My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Radium 20K Single End Bulb

  • Great Bulb By Collin on 6/7/13

    These bulbs are not that much more than many of the others out there and the corals love them.
  • Extremely Blue By Brigette on 5/29/13

    I had used "blue" and "purple" T5's before switching to Halides and this bulb gives off the most intense, blue light I've seen. It's working well.
  • Great bulb By Ray on 4/22/13

    I ordered 1 radium to go with the 2 I already have and shipping was fast and it was wrapped very good thank
  • excellent By rhino56 on 4/4/13

    This replaced a ushio 20k 400 watt bulb, The ushio is not a bad bulb at all, but this has a lot more brightness to it, completely beautiful color to it. I wont need any other bulbs except this now.
  • 1000w 20K Radium By Calvin415 on 3/11/13

    Wow, this is supposed to be a 1000w bulb??? We were forced to replace our Helios 20k bulbs as they have been discontinued, but excited to find the Radium makes a 1000 bulb! That excitement was quickly extinguished once they fired up... These things are no where near as bright as the Helios we just replaced. Good color, but no where near the brightness I would expect from a 1000w bulb. :( Disappointed not only by the lack of light, but since they were twice the price of a Helios, it makes it sting even more.
  • This bulb is worth every penny! By John on 9/8/12

    Used this to replace another 250w bulb and it's night and day difference. The corals are all more colorful and growing much better the before. The blue tint is exactly what I was looking for.
  • Best color bulbs you can get! By Matt on 7/4/12

    At least when run on proper HQI ballasts, these give off about 270 watts of the most beautiful 20,000K light I've seen - can't beat it. On plain electronic or other magnetic ballasts these bulbs (150w DE or 250w SE) may be under-driven and give off a much more blue cast - too blue to most people's eyes.
  • Best Bulbs By Scott on 2/25/12

    I have tried many other 20k and there are by far the best color I have gotten out of my corals and still a fast growth rate. Awesome bulbs.
  • Very Satisfied By Don on 9/29/11

    I love the color of these bulbs. I have 4 over a 96" x 36" x 30" mixed reef. Love taht I don't have to spend extra $ on actinic supplement lighting. Some opinions may vary, as lighting & colors is very much pesonal preference. Great deal and easy transaction here at BRS.
  • Great color! By Alex on 8/11/11

    These Radium 250 20k are the best i have ever used!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Radium 20K Single End Bulb