BRS Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Remove phosphates from your tank with Granular Ferric Oxide

BRS Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide

410 Review(s)

Choose a size

1 lb
SKU: 000600
Earn 21 Reward Points
1/2 Gallon (2 lbs.)
SKU: 000601
Earn 39 Reward Points
1 Gallon (4 lbs.)
SKU: 000602
Earn 61 Reward Points
5 Gallon (20 lbs.)
SKU: 000603
Earn 279 Reward Points
  • Great Product, Affordable Price By Robert on 9/15/2015

    I run this product in my reactor. Phosphate levels stay below detection. Water, rocks, and sand are algae free. I wouldn't run my reef aquarium without it!!! The best part is that a little goes a long way and it's not bad on the pocket either!!!
  • BRS Bulk GFO By steve on 9/15/2015

    good stuff
  • Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide By Bill on 9/14/2015

    I believe this works pretty well. The only problem with this type is that it is very, very fine. In fact, almost like powder. I use a reactor and have to use 2-3 sponges because it is so fine. They really need to make the particles larger
  • Great stuff By Kris on 9/7/2015

    Hits the sweet spot on affordability and cost.
  • Order again and again By Michael on 8/28/2015

    My order was a restock. I find this grade of GFO to be beneficial. Lower fines than others. I circulate a new batch for 5 minutes offline with RO water to remove the fines and have sen no problem when I put it online.
  • Great Stuff By Calvin on 8/14/2015

    I always use it in my reactor and I never have hair algae.
  • Great product By YorkieWoof on 8/12/2015

    Perfect, & along with appropriate carbon, rid my tank of phosphates which were causing an outbreak of hair algae.
  • Best GFO for the price. By Nico the Reefer on 8/10/2015

    This media works exceptionally well for the cost. It has rapidly reduced and slowly eliminated my hair algae problem. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is frustrated with algae like I was.
  • No phosphate By Michael on 7/29/2015

    Had a problem starting with bubble algae and one problem area with turf algae. Ordered and used this in a BRS reactor SUPRISE no more algae and no phosphate. Works great, just use less than recommended at first so you don't shock your system. Takes about 3 gallons of RO to flush fines and rust color from the water. Ordered more when I ran out and will continue to use it.
  • good stuff By johnny 5 on 7/5/2015

    Saw significantly less hair algae after about 2 weeks. Works for me.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk GFO Granular Ferric Oxide