My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Using Filter Socks in Your Reef Tank - EP 4: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String

  • good product By Crash on 12/12/2014

    Use for carbon , good job .
  • Perfect Size By Marta on 10/29/2014

    I used this for carbon. It lets water in easily and doesn't clog
  • Good bag for carbon By Eddie KMD on 9/6/2014

    As described. No problems with the stitching as previously described in other reviews. I would purchase again.
  • seems to work By Adam on 6/23/2014

    Works pretty good for filtering larger particals, draw string makes them easy to use
  • Good filter socks... bad stitching. By Pegasus on 5/12/2014

    These work great for filtering out larger particles. Easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I and many others have is the poor stitching. One of mine has already unraveled at the top, rendering the drawstring useless. It's nothing a little stitching won't fix, but it would be nice if I didn't have to repair them for long-term use. Other than that, they're great.
  • works for rox carbon By cho on 4/10/2014

    I like how it closes up tightly. Only thing I've found that works for Rox 0.8. Stitching needs improvement.
  • Love the draw string feature By Nil on 3/14/2014

    Good price, good offerings in terms of sizes.
  • worked good and cost effective By tlorsung on 1/26/2014

    They work great, easily cleaned by hand. I use them for my first stage filtration, tie it around the return hose and clean it when water level in hose goes up.
  • Not Bad By Brian on 12/10/2013

    Bought 3 of these. The stitching does not seem very good. Hope they hold up in the washer. I like the tie aspect. Its collecting the bad stuff in my tank, so it's doing it's job...
  • Serves My Purposes Well By lobro4 on 12/9/2013

    I got this specifically for holding GFO in my sump. It is fine enough to hold the granules without any leaking out. Heavy enough to stand the high flow.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String