P. on 6/12/2014

    Must buy product saves lots of time for reefers.
  • AWESOME By ELIAS on 5/6/2014

    needed to replace mi old calcium reactor ans decided to buy this unit, it seems to be very good, doses exactly what you set and very important...its very silent.
  • Very happy with it By Eric on 12/7/2013

    I have both the t01 and t02, very happy with them. Just added the t02, have had the t01 for almost a year. Only issue is the clock runs fast on the t01. After a week or so it is fast by about 5 minutes. I just adjust it whenever I notice it is off.
  • so far, so good By dru234 on 8/29/2013

    The dosing pump has been up and running for about a week. It was easy and intuitive to program initially and to make adjustments. As others have pointed out, the buttons are quite stiff, but this probably serves the purpose of not causing any inadvertent program changes.The three pumps in one attractive and compact package is great. Skip the tube holder> It's expensive and won't fit the rim of any aquarium or sump that I know of.
  • Great Doser By Robert on 7/28/2013

    This doser automates your dosing and is accurate and works great. The built in program automatically calculates the number of doses per day (even though you can change it to more of less times per day). I highly suggest this doser for its ease of programing and how well it works. I use 3 one gallon containers to mix my CA, ALK and MG.

    As my corals grow or when I add more to the tank, I slowly increase the dose until my stats level off again.
  • Failed out of the box By jeremy on 4/29/2013

    Set up the dosing pump and after a month my calc/alk was way out of whack and corals suffered. I tested the pump and found that pump 1 and 3 functioned properly, but pump 2 never worked which threw calc/alk out of balance.

    Doesn't speak well for this product when a pump malfunctions immediately.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bubble Magus Dosing Pump