BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
144 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
$5.99
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
$29.99
 
  • Great glue for Aquascaping By on 11/18/2016

    Very thick glue that sets fast, great for gluing rocks together quickly. Then you can use the epoxy after, and really mold it into the rocks without them shifting for a sold bond. This is bang for your buck,at its lower Price compared to other thick glue brands. Based off other experiences and reviews I would go with the 20g Tube BRS Glue. As you can use all of the glue inside, and its easier to get the thick glue to come out.
  • Does what it says, but that's a pain By on 10/23/2016

    It is thicker. What this gives you is when you initially open it and immediately use it... it's slightly better.

    If you want to use it again or take a while to use up the bottle, it's useless.

    It's challenging to get it tacky enough to hold things in short order. Not good for mounting frags that can't hold their own weight at the angle you want.
  • Glue is good, but the bottle isnt By on 10/12/2016

    The glue is just thick superglue, but at a good price. My only problem is it seams like you can never get the last half of the glue out of the bottle. Going to try the tube instead
  • Good consistency and value By on 9/4/2016

    I've used this glue for over 2 dozen frags and had no issues. Apply a blob of gel to the frag, hold in place on the rock for ~20sec and it's set enough to hold in place while it cures. Bottle even survived falling into the tank and didn't clog.
  • Superior Aqua Glue!! By on 8/21/2016

    Nothing compares to this glue on the market, TRUST ME i have tried them all..BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue can be used underwater or out of the water and do harm to anything in the tank.. I use this glue with the Three Little Fishes Epoxy for some aquascaping to hold my rocks togerther and it work amazing. What ever you do try not to get it on your hands b/c it's tough to get off.... HIGHLY recommended for glueing frags and rock work.!
  • Good but could be thicker By on 8/2/2016

    I was happy with the product. It would be nice for something called "extra thick gel" to be a little thicker. I need a little more practice with it but all in all it went well and I will buy again.
  • Best I have found By on 7/26/2016

    Tried several brands and they all are too thin, BRS is thick and stays on the frag.
  • Excellent glue By on 6/14/2016

    Good value and works well. Do yourself a favor. If you are gluing anything that you don't want to hold for ever; buy the accelerator too.
  • My New Favorite Glue By on 5/18/2016

    Love this stuff – does not run, sets fast and holds great. For me personally, way better the CG glue. I don't understand the bad reviews because, maybe they got a bad batch. I'm about to order more.
  • BRS extra thick gel super glue By on 5/13/2016

    I liked the thickness of of the gel. I think it harden faster than the Super glue gel that i had been using.The corals have stayed in place nicely.