My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Cepex Ball Valve

  • Well built, but not sensitive enough for my return line By Richard on 9/25/2014

    I have a 600 GPH Lifereef overflow, and this thing just doesn't allow small enough changes to really dial in the flow that i want. I want the water level in the box to be as far below the teeth as possible (to allow for some room in case a snail or something gets in the overflow line), and high enough so there isn't a waterfall sound in my living room. I have a really, really hard time adjusting this thing to get it to that level. I wish i had gone the extra $10 and gotten a gate valve. If you have a larger tank and are running a higher capacity overflow where a difference of 25 gph doesn't make a big difference, then this is probably a good fit for you. It's really not the valve's fault i don't think, i just should have gone with a Gate Valve for how picky i am.
  • Great ball valve and a great price By Keith on 9/4/2014

    This is a high quality valve at a great price. It actuates very smoothly, just like the $50+ valves out there. It's also very nice that it comes with slip and threaded ends which gives you a lot of flexibility with your setup.
  • High Quality By QOTD on 8/20/2014

    I tried several ball valves in the local hardware stores and they were all ridiculously hard to turn. A couple so much so, I was worried I would end up breaking pipe if I actually used them in my set up. Bought these and was shocked at how easy they were to turn. Definitely worth the extra money.
  • The best By Richard on 6/4/2014

    Worth the cost... supper smooth and easy to use... The thread AND slip ends they include make configuration a snap!
  • Premium valves for premium reefs By John on 5/12/2014

    I would never recommend skimping on the valves.
    These allow easy removal for replacing and maintaining pumps and reactors. O-Rings are available at most local hardware and the tool required for accessing the ball and seals is included.
    Top quality product.
  • Easy to turn By NIck on 5/10/2014

    I bought 6 of these on my aquarium. They are very easy to turn compare to ball valve at Lowes or Homepot.
  • Monster Valves! By Bryan on 4/8/2014

    Wow, these things look amazing...my only problem is that I ordered two of them, got billed for two, packing slip shows two packed, but only one in the box. My last couple of orders with BRS have had some issues. Hopefully they will come through and remedy the problem. Five stars for product, one star for BRS shipping
  • Yes! By Cdbstl76 on 3/15/2014

    That's the answer to the question, "is it worth the money?" So easy to turn!!!
  • simply not a better valve for the money By shane on 2/13/2014

    this is a heavily built valve and comes with both slip and threaded ends . You simply screw in the one you choose to use. I doubt you'll ever need to repair this during its lifespan. Comparable spears valve is over 50% more.
  • Great buy By Corey on 12/28/2013

    I've bought a couple of the 1" valves and I have no complaints so far. I like that it comes with both slip and thread adapters. Valves were a little hard to turn at first but after a couple times, they turned with ease.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cepex Ball Valve