Instant Ocean BIO-Spira

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Instant Ocean BIO-Spira

19 Review(s)

Choose a size

100 mL - Instant Ocean BIO-Spira
SKU: 300602
Earn 14 Reward Points
250 mL - Instant Ocean BIO-Spira
SKU: 300603
Earn 21 Reward Points
  • Saved my fish in hospital tank By Justin on 9/23/2015

    Had to get a hospital tank up and running quickly. Was managing ammonia via water changes and was a constant battle. Gave this stuff a shot and boy took my ammonia to nitrite and then nitrate in <24 hours. Things to consider, the more the better works best for me when I dose a 8 oz bottle into about 30 gallons, also check the expiration date on the bottle, the fresher the better. This will not take 120 gallons of water dosed with 2-5 ppm ammonia to zero overnight, but if added in the proper quantities can dramatically accelerate the cycling of the tank. Highly recommend if you need a QT or hospital tank cycled ASAP. Worked wonders and probably saved that fish as the constant battle to keep the ammonia low I'm sure added stress.
  • CUT CYCLE TIME By ALEX on 9/15/2015

  • Good Product By Jeremy on 6/16/2015

    This is the second time I used the product and can't complain. I have seen no ill effects on my tanks so i will continue to use it.
  • Amazing By friartuck on 6/7/2014

    This stuff is my new god. Used a little bit to help speed up the curing of live rock- totally cycled in about a week. Used the rest in my 50g start up- totally did the trick. Incredible.
  • Epic By Mathew on 5/26/2014

    Reduce the start time!
  • Good Product By LiNuo on 6/10/2013

    I had high levels of ammonia (1ppm) and decided to add this product. The following day I tested the water and the ammonia went down drastically to .1ppm.
    I only had 2 clown fish in my system and unfortunately I lost 1 in the process. My nitrites went off the roof the following day from 0-5 ppm. I guess I should of used this products without fish.
    Works as advertised!
  • Must Have.. By Tyler S. on 3/27/2013

    I use this on every new tank! It speeds up the cycle and being able to add fish. Recommend this to everyone.
  • Works Great By Gary on 3/19/2013

    I added the bottle to my Biocube 29 and it only took two weeks to cycle my tank starting with dry rock and dry sand.
  • Worked By Ross on 1/5/2013

    Had no issues with this product, did exactly as advertised.
  • fast cycle By Bill on 11/1/2012

    Fish ready nearly right away. Wish I would have had a QT setup sooner so I could be adding fish now!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Instant Ocean BIO-Spira