My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Swing Check Valve True Union

  • Awesome!! By 120reef on 1/11/14

    Looks and works awesome!
  • Didn't work for me By Brad on 11/23/13

    I used the 1 inch version of this valve between my display tank and return pump. The valve worked fine for a few weeks then started acting up when I was shut the pump off for feeding. The flapper would bounce on and off where it was supposed to seat. Not only did this mean it wasn't stopping the siphon from the tank, but also sent vibrations though the pipes and sump. This would continue until I would lift the loc line out of the water to break the siphon. I tried cleaning the valve even though it was not visibly dirty, and that would make it work correctly for about 2 days. I called customer service, they had no other suggestions but offered to send me a new one free. New on came and had the same problem.

    I have now switched to the spears true union check valve and it has worked fine for over a month now. I gave the product 2 stars instead of 1 because a friend of mine uses this valve and it has given him no issues. I recommend spending a couple more bucks on the spears valve.
  • Great for return By G hoover on 11/18/13

    Use inline for return pump. Works perfect when I shut pump down for maintenance . USE THIS OR HAVE PROBLEMS
  • Great quality By Yunier on 8/6/13

    Received fast and works great
  • Great Check Valve By Warren on 4/25/13

    Does not interfer with water flow at all like some other check valves. With this being a union, it keeps you from having to add a union and a check valve. Saves space.
  • Works well By Dan on 4/21/13

    Its great. Have yet to have any problems with it.
  • Works grate By John on 4/3/13

    Installed on my sump return line work grate :)
  • Not handling the situation at this time. By BC on 2/25/13

    Installed the check valve. Went quickly after I finally got all the parts to mate it to 3/4" vinyl return line. The main reason for the install was to prevent backflow to sump when switching of return pump. Didn't work, just slowed the backflow. Haven't had a chance to uninstall and take apart to see why the valve isn't stopping backflow but intend to in next couple of day.
  • Needed to upgrade the O-rings on the 2" valve By Frank on 2/9/13

    I normally do not write reviews but for this product I feel I should as it has a flaw in the design that is pretty easy to fix. They used a standard O-ring to seal the upper and lower union. I have my check valve hooked up to a Reflo Hammer head. and that pump created too much pressure for the O-ring and no matter how much I tried to tighten the union the unit would leak. I built in redundancy on my system so I have two units in series. Both units leaked in the same place. at the bottom union where the back pressure is greatest right before the swing valve.

    I replaced the standard O-ring with a double seal O-ring from McMaster-Carr part number 90025K393. This took care of the issue and the leak is gone.

    for lower pressure systems I am sure the standard O-ring is fine. But if you have a high pressure system that O-ring (sized to fit your valve you will have to measure yours and order the correct O-ring the part number I posted will only fit the 2" valve) will fix your leak.

    I would recommend this unit, but I gave it only 3 stars as the manufacturer should just put the right O-ring on the valve. they are practically the same cost.
  • does what it does By chi on 11/11/12

    does what it is suppose to do and has not failed on me yet when i lost power from super storm sandy

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Swing Check Valve True Union