Swing Check Valve True Union

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Swing Check Valve True Union

Performance
27 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
34” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202454
$15.99
 
 
1” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202455
$17.99
 
 
1 12” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202456
$23.99
 
 
2” Swing Check Valve True Union
SKU: 202457
$29.99
 
  • Use in Water feature applications By on 4/22/2016

    We use these swing check valves very often in installation of water features, they are very durable!
  • Worth the money By on 3/14/2016

    I like the fact that the housing is clear. for visual inspection. It does not required high pressure to keep the valve opens, less head loss, comparing to local hardware store's check valve. The union makes it easy to remove for cleaning.
  • Great Valves By on 8/30/2015

    I bought 2 - 3/4" valves and they work great. Great quality and because they are clear you can see if they need cleaning. My only issue is a few weeks after I bought this my bank replaced my card because of the leak of card info that BRS had. I had no extra charges just the bank decided to changed it.
  • Excellent Valve By on 3/23/2015

    This is the only check valve I would use , No metalic parts to corrode and poison your tank . Visual operation is assured by the clear housing. I see no appreciable reduction in head pressure. I use sched 40 pvc for tank return, Even with double anti siphon holes drilled in them , they still siphon more than I like ; exposing the tops of high tank mounted corals. With these valves installed, you will only siphon to the top of your overflow pipe or box.
  • This is not your hardware store check valve By on 1/15/2015

    I bought a check valve from Homedepot only to realize that the hardware store check valves require high pressure, therefore reduce the flow, to push the water through. This rubber check valve worked like a charm and the clear window let me see if the valve is open or closed easily!
  • Completely worth it. By on 11/18/2014

    I have 20 or so of the Home Depot check valves, they're cheap and work fine. But... they do go bad. After 15 years with different size aquariums over the years, now with 750g tank, the last thing you want is for something like this to go bad. I have been slowly replacing them with these valves mostly because you can see whats going on. I install them 'flap up' and follow the flow 'arrow' - None have failed. I will say they are a little bulky tho, but imo they are completely worth it.
  • Good but not perfect By on 11/3/2014

    I'm very pleased with these valves as a fail safe. However if you install them in a vertical position be careful not to drop/lose the O-Rings as they tend to fall out easily. Other then that very good product.
  • Good for the purpose By on 10/16/2014

    I don't have a million dollars to spend on a check valve at the moment, so I got this one. It did the job, and did it well. Having the union there is pretty nice.

    There is one smidge of an issue. There's a very very small leak (allowing a very small drip of backflow). I assume this is because there isn't enough force on the flapper. BUT when you have water above and below the valve, there is enough force from pressure and gravity (creating a vacuum and pulling down on the flapper while water on top pushes it closed) zero leaking in this case.
  • had vibration but found problem By on 9/2/2014

    I had this vibration problem when sump pump is turned off. I was really [ticked] off.After research I found that problem is caused by pressure from water. I had installed check valve pretty close to sump pump which was mistake. Next day I have changed location of check valve and installed to closer return pipe goes to the tank. I know valve manufacturer didn't design for use fish tanks so I can't blame them for no instruction but BRS should take notes and print out for customers or send warning email about installation.
  • Terrible By on 5/30/2014

    I installed this check valve about a week ago and since then I've tested it many times. Does not work as advertised. The valve for some reason continually opens and closes making a load vibration noise. It only slows the water flow. Maybe it needs more time to wear in.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Swing Check Valve True Union