Swing Check Valve True Union

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Swing Check Valve True Union

Performance
31 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
34” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202454
Preferred Reefers earn 75 points
$15.99
 
 
1” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202455
Preferred Reefers earn 85 points
$17.99
 
 
1 12” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202456
Preferred Reefers earn 115 points
$23.99
 
 
2” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202457
Preferred Reefers earn 145 points
$29.99
 
  • needs better O rings By on 2/9/2017

    This product i would still recommend to a friend because it does works , however i would have to tell them to replace the O-rings with better ones because after i replaced mine I no longer had a leak. BRS i see there are many others who have had this same issue please fix the problem.
  • works as expected By on 12/30/2016

    works well to slow the back drain of my tank and allow for pump maintenance with out the rush of water back to the sump when turning off system.
  • VIBRATION AFTER SHUTOFF! By on 11/30/2016

    Valve is vibrating (opening and closing repeated) after shutting down making annoying noise for a long time. I assume that it is due to water pressure but I consider this a failed design.
  • Needs beefier O rings By on 10/12/2016

    1" valve leaked profusely at both connections. Replaced stock O-rings (angle hair) with beefier ones (thick spaghetti) and it works fine. Not sure why I got such weak rings but just looking at them they barely protrude from the valley where they sit so I'm not surprised they failed. Otherwise this is a quality product.
  • Use in Water feature applications By on 4/22/2016

    We use these swing check valves very often in installation of water features, they are very durable!
  • Worth the money By on 3/14/2016

    I like the fact that the housing is clear. for visual inspection. It does not required high pressure to keep the valve opens, less head loss, comparing to local hardware store's check valve. The union makes it easy to remove for cleaning.
  • Great Valves By on 8/30/2015

    I bought 2 - 3/4" valves and they work great. Great quality and because they are clear you can see if they need cleaning. My only issue is a few weeks after I bought this my bank replaced my card because of the leak of card info that BRS had. I had no extra charges just the bank decided to changed it.
  • Excellent Valve By on 3/23/2015

    This is the only check valve I would use , No metalic parts to corrode and poison your tank . Visual operation is assured by the clear housing. I see no appreciable reduction in head pressure. I use sched 40 pvc for tank return, Even with double anti siphon holes drilled in them , they still siphon more than I like ; exposing the tops of high tank mounted corals. With these valves installed, you will only siphon to the top of your overflow pipe or box.
  • This is not your hardware store check valve By on 1/15/2015

    I bought a check valve from Homedepot only to realize that the hardware store check valves require high pressure, therefore reduce the flow, to push the water through. This rubber check valve worked like a charm and the clear window let me see if the valve is open or closed easily!
  • Completely worth it. By on 11/18/2014

    I have 20 or so of the Home Depot check valves, they're cheap and work fine. But... they do go bad. After 15 years with different size aquariums over the years, now with 750g tank, the last thing you want is for something like this to go bad. I have been slowly replacing them with these valves mostly because you can see whats going on. I install them 'flap up' and follow the flow 'arrow' - None have failed. I will say they are a little bulky tho, but imo they are completely worth it.