BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
133 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
$5.99
$5.49  
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
$29.99
 
  • Awfully thin By Rhody on 4/25/2016

    The glue is awfully thin and runs everywhere. Customer support suggested stirring it. It did not help.
  • Good product By Tj on 4/13/2016

    Used this glue several times now and it works great definately get it in the tube though bottle is hard to squeeze and the tube fose not suck water back in when using under water buy 3 and save money
  • Great product!!! By Jeremy on 3/23/2016

    I got the glue in the tube...worked really well. I used it on some dry pukani rock and worked well. It took a little while to try which is okay. I dont know how good it is used in water.
  • The gel is simply amazing. It holds its shape instead of getting runny... By Paul89 on 2/11/2016

    This stuff holds its initial shape very well when applied. It doesn't get runny like other gel super glue. It gives you just enough cure time when applying a frag with glue to a rock submerged in the tank.
  • Works great and bottle does not get clogged By joe on 2/1/2016

    I've been use BRS extra thick super glue for several years now, and it works great. I seldom use it by itself, but rather as: frag-SG-Epoxy-SG-rock. For epoxy, I use two little fishes. The bottle the BRS glue comes in makes it very reusable, as long as you wipe off the tip before replacing the cap. Unlike many bottles/tubes, you can actually use almost all of the glue before it plugs up.
  • Great glue By jaws789832 on 1/31/2016

    I found this easy to work with, the consistency was perfect. Cap will probably clog but that is to be expected and it comes with three caps so I liked that there are extras.
  • worst glue By kim on 1/31/2016

    This is the worst glue I've tried. It is literally the consistency between water and olive oil. Since it "runs" it does not stay on the frag I am trying to glue, or at least not think enough. I also find it potentially hazardous that the tube is not labeled- I can definitely picture some unknowing person mistaking the glue for something else- reef or not reef related. I would for sure not recommend this product to anyone else, and if BRS was a store that I could go make returns, I would definitely be bringing this product back. First product I am disappointed in from BRS.
  • Works great and its cheap! By Gotti on 12/21/2015

    If you dont use it all at once, id recommend putting the glue in a ziplock bag to preserve it longer
  • Great glue By Ray on 12/9/2015

    thick and fast cure, better than what I expected.
    I keep the bottle away from water and don't have an issue with the cap yet.
  • great stuff By reefer matt on 12/7/2015

    Great for reefing. Lots of other uses as well.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue