jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

EcoTech Coral Glue

EcoTech Coral Glue
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • EcoTech Coral Glue

EcoTech Coral Glue

Performance

Choose a size

Qty
 
75 mL EcoTech Coral Glue
SKU: 300244
Earn 19 Reward Points
$19.99
 
 
295 mL EcoTech Coral Glue
SKU: 300245
Earn 49 Reward Points
$49.99
 
  • Major disappointment By Livewreck on 3/30/2015

    This glue is great for connecting almost anything to anything else when the gluing process is performed in air. So it worked perfectly when gluing coral frags to pieces of rubble. In fact, it was the best glue I ever used for gluing pieces of rock together IN AIR.

    But as soon as the glue hits saltwater, it skims over immediately, then becomes putty-like, and will not stick the rubble to live rock. I kept applying more and more glue just before placing the frags in my tank but they never held. After several attempts, I'd have to remove all the glue and start over. Still no adhesion. - I had 7 frags to attach to my live rock and met with 6 out of 7 failures.

    Finally, I had to go to my LFS and buy a tube of Seachem's Reef Glue, and that worked the first time, every time. - I've had marine aquariums for more than 10 years. I know how to glue frags onto live rock. And I simply do not understand the rave reviews of some of my fellow hobbyists. Cg glue is the worst coral glue I have ever used (and I'm sorry to say that because my other Eco Tech products are first class).
  • Seen better By dwayne on 10/12/2014

    For the price and what it does I was not impress with it. Had to use too much and also it is easy to get hard once use under water. I ended up throwing it away because it was hard.
  • My Choice By JB on 7/19/2014

    Used a number of glues with frustration. This has been the best yet. Have been through a few bottles now, and feel I have enough experience to properly review. Handling is awesome-nice consistent gel. I suggest a quick rub with something rough to your target rock to remove any debris/algae. Dry base of coral or plug to be glued. Apply gel, and go directly into water. Hold in position, and after a short time you should notice it is "holding". I do this with water movement off and leave off for about 15 minutes.
    Occasionally I will have small sps frag knocked off by large turbo snail. But with other glues, I was constantly re-gluing. Not sure about the few negative reviews here, they could not be talking about this product. Sorry for the long review, but I have used many. This is noticeably better. JB
  • decent By steve on 4/10/2014

    needing an excess amount to hold anything in place, regardless of coral size, I recommend dipping it in a separate container of tank water to remove the film prior to placing in tank - Over priced, I will now only use BRS brand glues
  • Strong By Kyle on 1/31/2014

    Very Strong Product. Does everything & more than I expected. Will use again & again!
  • Easy as Pie By Ivan on 1/25/2014

    I got tired of buying the $1 gel glue and never being in stock at the local stores. I like how the cap has a metal pin to insure I complete closed fit. Having so much glue in such a large bottle made it easy to handle. Made it easy to add one dot dip and add a second for unique situations. I glued down a large frag size of a small colony, and that thing isn't budging.

    It was a bit watery at 1st (like ketchup if you don't shake it) but after I squeezed that out it was nice and thick. Keeping in fridge as recommended.

    I did try to glue underwater and worked fine, but let go and unsqueezed and water wasted some of the glue. oops.

    Will buy more, IF i ever run out.
  • worth the extra money By chefmur on 11/26/2013

    I have tried all the products out there for coral glue and this stuff is the best. Nice and thick does not run sown the side of the coral plug, its worth the extra money in my opinion
  • Thin and terrible By Kyle on 11/21/2013

    This glue is as thick as water. It did not stay on the plug and spread all over the table and my hands. I will NOT use this over-priced junk again. Boston Aquatics, MUCH cheaper, and glue as thick as peanut butter!
  • Works great By Gerard on 10/18/2013

    Works as stated and I have no complaints. The best glue I have used to date.
  • Really strong holing power but... By Tim on 7/30/2013

    I bought this glue specifically for DRY aquascaping my new reef tank before I add water. And I have to say when it dries it holds like crazy. What I didn't know till I did it was that it takes almost 24 hour to hold. Not an exageration. If i had know that i would have gotten an eccelerator for it. As it is, it sets up faster in water and works great there. And l like how it looks wayyyy better then apoxy for "scapping". last bit, it costs too much, welcome to the hobby and anything Ecotech.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Coral Glue