My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

  • good quality and quantity at a low price By mario on 3/31/14

    great carbon at great price would recommend to anyone looking for great carbon. can use in media bag if you don't run a reactor
  • great product By chris on 2/26/14

    use this stuff in my gfo reactor combo
  • Leaches Phosphates By Steeb on 2/13/14

    This product was treated with phosphates and leaches them into the water. Got the email from BRS to prove it. Don't waste your money on this if you're starting a reef tank. It does clear the water, but promotes algae growth. Go with ESV carbon, no phosphates.
  • Good Carbon for the price By Joe on 1/29/14

    Works well and the price is good. I personally like the cheaper carbon almost as well as the more expensive stuff so I always purchase this. I've been doing this for many years and this carbon does the trick.
  • Good Carbon By Steve on 1/20/14

    Good inexpensive carbon product. I use it in the felt drawstring bags also purchased from BRS. Cleans the cloudiness out of the water in my reef tank after a few hours. Definitely recomment this product
  • Great Product Great Price By Crystal on 12/29/13

    Seems to have less dust and faster rinse time than "equivalent" brands that are usually found at LFS. Better, it costs less than half as much!
  • Great Carbon! By Jake on 12/8/13

    Bought the gallon size and and is perfect for plenty of refills on my BRS dual reactor fully filled.
  • Black gold! By Travis on 12/5/13

    This stuff is perfect for my refugium! I rinsed the dust off with a little RO water and it's keeping the water crystal clear! I get it from BRS because it would easily cost me double from my over priced local fish store!
  • Great quality By Yunier on 8/6/13

    Product is great quality would buy it again thank you.
  • good stuff By ebifountains on 5/27/13

    we use this carbon as filter material in our custom made high class ceramic pet drinking fountains we sell all over the globe. We like it, then it's low on dust and keeps the water nice and clear for weeks.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon