Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip

SAVE $2.10
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip

19 Review(s)

Choose a size

12” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202414

reg. $13.99

Special Price: $11.89

34” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202415

reg. $17.99

Special Price: $15.29

1” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202416

reg. $21.99

Special Price: $18.69

1 14” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202419

reg. $29.99

Special Price: $25.49

1 12” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202417

reg. $33.99

Special Price: $28.89

2” Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip
SKU: 202418

reg. $39.99

Special Price: $33.99

  • A must have... By LL on 6/13/2015

    These gates work great. BTW if you are doing your own plumbing there is a great guide here:
  • Narrow Channel By MKaplan on 1/20/2015

    This valve looks fine. I bought it in 3/4" only discover that due to the way the internals are structured it narrows to no more than a half inch where the valve crosses the fitting. Kinda regretting that I got the 3/4" now instead of getting a 1" with a reducer.
  • Does the job By John on 11/29/2014

    I recently purchased the 1/2" version for controlling tee'd return pump water feeding my BRS carbon/gfo reactor. It's working fine, allowing for much finer adjustments than the ball valve I was previously using. I was a little concerned in that I noticed an oil on the inside gate valve, apparently to provide smooth operation. I tried to clean this off best I could prior to installing and hoped that it would not have a negative affect on the fish/corals. It has been approximately two weeks now and everything seems fine. I had also purchased a 1" valve almost two years ago for my herbie system and it is still working fine.
  • Good valve for a good price By Brandon on 11/12/2014

    Just make sure you loosen it up a bit before using. They come screwed on so tight that the knobs seize up.
  • Valve arrived damaged By Edgar on 10/21/2014

    I bought two of these back in January (1" and 3/4"). I took a lot longer than expected to set up my last tank, and while doing so I realized that the 1 inch valve that I received was not working, the handle was able to turn but not open. I took it apart and noticed that the threads in the stem were all worn out.

    Luckily, I tried to open it before gluing it. Moreover, it seems to me like they are a bit overpriced. I cannot recommend this product.
  • Adjusts well. does the job By Daniel on 10/16/2014

    For a good price, you can get this fully functional gate valve. Easy to adjust. It isn't as precise as a higher priced valve, but if you can deal with just a little more twitchy tuning, this is the one.

    Personally I think it's perfect.
  • its ok By pcrain on 3/8/2014

    Great for dialing in my herbie ! Wish it was a bit smoother hard to do small adjustments that way I gave it a 4. I would have liked to grab the higher quality gate valve but this works just fine.
  • Great for overflow control By Martin on 1/30/2014

    Used this gate valve to control my herbie main overflow and works great. Dialed in the exact flow I was lookin for. Highly reconmend.
  • great valve By lovetoclown on 7/30/2013

    This valve is well made and allows for small to big adjustments.
  • Works wonderfully By Chris on 7/19/2013

    I exhausted pretty much every local store trying to find a PVC gate valve to no avail. Everyone said "we can order it" to which I replied "So can I!" So, I did and have to say that it's a great valve.

    Before purchasing I spoke with Ryan in Live Chat and discussed my needs and we concluded this would do the job and it certainly does.

    Thanks again BRS. (and Ryan of course)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Economy Gate Valve Slip x Slip