EcoTech Coral Glue

EcoTech Coral Glue
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • EcoTech Coral Glue

EcoTech Coral Glue

Performance
39 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
75 mL EcoTech Coral Glue
SKU: 300244
Earn 19 Reward Points
$19.99
 
 
295 mL EcoTech Coral Glue
SKU: 300245
Earn 49 Reward Points
$49.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Overpriced By joe on 7/23/2015

    Way too thick and clogs up fast. The BRS glue is much cheaper and better.
  • good stuff By peter on 6/25/2015

    pretty good glue. wish there was an easier way to break that skin after putting it in salt water and getting it to stick to the rocks. sometimes it seems it won't stick to anything but your fingers. but that is with all coral glue. just wish somebody would come up with something better
  • Doesn't hold anything By Dave on 6/6/2015

    I have tried gluing several frags. In less than 24 hours the frag comes off the plug. I have had better luck with regular super glue from Home Depot.
  • Works great By Denise on 4/9/2015

    My new favorite coral glue, holds well and is easy to use. Not too runny or thick works well for all my frags.
  • Major disappointment By Livewreck on 3/30/2015

    This glue is great for connecting almost anything to anything else when the gluing process is performed in air. So it worked perfectly when gluing coral frags to pieces of rubble. In fact, it was the best glue I ever used for gluing pieces of rock together IN AIR.

    But as soon as the glue hits saltwater, it skims over immediately, then becomes putty-like, and will not stick the rubble to live rock. I kept applying more and more glue just before placing the frags in my tank but they never held. After several attempts, I'd have to remove all the glue and start over. Still no adhesion. - I had 7 frags to attach to my live rock and met with 6 out of 7 failures.

    Finally, I had to go to my LFS and buy a tube of Seachem's Reef Glue, and that worked the first time, every time. - I've had marine aquariums for more than 10 years. I know how to glue frags onto live rock. And I simply do not understand the rave reviews of some of my fellow hobbyists. Cg glue is the worst coral glue I have ever used (and I'm sorry to say that because my other Eco Tech products are first class).
  • Seen better By dwayne on 10/12/2014

    For the price and what it does I was not impress with it. Had to use too much and also it is easy to get hard once use under water. I ended up throwing it away because it was hard.
  • My Choice By JB on 7/19/2014

    Used a number of glues with frustration. This has been the best yet. Have been through a few bottles now, and feel I have enough experience to properly review. Handling is awesome-nice consistent gel. I suggest a quick rub with something rough to your target rock to remove any debris/algae. Dry base of coral or plug to be glued. Apply gel, and go directly into water. Hold in position, and after a short time you should notice it is "holding". I do this with water movement off and leave off for about 15 minutes.
    Occasionally I will have small sps frag knocked off by large turbo snail. But with other glues, I was constantly re-gluing. Not sure about the few negative reviews here, they could not be talking about this product. Sorry for the long review, but I have used many. This is noticeably better. JB
  • decent By steve on 4/10/2014

    needing an excess amount to hold anything in place, regardless of coral size, I recommend dipping it in a separate container of tank water to remove the film prior to placing in tank - Over priced, I will now only use BRS brand glues
  • Strong By Kyle on 1/31/2014

    Very Strong Product. Does everything & more than I expected. Will use again & again!
  • Easy as Pie By Ivan on 1/25/2014

    I got tired of buying the $1 gel glue and never being in stock at the local stores. I like how the cap has a metal pin to insure I complete closed fit. Having so much glue in such a large bottle made it easy to handle. Made it easy to add one dot dip and add a second for unique situations. I glued down a large frag size of a small colony, and that thing isn't budging.

    It was a bit watery at 1st (like ketchup if you don't shake it) but after I squeezed that out it was nice and thick. Keeping in fridge as recommended.

    I did try to glue underwater and worked fine, but let go and unsqueezed and water wasted some of the glue. oops.

    Will buy more, IF i ever run out.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Coral Glue