My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

T5 ATI Purple Plus

  • Cool color By John on 7/12/2014

    I have a 6 bulb ATI Sunpower fixture and I run 1 of these, 2 ATI Aquablue Specials, and 3 ATI Blue Plus. It sounds like a lot of blue but it really isn't too much. I get great growth. The only bad comment I ever had about my tank came from my wife. When I first installed these, it was too bright in the living room and she wanted me to move the tank because it was distracting her from the TV. I'll take complaints like that all day long.
  • Worth it! By Harry on 6/9/2014

    Awesome bulb. Long lasting and performed well in my tank for over a year before i replaced. My corals loved it and it helped them thrive!

    It really brings out the reds and purples. Great bulb for highlighting all the colors.
  • great color and brand By troy on 5/17/2014

    looks great with blue and full spec blubs
  • Great lights By Saltcreep on 5/14/2014

    Bulbs last almost a year, have great color, great color with combination blue plus.
  • Great By wizy76 on 3/30/2014

    Added to of these bulbs to my 90 gallon tank with a six bulb fixture 2 purple 3 blue 1 day added just a little purple/red tint to the tank thati wanted corals all good
  • Great Bulb By Chris on 2/19/2014

    Have one Purple Plus with 2 Blue Plus and 1 AquaBlue Special.

    Thislight set-up makes the corals and fish pop with color. Also adds a blue hue to the tank with none of the yellowish color you can get from the super white bulbs.

    Highly recommend this bulb set up for anyone with a 4 bulb T5 fixture.

  • great light By mountainmen9 on 12/18/2013

    I have used them for a while now .I like them a lot and a great price.
  • GREAT BULB! EVEN BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE!! By JC-REEF on 12/3/2013

    I ordered 4 T5's for my Giesemann 6' fixture. Unfortunately the delievery service 'brown' completely shattered all 4 bulbs in the shipping container.. :( I called up customer service and explained the issue and with no questions asked, a fresh set was immediately sent out to me FREE...and the packaging was double reinforced this time!! I was very impressed with the customer service with this company and this is one more reason I am a loyal customer.

    The bulb looks great with my other ATI's (Blue+, PP, CP) and the corals respond with very pleasing color and growth! This bulb is very similar to the KZ FIJI PURPLE which is also a great bulb...but you get this one for 1/3 less!
  • LOVE THE COLOR By JAY on 11/15/2013

    THE COLORS THIS BRINGS OUT IS FANTASTIC. THIS WITH 2 ACTINICS AND A CORAL PLUS = GREAT POP
  • Awesome color By Billabong on 11/11/2013

    Love this bulb! I don't use it only because I only have a 4 bulb fixture and went 3 blue plus and one coral plus. if I had a 6 bulb fixture I'd add another blue plus and this bulb!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: T5 ATI Purple Plus