My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Cepex Ball Valves

Cepex Ball Valve

  • Quality product. By Roger on 11/25/2014

    Smooth operation. Having both slip and threaded fitting are an added bonus. You won't be disappointed.
  • Solid Value! By gimmito on 11/11/2014

    Don't skimp on cheaper schedule 40 ballvalves that are hard to close and open. These schedule 80 ballvalves are solid, turn easily, and breeze to install.
  • Great quality valve By AL on 11/3/2014

    Great valve that doesn't skimp on quality. Been running my first set for about 9 months and turns today as it did the day I installed it. I've had a few other valves over time from Home Depot and they are nearly impossible to turn and close. I've just ordered 6 more CEPEX to replace the initial local generic valves from a year ago. Won't buy anything else going forward, not worth the hassle!
  • Well built, but not sensitive enough for my return line By Richard on 9/25/2014

    I have a 600 GPH Lifereef overflow, and this thing just doesn't allow small enough changes to really dial in the flow that i want. I want the water level in the box to be as far below the teeth as possible (to allow for some room in case a snail or something gets in the overflow line), and high enough so there isn't a waterfall sound in my living room. I have a really, really hard time adjusting this thing to get it to that level. I wish i had gone the extra $10 and gotten a gate valve. If you have a larger tank and are running a higher capacity overflow where a difference of 25 gph doesn't make a big difference, then this is probably a good fit for you. It's really not the valve's fault i don't think, i just should have gone with a Gate Valve for how picky i am.
  • Great ball valve and a great price By Keith on 9/4/2014

    This is a high quality valve at a great price. It actuates very smoothly, just like the $50+ valves out there. It's also very nice that it comes with slip and threaded ends which gives you a lot of flexibility with your setup.
  • High Quality By QOTD on 8/20/2014

    I tried several ball valves in the local hardware stores and they were all ridiculously hard to turn. A couple so much so, I was worried I would end up breaking pipe if I actually used them in my set up. Bought these and was shocked at how easy they were to turn. Definitely worth the extra money.
  • The best By Richard on 6/4/2014

    Worth the cost... supper smooth and easy to use... The thread AND slip ends they include make configuration a snap!
  • Premium valves for premium reefs By John on 5/12/2014

    I would never recommend skimping on the valves.
    These allow easy removal for replacing and maintaining pumps and reactors. O-Rings are available at most local hardware and the tool required for accessing the ball and seals is included.
    Top quality product.
  • Easy to turn By NIck on 5/10/2014

    I bought 6 of these on my aquarium. They are very easy to turn compare to ball valve at Lowes or Homepot.
  • Monster Valves! By Bryan on 4/8/2014

    Wow, these things look amazing...my only problem is that I ordered two of them, got billed for two, packing slip shows two packed, but only one in the box. My last couple of orders with BRS have had some issues. Hopefully they will come through and remedy the problem. Five stars for product, one star for BRS shipping

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cepex Ball Valve