BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Coral Glue for Fragging and Propagation

BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue

Performance
137 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206301
$5.99
 
 
20g Tube BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 206302
$5.99
 
 
10 oz. Bottle BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue
SKU: 209768
$29.99
 
  • Excellent glue By on 6/14/2016

    Good value and works well. Do yourself a favor. If you are gluing anything that you don't want to hold for ever; buy the accelerator too.
  • My New Favorite Glue By on 5/18/2016

    Love this stuff – does not run, sets fast and holds great. For me personally, way better the CG glue. I don't understand the bad reviews because, maybe they got a bad batch. I'm about to order more.
  • BRS extra thick gel super glue By on 5/13/2016

    I liked the thickness of of the gel. I think it harden faster than the Super glue gel that i had been using.The corals have stayed in place nicely.
  • This stuff is pure magic By on 5/10/2016

    You know how doing something as simple as an oil change can be hell without the right tools? Well that's how my experience was with every other "premium" coral glue until I gave this stuff a shot. It's extremely easy to work with and somehow magically sticks to what you want it to but easy scrapes off of skin or other misapplied surfaces. With nearly every other glue, I find myself throwing away the tube before all the glue is used either because the tip started to gunk up or it began to leak - not the case with this stuff, the tube assembly is simple but well thought out with repetitive use in mind. Very impressed!
  • Awfully thin By on 4/25/2016

    The glue is awfully thin and runs everywhere. Customer support suggested stirring it. It did not help.
  • Good product By on 4/13/2016

    Used this glue several times now and it works great definately get it in the tube though bottle is hard to squeeze and the tube fose not suck water back in when using under water buy 3 and save money
  • Great product!!! By on 3/23/2016

    I got the glue in the tube...worked really well. I used it on some dry pukani rock and worked well. It took a little while to try which is okay. I dont know how good it is used in water.
  • The gel is simply amazing. It holds its shape instead of getting runny... By on 2/11/2016

    This stuff holds its initial shape very well when applied. It doesn't get runny like other gel super glue. It gives you just enough cure time when applying a frag with glue to a rock submerged in the tank.
  • Works great and bottle does not get clogged By on 2/1/2016

    I've been use BRS extra thick super glue for several years now, and it works great. I seldom use it by itself, but rather as: frag-SG-Epoxy-SG-rock. For epoxy, I use two little fishes. The bottle the BRS glue comes in makes it very reusable, as long as you wipe off the tip before replacing the cap. Unlike many bottles/tubes, you can actually use almost all of the glue before it plugs up.
  • Great glue By on 1/31/2016

    I found this easy to work with, the consistency was perfect. Cap will probably clog but that is to be expected and it comes with three caps so I liked that there are extras.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Extra Thick Gel Super Glue