BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • How to get pristine blue water in your aquarium with carbon

BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

38 Review(s)

Choose a size

1/2 Gallon
SKU: 000530
1 Gallon
SKU: 000531
5 Gallon
SKU: 000532
  • Great Product By Ryan on 9/14/2015

    This carbon can't be beat for the price. Brs has a great video comparing all of their bulk carbons and this one suits my needs just fine. My water is crystal clear and it took the odor away.
  • product works very well - reasonibleprice By Wjilly on 7/24/2015

    I like the product a lot.
    the price is pretty good.
    It seems to work very good in my reactor
  • Best bang for the buck! By Ron on 6/29/2015

    Best bang for the buck! As always BRS doesnt disappoint!
  • Perfect for reactor By Melody on 3/29/2015

    I bought this for my carbon reactor. It helped clear my sand debris while I was setting up my tank. I already changed it once, and it rinses clear pretty quick.
  • Works as Expected By Russell on 3/4/2015

    Like the grain size and works well in the BRS reactor.
  • Nice and easy By Kovdad on 1/3/2015

    This carbon seems to be working fine would use again
  • crystal clear water By tonyz on 12/28/2014

    I use this carbon in my gfo and carbon reactor and love it
  • Yes this product worked quickly By Ted on 12/12/2014

    With in a couple of hours after installing according to the directions, noticed the yellow was gone. My coral look brighter and the overall water quaility looks great. Thank you for this product.
  • Great Price for a Great Product By David on 10/2/2014

    This is high quality Activated carbon at an incredible price! Other carbons of similar cost are not of the high quality of the Activated Carbon which BRS provides. I could not be happier with the product! It is the only Carbon I run in my reactors!
  • Crystal clear water! By Taia on 5/21/2014

    Wow! BRS has really delivered! I got the single carbon reactor, and the five gallon bucket of carbon. The difference in my water clarity is like night and day! I am already noticing more coralline growth, improved colors of my corals and my zoos have opened up very well. I was equally impressed by the packaging, and the surprisingly small amount of fines in a container this size. Well done BRS!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon