My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

XM 15K Single End Bulb

  • what a difference! By Roberto on 3/21/2012

    I have tried other brands with the same 15k at 400 watts and this one is the prize winner. Great color with great growth. Super happy, worth every penny.
  • perfect blend of color By shane on 2/7/2012

    Just replaced my bulbs with the XM 15k and i must say the par and color is perfect.
  • Not bad By Kyle g on 10/11/2011

    Bought these to replace my cheap 20k MHs. To be honest I couldn't tell the difference between these bulbs and my old cheap bulbs. Colour is not blue at all. Next time will opt for a 20k bulb instead.
  • great value, ok color By Colin on 6/15/2011

    This is a great value bulb but the color doesn't quite seem like 15k, still not bad with a bit of supplemental.
  • Well balanced By Windwaterwaves on 1/31/2011

    Everyone has different opinions on 10k vs 20k etc etc. So I split the middle with this 15k since I have actinic. It has performed very well and the corals seem to like it. Great color..
  • Not as Blue By Dan W on 12/30/2010

    It was time to change my bulb out so I thought I would try this one. I was using a 10K Ushio bulb on my 250 W PFO HQI ballast and I was happy with growth but I wanted a little more blue. This XM 15K was actually not really any bluer than my Ushio 10K. I think next time I will go back to the Radium 20K that I had before to get the blue I want without actinic supplementation.
  • Liked these bulbs By Carolyn on 8/19/2010

    I purchased the XM 15k 175w MH bulb about 6 months ago. Compared to other bulbs in the spectrum, these had a higher PAR rating than other, more expensive bulbs on the market. I agree that these seemed more blue than other bulbs that I have used, but in my tank, it was nothing but an improvement. All my corals seemed to thrive, even those lowest in the tank, and the overall tank lighting was very pleasing. The value is hard to turn down for bulbs with such a high PAR rating and brand name versus generic. My only complaint was after 6 months of use, one of the 2 bulbs I had purchased burned out. I will be replacing with another of these same bulbs as I am very happy with the color quality and PAR rating.
  • very blue compared to other bulbs in the Kelvin rating By Brett on 6/27/2010

    This is the first time I have tried XM bulbs and I like the color. The only problem is it doesn't match my other brand bulb so now I have to replace the other one. Great bulb and great color though.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: XM 15K Single End Bulb