My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String

  • works for rox carbon By cho on 4/10/14

    I like how it closes up tightly. Only thing I've found that works for Rox 0.8. Stitching needs improvement.
  • Love the draw string feature By Nil on 3/14/14

    Good price, good offerings in terms of sizes.
  • worked good and cost effective By tlorsung on 1/27/14

    They work great, easily cleaned by hand. I use them for my first stage filtration, tie it around the return hose and clean it when water level in hose goes up.
  • Not Bad By Brian on 12/10/13

    Bought 3 of these. The stitching does not seem very good. Hope they hold up in the washer. I like the tie aspect. Its collecting the bad stuff in my tank, so it's doing it's job...
  • Serves My Purposes Well By lobro4 on 12/10/13

    I got this specifically for holding GFO in my sump. It is fine enough to hold the granules without any leaking out. Heavy enough to stand the high flow.
  • Strong By Travis on 12/5/13

    These are the perfect bags to use with my carbon in my refugium. I would recommend getting two, that way you can clean one, and use one! No down time is a beautiful thing!
  • Crap and expensive By Anthony on 12/3/13

    So I may be a bit jaded since mine arrived with a small hole in it, This resulted in GFO and carbon getting into my tank and sump. I didn't also for a refund, not worth the effort, but I've gotten comparable quality mesh filter socks at my LFS for less that $2 (ok, to be fait, the draw string on these is very nice, but the rest is no different).
  • Poor quality stitching By Gordon on 6/10/13

    Filter sock would be excellent except the stitching comes apart after only one or two washings. Loose threads could float into pumps and cause problems.
  • Great for media By garrison on 4/5/13

    I used this for gfo and carbon. It lets water in easily and doesn't clog
  • Works great for me (GFO and carbon) By Nick on 4/3/13

    So far, the mesh has held up well in my sump, so it does what it says it does. Oh, and in case you like knotting your mesh bags about 600 times, you have PLENTY of drawstring to do just that!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String