jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lunar Pod

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lunar Pod

Performance
16 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Lunar White Lunar Pod
SKU: 205515
Earn 9 Reward Points
$9.99
 
 
Midnight Red Lunar Pod
SKU: 205332
Earn 9 Reward Points
$9.99
 
 
Nocturnal Blue Lunar Pod
SKU: 205514
Earn 9 Reward Points
$9.99
 
  • Nice light, poor construction By HmI on 6/11/2015

    This light gives a great shimmer effect in the tank after the main lights go off.
    However it is poorly constructed and unreliable, two small wires are unprotected for about 3 mm after leaving the housing. This results in poor connectivity and the lights operate intermittently unless you "fiddle" with the wire. Then you have to zip tie the wire to keep it connected.
    I wish they would raise the price a few dollars and address this issue.
    When you can get it to work, it looks great.
  • Burn out quickly By Joshua on 10/17/2014

    Bought these three times over the last year and they burned out only after two months. They look great at first but not worth it if they don't last.
  • a good marriage... By tmann51 on 6/19/2014

    I got 2 blue lunar pods to plug into my ALC on my Reef Keeper Lite. I used trimmed down 3M sticky pads to stick these pods on the bessils of my Kessil A360-W's. I have them at 60% intensity and they don't prevent my chilli red non-photosynthetic coral from "blooming" each night.
  • What a moonlight By James on 3/7/2014

    What else can u say these make an awesome addition to any tank and work great with my RKL & ALC Module
  • Awesome optics and great coverage. By BuckeyeFrags26 on 12/11/2013

    By far the best module one could own for their Digital aquatics ReefKeeper system. Take your tank to whole new level by adding this module and pods.

    A+++++++++++++
  • Lunar Pod for my Biocube 29 By Mark on 11/6/2013

    I bought my Biocube used and it had a very long Lunar LED kit with too many lights. I also purchased the Reefkeeper Elite and it made sense to purchase one of these small two LED lights to control my lunar lighting. While these two LEDs on this single pod could light up a much larger tank for moon/lunar lighting needs I have mine set to only 75% max and I could not be happier.
  • Love Reefkeeper MLC By bluereefboy on 6/13/2013

    Love the Reefkeeper MLC. I ordered two more to replace two of mine that failed.

    I only gave them 3 stars though. The connector on one of the lights was mis-shaped and wouldn't connect snug so the light wouldn't light.

    I swapped the connector from one of the bad lights I had to replace the connector on the new one. All works good.
  • Great product By Mark on 5/23/2013

    I have several Reefkeeper systems and am always happy with their product as well as BRS assistance in every item I buy. I would recommend this product to anyone as well as BRS to everyone..
  • Awesome light spread, well built, great addition! By Kevin on 4/18/2013

    I picked this up to replace the stock night led's in a biocube I had at the time. The spread was perfect for the tank. 2 of them covered the entire 14gallon tank with no problem. My only knock was I couldn't dim them, but I'm sure its possible but I never really spent the time. The coverage is perfect, and the best part, No heat!
  • high quality, great price By nathan on 2/17/2012

    i have 4 of these lights over my 200dd and just love them, they provide plenty of light to see everything. and i really like the shimmer i get from them

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Digital Aquatics ReefKeeper Lunar Pod