BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
129 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
$5.99
$5.49  
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
$29.99

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Works great and bottle does not get clogged By joe on 2/1/2016

    I've been use BRS extra thick super glue for several years now, and it works great. I seldom use it by itself, but rather as: frag-SG-Epoxy-SG-rock. For epoxy, I use two little fishes. The bottle the BRS glue comes in makes it very reusable, as long as you wipe off the tip before replacing the cap. Unlike many bottles/tubes, you can actually use almost all of the glue before it plugs up.
  • Great glue By jaws789832 on 1/31/2016

    I found this easy to work with, the consistency was perfect. Cap will probably clog but that is to be expected and it comes with three caps so I liked that there are extras.
  • worst glue By kim on 1/31/2016

    This is the worst glue I've tried. It is literally the consistency between water and olive oil. Since it "runs" it does not stay on the frag I am trying to glue, or at least not think enough. I also find it potentially hazardous that the tube is not labeled- I can definitely picture some unknowing person mistaking the glue for something else- reef or not reef related. I would for sure not recommend this product to anyone else, and if BRS was a store that I could go make returns, I would definitely be bringing this product back. First product I am disappointed in from BRS.
  • Works great and its cheap! By Gotti on 12/21/2015

    If you dont use it all at once, id recommend putting the glue in a ziplock bag to preserve it longer
  • Great glue By Ray on 12/9/2015

    thick and fast cure, better than what I expected.
    I keep the bottle away from water and don't have an issue with the cap yet.
  • great stuff By reefer matt on 12/7/2015

    Great for reefing. Lots of other uses as well.
  • Solid for the price By Pete on 11/20/2015

    Solid coral glue. In my experience the ecotech coral glue is the still the best but the price is a little high so this is a solid alternative.
  • Good product, bad bottle. By Michael on 11/4/2015

    I got the one oz bottle of extra thick glue. The glue itself works great. It bonds well, and has a reasonable dry time. I havnt yet used this on corals, so I cant comment on that application, but it was great at gluing my dry rock together as I was creating my auqascape. The only downside I had with this product was the bottle. Very hard plastic makes getting glue out of the bottle once it is half empty almost impossible.
  • Works well...sometimes By Andrew on 10/27/2015

    Works very well, but I have had some issues with it when attaching Ricordea Florida to a frag plug
  • Glue bottle sucks By JC on 10/27/2015

    Brand new bottle. Impossible to squeeze the glue out. What the hell. Glue should not be this frustrating.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue