BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • How to get pristine blue water in your aquarium with carbon

BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

Performance
39 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1/2 Gallon
SKU: 000530
$11.99
 
 
1 Gallon
SKU: 000531
$19.99
 
 
5 Gallon
SKU: 000532
$79.99
 
  • Surprised! Satisfied beyond expectations. By pastadurro on 1/11/2016

    Was worried about preserving the bulk reserves. The 5 gallon bucket is top notch. Package quality has me anxious to run out of carbon to have the bucket for other uses. The carbon is also tops. Far less powder fines than expected. Great coarseness and porosity. Quickly gave clear water quality.
  • Great Product By Ryan on 9/14/2015

    This carbon can't be beat for the price. Brs has a great video comparing all of their bulk carbons and this one suits my needs just fine. My water is crystal clear and it took the odor away.
  • product works very well - reasonibleprice By Wjilly on 7/24/2015

    I like the product a lot.
    the price is pretty good.
    It seems to work very good in my reactor
  • Best bang for the buck! By Ron on 6/29/2015

    Best bang for the buck! As always BRS doesnt disappoint!
  • Perfect for reactor By Melody on 3/29/2015

    I bought this for my carbon reactor. It helped clear my sand debris while I was setting up my tank. I already changed it once, and it rinses clear pretty quick.
  • Works as Expected By Russell on 3/4/2015

    Like the grain size and works well in the BRS reactor.
  • Nice and easy By Kovdad on 1/3/2015

    This carbon seems to be working fine would use again
  • crystal clear water By tonyz on 12/28/2014

    I use this carbon in my gfo and carbon reactor and love it
  • Yes this product worked quickly By Ted on 12/12/2014

    With in a couple of hours after installing according to the directions, noticed the yellow was gone. My coral look brighter and the overall water quaility looks great. Thank you for this product.
  • Great Price for a Great Product By David on 10/2/2014

    This is high quality Activated carbon at an incredible price! Other carbons of similar cost are not of the high quality of the Activated Carbon which BRS provides. I could not be happier with the product! It is the only Carbon I run in my reactors!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon