Window Frame for DIY Aquarium Screen Tops

SAVE $0.60
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Window Frame for DIY Aquarium Screen Tops

13 Review(s)

Choose a size

2 Ft. Window Frame Section
SKU: 220104

reg. $3.99

Special Price: $3.39

3 Ft. Window Frame Section
SKU: 220110

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.09

4 Ft. Window Frame Section
SKU: 220115

reg. $6.99

Special Price: $5.94

  • Ez to work with By Michael on 10/20/2015

    My first order of 4' pieces came bent due to shipping service mishandling. BRS quickly had some replacements out to me that arrived in perfect condition. Great customer service. The product itself is very ez to cut to size and looks very nice when its all put together.
  • Requires Some Patience and Skill By YoseReef on 9/8/2015

    The products are a little more expensive than box stores but the parts are higher quality, most notably the knurled spline channel (box stores spline channels are smooth) which holds the screen tightly. If patience is used and a scroll saw the result is a professional screen. Had to make 3 frames to fit my 300DD and I love them!
  • Not what I thought By Roman on 4/17/2015

    Save yourself the money and buy something at a hardware store I thought these were black but they're bronze like color. I'll have to paint them black to match my aquarium top so it wouldn't have made a difference where I had bought these window frames from.
  • Not the easiest DIY cover By JediMasterMatt on 3/25/2015

    I bought the DIY screen kit to make my own lid for my Mr. Aqua 12 gallon long aquarium. Having a HOB filter and cords that needed 'cutouts' was a hassle. After being frustrated with the inability to keep the frame straight after a cutout was made and after adding the mesh, I gave up.

    Instead I used an eggcrate light diffuser which was so much easier I couldn't believe it!
  • DIY screens By Harpo on 1/24/2015

    Easy to assy. and easy to modify if needed. I gave it a 4 because of the frame should be plastic. I had mine for a time and the coating is effected by the saltwater.
  • perfect By wood on 12/20/2013

    The first came bent but they replaced with no problem. I cut each piece to fit perfect no problem at all
  • Easy to assemble, looks great!!! By Troy on 3/2/2013

    I ordered the frame sections, corners, screen, spline, and spline roller. I followed BRS's youtube video on assembly and it was easy. The finished product looks great on the tank. I love the fact that BRS leverages youtube the way they do. It is easy and very informative, one of the primary reasons why I go to them for my supplies...:)
  • Easy as hell By Steve on 12/9/2012

    So easy to put together a chimp could do it. Great product !
  • Common sense By jamison on 2/9/2012

    You have to cut the frame too size and is stated it is 4 feet. Also the spline works fine. It is the same as repairing a screen window.

    Works as stated and easy to do. Hardest part is cutting the frame with a saw.
  • Not the same By Andrew on 1/9/2012

    This doesn't appear to be the same product that is shown in the BRS video:

    Custom Top Off Box and Screen Top EP:8 How to Setup a Saltwater Aquarium

    The length of the pieces is too short and there is no way to splice two short pieces together. The video shows pieces about 36" long, but the pieces shipped to me were too short.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Window Frame for DIY Aquarium Screen Tops