jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring

SAVE
$0.60
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Using Filter Socks in Your Reef Tank - EP 4: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring

Performance
76 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
4” x 8” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205904
Earn 5 Reward Points

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.39

$5.69  
 
 
4” x 14” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205900
Earn 5 Reward Points

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.39

$5.69  
 
 
7” x 16” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205902
Earn 5 Reward Points

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.39

$5.69  
 
  • Just what I needed By Jessica on 4/26/2015

    This was just what I needed. A sock that keeps the snails from going into my pumps, collects fine debris, lets a bit of the nutrients/micro food through, and is easy to clean. This sock is SO easy to clean, if I was allowed I could clean these in the sink, no need for a washing machine with these. Goodbye felt, hello mesh!
  • Great when cleaning the tank. By Turf on 4/9/2015

    I know this isn't the first reason someone would get them but I've found these work really well when cleaning out the tank. I zip tie a sypon hose to the sock in the sump and it catches all the crud without having to do a massive water change and I can keep the pump running.
  • Better than Felt!!!! By Brian on 3/30/2015

    I prefer these over the felt filter socks as over time the felt seems to be breaking down and making fuzzies. Over time I have come to preferred using these mesh socks. They catch the same sized items and clog less. They are also easier to clean and maintain and a good soak in Vinegar helps with old socks.
  • Easy clean out By Nick on 3/28/2015

    Good quality and much easier to clean then felt socks and even tho they are mesh they still catch a lot of crap
  • Easy to Clean By Russell on 3/4/2015

    Prefer the mesh to felt since they are more flexible and easier to clean. Held up through a couple cleaning cycles with no tearing so far.

    Would like to see a 100 micron version for the occasional fine particle filtering.
  • Works Great By Ken on 2/14/2015

    Works great and easy to clean.Buy 2 so you always have a clean one to use while cleaning or re-ordering
  • Easy to clean By Keo_05 on 2/4/2015

    I've been using felt socks since I started my tank. They're bulky, and tough to clean. These socks don't require laundering or scrubbing to clean, and they keep the bulky stuff from cluttering up hte sump.
  • Better than felt By Nathan on 2/3/2015

    I prefer these over the felt filter socks as over time the felt seems to be breaking down and making fuzzies. I also wash them all in the washing machine which increases the break down speed. Over time I have come to preferred using these mesh socks. They catch the same sized items and clog less. They are also easier to clean and maintain.
  • Awesome By Sea monster on 12/27/2014

    Great product!! Easy to clean!! Just rinse and go!! Better than having the regular socks clogging up, worrying about overflowing, salinity because auto top off is going crazy, bleaching socks in laundry, etc.. That's way too much work!! It takes a lot for these socks to clog!! I have always turned off my system pump and waited for water to drain before I fed the fish... I suggest everyone to do that.. These socks do trap debris, rest is picked up by skimmer!!
  • Easy Cleaning and Great Fit By Henhenk on 12/9/2014

    These filter socks are easier to clean vs 200 micron socks. I use both the mesh and micron filter socks to filter my Innovative Marine SR-80 Reef Tank and the water is crystal clear with either one I choose to use. Although I prefer using the mesh over the micron socks, both provide excellent water clarity and a good value.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring