My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String

  • Good bag for carbon By Eddie KMD on 9/6/2014

    As described. No problems with the stitching as previously described in other reviews. I would purchase again.
  • seems to work By Adam on 6/23/2014

    Works pretty good for filtering larger particals, draw string makes them easy to use
  • Good filter socks... bad stitching. By Pegasus on 5/12/2014

    These work great for filtering out larger particles. Easy to use and do a great job. The only complaint I and many others have is the poor stitching. One of mine has already unraveled at the top, rendering the drawstring useless. It's nothing a little stitching won't fix, but it would be nice if I didn't have to repair them for long-term use. Other than that, they're great.
  • works for rox carbon By cho on 4/10/2014

    I like how it closes up tightly. Only thing I've found that works for Rox 0.8. Stitching needs improvement.
  • Love the draw string feature By Nil on 3/14/2014

    Good price, good offerings in terms of sizes.
  • worked good and cost effective By tlorsung on 1/26/2014

    They work great, easily cleaned by hand. I use them for my first stage filtration, tie it around the return hose and clean it when water level in hose goes up.
  • Not Bad By Brian on 12/10/2013

    Bought 3 of these. The stitching does not seem very good. Hope they hold up in the washer. I like the tie aspect. Its collecting the bad stuff in my tank, so it's doing it's job...
  • Serves My Purposes Well By lobro4 on 12/9/2013

    I got this specifically for holding GFO in my sump. It is fine enough to hold the granules without any leaking out. Heavy enough to stand the high flow.
  • Strong By Travis on 12/4/2013

    These are the perfect bags to use with my carbon in my refugium. I would recommend getting two, that way you can clean one, and use one! No down time is a beautiful thing!
  • Crap and expensive By Anthony on 12/3/2013

    So I may be a bit jaded since mine arrived with a small hole in it, This resulted in GFO and carbon getting into my tank and sump. I didn't also for a refund, not worth the effort, but I've gotten comparable quality mesh filter socks at my LFS for less that $2 (ok, to be fait, the draw string on these is very nice, but the rest is no different).

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Mesh Filter Sock with Draw String