BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
149 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
$5.99
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
$29.99
 
  • Love this stuff! By on 1/17/2017

    Great for gluing coral frags as well as a whole host of other household projects where a jell super glue is handy.
  • good glue for certain jobs By on 1/6/2017

    Issues that I have with this glue is that you have to constantly snip down the nozzle to re-use this glue (cause the glue will clog up the nozzle). Another issue is that you have to rush, it sticks real quick (at times, I guess that can be a good thing). For frags, I only found it useful when I use a hybrid between the fauna marin product that works like epoxy. Other than that, I don't feel it has enough "holding" power to use on it's own or for other types of jobs, such as holding rocks together (it's absolutely useless for that).
  • Did not work for me at all By on 12/30/2016

    Tried this glue because if the reviews and recommendation from the BRS video series.. First off this glue would NOT set up.. set for 5 hours at room temperature and was still just tacky.. Maybe I used to much, maybe it wasn't warm enough, maybe I don't know how to use superglue.. I don't know but 5 hours should be enough for any glue to set up..

    Second, I finally used a different approach and rebuilt the scape in the tank and applied glue then put water in. Water seemed to make the glue set up faster but everywhere I put glue the rock turned white.. I think it looks horrible.. will never buy again..
  • BRS Glue By on 12/11/2016

    Good gel glue I always try many different types BRS is good for fragging up plugs
  • Works By on 12/9/2016

    Works good and is a good value
  • Great glue for Aquascaping By on 11/18/2016

    Very thick glue that sets fast, great for gluing rocks together quickly. Then you can use the epoxy after, and really mold it into the rocks without them shifting for a sold bond. This is bang for your buck,at its lower Price compared to other thick glue brands. Based off other experiences and reviews I would go with the 20g Tube BRS Glue. As you can use all of the glue inside, and its easier to get the thick glue to come out.
  • Does what it says, but that's a pain By on 10/23/2016

    It is thicker. What this gives you is when you initially open it and immediately use it... it's slightly better.

    If you want to use it again or take a while to use up the bottle, it's useless.

    It's challenging to get it tacky enough to hold things in short order. Not good for mounting frags that can't hold their own weight at the angle you want.
  • Glue is good, but the bottle isnt By on 10/12/2016

    The glue is just thick superglue, but at a good price. My only problem is it seams like you can never get the last half of the glue out of the bottle. Going to try the tube instead
  • Good consistency and value By on 9/4/2016

    I've used this glue for over 2 dozen frags and had no issues. Apply a blob of gel to the frag, hold in place on the rock for ~20sec and it's set enough to hold in place while it cures. Bottle even survived falling into the tank and didn't clog.
  • Superior Aqua Glue!! By on 8/21/2016

    Nothing compares to this glue on the market, TRUST ME i have tried them all..BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue can be used underwater or out of the water and do harm to anything in the tank.. I use this glue with the Three Little Fishes Epoxy for some aquascaping to hold my rocks togerther and it work amazing. What ever you do try not to get it on your hands b/c it's tough to get off.... HIGHLY recommended for glueing frags and rock work.!