BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
155 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
Preferred Reefers earn 25 points
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
Preferred Reefers earn 25 points
$5.99
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
Preferred Reefers earn 145 points
$29.99
 
  • Works good By on 5/20/2017

    This stuff works good it gives plenty of time to set allowing you to get the pieces the way you want. The only problem I had was the bottle that it wouldn’t dispense out of the bottle that it comes in. I ended up using a stick to dip in the bottle to get it out. This works great with Coralline Purple - Oceans Wonders Reef Epoxy to get the rock to stick to the epoxy.
  • Works great By on 2/14/2017

    Works great
  • Good quality By on 2/12/2017

    The glue is great. My only complaint is the top always gets clogged and you have to cut it off. A better design for multiple use would be great.
  • Will not buy again By on 2/1/2017

    It is much messier, harder to use and will need poked clean after EVERY use (even underwater for 10 seconds clogged it up). I used IC-Gel and it was a night and day difference. IC was easier to use and dispense, didnt glog up after every use, comes with a spare nozzle and is priced close to BRS gel. Do yourself a favor and try IC-Gel first.
  • BRS extra thick super glue By on 1/20/2017

    I have used this glue for about a year now. It is a little slow to set and not as tough a hold after a period of time as I would have hoped. It is still better than some others I have tried. I do NOT love the bottle...but it is less difficult than the tube.
  • Works Well as Directed By on 1/20/2017

    Good stuff, forms a film underwater as described and sets up quickly.
  • Love this stuff! By on 1/17/2017

    Great for gluing coral frags as well as a whole host of other household projects where a jell super glue is handy.
  • good glue for certain jobs By on 1/6/2017

    Issues that I have with this glue is that you have to constantly snip down the nozzle to re-use this glue (cause the glue will clog up the nozzle). Another issue is that you have to rush, it sticks real quick (at times, I guess that can be a good thing). For frags, I only found it useful when I use a hybrid between the fauna marin product that works like epoxy. Other than that, I don't feel it has enough "holding" power to use on it's own or for other types of jobs, such as holding rocks together (it's absolutely useless for that).
  • Did not work for me at all By on 12/30/2016

    Tried this glue because if the reviews and recommendation from the BRS video series.. First off this glue would NOT set up.. set for 5 hours at room temperature and was still just tacky.. Maybe I used to much, maybe it wasn't warm enough, maybe I don't know how to use superglue.. I don't know but 5 hours should be enough for any glue to set up..

    Second, I finally used a different approach and rebuilt the scape in the tank and applied glue then put water in. Water seemed to make the glue set up faster but everywhere I put glue the rock turned white.. I think it looks horrible.. will never buy again..
  • BRS Glue By on 12/11/2016

    Good gel glue I always try many different types BRS is good for fragging up plugs