BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Using Filter Socks in Your Reef Tank - EP 4: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring

Performance
86 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
4” x 8” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205904
$5.99
 
 
4” x 14” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205900
$6.99
 
 
7” x 16” BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring
SKU: 205902
$7.99
 
  • Good mesh sock By Yak on 12/21/2015

    I came from the felt sock world like everyone else, thought I'd try these.

    My tank has a huge bioload with an eel a puffer and a tang, so felt socks clogged after a day. Not these. I like them because it catches the larger particles, and anything smaller probably gets caught by my protein skimmer or whatever. The quality on these is real nice and smooth and shiny too if that makes sense.
  • They work but the felt ones are better By Jon on 12/12/2015

    They work well and if you have issues with your filter socks clogging frequently then I would recommend them. But thy don't collect as much stuff as the felt ones.
  • Outstanding product By Chris on 11/19/2015

    This sock does not clog, is so much easier to clean than felt socks and I have not had any durability issues. I have not noticed any changes in water quality and my tank looks visually the same. I am very pleased with my purchase at BRS.
  • They work well, but not as well as the felt. By reddog on 8/24/2015

    These socks work fine and they don't have to be cleaned as often. The bad part of that is that they also don't catch as much debris. The felt ones are much better at catching debris, but you have to change them more often. It's all about what you are looking for.
  • Please Read Before Buying By Scott on 7/23/2015

    Build quality is excellent so five stars. However, you need to know the following:

    If you want a sock which is easier to clean, takes longer to clog and catches LESS than a 200 micron felt filter sock, you've found the right product. However, if you're looking for a sock which filters the same as or better than a felt filter sock then these aren't the right product.

    I found out the hard way after purchasing a bunch of these that 200 microns apparently isn't 200 microns when comparing mesh socks to felt socks as these socks hardly catch anything and my felt socks clog up in a week.

  • Nice filter sock By Smilemkr on 7/12/2015

    Quality of the sock looks good- ordered the wrong size. However the support at BRS was excellent with the method of exchange. Great job BRS!
  • Nice sock By Big J in wisconsin on 7/7/2015

    The sock seems to be nice quality and is easy to clean . It's not quite as effective as the felt socks , but I don't have to clean it everyday either , so if you don't have a lot of spare time , I would choose the mesh over the felt
  • Great! By Jason on 6/29/2015

    Very good product, much better than other socks I have purchased.
  • Great Idea Poor Filtering By Ruminari on 6/16/2015

    I purchased three of these based on the overwhelming positive reviews as compared to the felt filter socks. I've been running the felt filter socks for about 6 months before I purchased these and never had any ditritus in the sump. After running these for 3-4 weeks there is ditritus all over my sump. While these may have the same micron size as their felt counterparts they DEFINITELY let significantly more junk through them than felt ones.

    I do like how you can just rinse them in the sink to clean them, however with the amount of crud passing right through them as compared to the same micron filter sock (also purchased from BRS) all these are going to do is collect dust.
  • Awesome By SCreefmom on 5/23/2015

    Perfect. Our sump flow so much better now.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Plastic Ring