My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Swing Check Valve True Union

  • Good for the purpose By Daniel on 10/16/2014

    I don't have a million dollars to spend on a check valve at the moment, so I got this one. It did the job, and did it well. Having the union there is pretty nice.

    There is one smidge of an issue. There's a very very small leak (allowing a very small drip of backflow). I assume this is because there isn't enough force on the flapper. BUT when you have water above and below the valve, there is enough force from pressure and gravity (creating a vacuum and pulling down on the flapper while water on top pushes it closed) zero leaking in this case.
  • had vibration but found problem By ayhan on 9/2/2014

    I had this vibration problem when sump pump is turned off. I was really [ticked] off.After research I found that problem is caused by pressure from water. I had installed check valve pretty close to sump pump which was mistake. Next day I have changed location of check valve and installed to closer return pipe goes to the tank. I know valve manufacturer didn't design for use fish tanks so I can't blame them for no instruction but BRS should take notes and print out for customers or send warning email about installation.
  • Terrible By Chris on 5/30/2014

    I installed this check valve about a week ago and since then I've tested it many times. Does not work as advertised. The valve for some reason continually opens and closes making a load vibration noise. It only slows the water flow. Maybe it needs more time to wear in.
  • Awesome!! By 120reef on 1/11/2014

    Looks and works awesome!
  • Didn't work for me By Brad on 11/23/2013

    I used the 1 inch version of this valve between my display tank and return pump. The valve worked fine for a few weeks then started acting up when I was shut the pump off for feeding. The flapper would bounce on and off where it was supposed to seat. Not only did this mean it wasn't stopping the siphon from the tank, but also sent vibrations though the pipes and sump. This would continue until I would lift the loc line out of the water to break the siphon. I tried cleaning the valve even though it was not visibly dirty, and that would make it work correctly for about 2 days. I called customer service, they had no other suggestions but offered to send me a new one free. New on came and had the same problem.

    I have now switched to the spears true union check valve and it has worked fine for over a month now. I gave the product 2 stars instead of 1 because a friend of mine uses this valve and it has given him no issues. I recommend spending a couple more bucks on the spears valve.
  • Great for return By G hoover on 11/18/2013

    Use inline for return pump. Works perfect when I shut pump down for maintenance . USE THIS OR HAVE PROBLEMS
  • Great quality By Yunier on 8/6/2013

    Received fast and works great
  • Great Check Valve By Warren on 4/25/2013

    Does not interfer with water flow at all like some other check valves. With this being a union, it keeps you from having to add a union and a check valve. Saves space.
  • Works well By Dan on 4/21/2013

    Its great. Have yet to have any problems with it.
  • Works grate By John on 4/3/2013

    Installed on my sump return line work grate :)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Swing Check Valve True Union