My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon

  • Great Price for a Great Product By David on 10/2/2014

    This is high quality Activated carbon at an incredible price! Other carbons of similar cost are not of the high quality of the Activated Carbon which BRS provides. I could not be happier with the product! It is the only Carbon I run in my reactors!
  • Crystal clear water! By Taia on 5/21/2014

    Wow! BRS has really delivered! I got the single carbon reactor, and the five gallon bucket of carbon. The difference in my water clarity is like night and day! I am already noticing more coralline growth, improved colors of my corals and my zoos have opened up very well. I was equally impressed by the packaging, and the surprisingly small amount of fines in a container this size. Well done BRS!
  • good quality and quantity at a low price By mario on 3/30/2014

    great carbon at great price would recommend to anyone looking for great carbon. can use in media bag if you don't run a reactor
  • great product By chris on 2/26/2014

    use this stuff in my gfo reactor combo
  • Leaches Phosphates By Steeb on 2/13/2014

    This product was treated with phosphates and leaches them into the water. Got the email from BRS to prove it. Don't waste your money on this if you're starting a reef tank. It does clear the water, but promotes algae growth. Go with ESV carbon, no phosphates.
  • Good Carbon for the price By Joe on 1/29/2014

    Works well and the price is good. I personally like the cheaper carbon almost as well as the more expensive stuff so I always purchase this. I've been doing this for many years and this carbon does the trick.
  • Good Carbon By Steve on 1/20/2014

    Good inexpensive carbon product. I use it in the felt drawstring bags also purchased from BRS. Cleans the cloudiness out of the water in my reef tank after a few hours. Definitely recomment this product
  • Great Product Great Price By Crystal on 12/28/2013

    Seems to have less dust and faster rinse time than "equivalent" brands that are usually found at LFS. Better, it costs less than half as much!
  • Great Carbon! By Jake on 12/7/2013

    Bought the gallon size and and is perfect for plenty of refills on my BRS dual reactor fully filled.
  • Black gold! By Travis on 12/4/2013

    This stuff is perfect for my refugium! I rinsed the dust off with a little RO water and it's keeping the water crystal clear! I get it from BRS because it would easily cost me double from my over priced local fish store!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Bituminous Aquarium Carbon