Return Jet

SAVE $1.35
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Return Jet

16 Review(s)

Choose a size

Return Jet for 12” to 34” Tube
SKU: 203300

reg. $8.99

Special Price: $7.64

Return Jet for 34” to 1” Tube
SKU: 203301

reg. $9.99

Special Price: $8.49

  • Multiple uses! By MikeB on 10/8/2015

    These are great for a simple return. Works great. Looks great. Simple to install (use a hose clamp, obviously, as with any hose on a barb). Zero complications. Done and done.
    Additionally, I use one of these when I pump new saltwater into my tanks. I have an old return pump and hose I use to do this, but I have this return jet on the end. So, Brute can full of new saltwater, pump with hose and return jet attached, return jet easily hooks on rim of tank (I adjust nozzle so water shoots directly along the glass to avoid damage to corals or substrate), turn on pump (I use a power strip for an on/off switch) and then, instead of standing there holding the hose for several minutes, I can actually sit down and finish my b.... soda. Keep watch to avoid overfilling, and pull the jet out above the water before you turn it off (to avoid a reverse siphon), and roll the setup over to the next tank, rinse and repeat. This little device made water change day a lot more enjoyable.
  • Does the job By dave_pr on 9/27/2015

    If you're using a 1/2 tube put a clamp around it because it will leak. Another disadvantage is that the u tubes are too far away and will not stay in a single place once you put it in the tank. Besides that, works good.
  • Easy and inexpensive By Dave on 4/29/2015

    I tried this instead of plumbing my own return of a 40G breeder I set up as a frag tank. It was much easier and less expensive than doing it myself. I would definitely use this again and recommend it to anyone trying to soft plumb a smaller tank.
  • Works fine (but i'm still gonna drill) By John on 5/12/2014

    These are fine for over the lip returns, but I always seem to have fish which find access to the floor from the smallest of openings. Though a temporary solution for me, they are built durable and will satisfy anyone with over the edge plumbing and skimmer boxes.
  • These work fine. By John on 5/12/2014

    I wish they had some metric options to fit the 13mm included in some of the Eheim filters and pumps.
  • Gets the job done By Chris on 5/6/2014

    Pretty good alternative for anyone who doesn't want to drill their tank or is adding a HOB overflow to an established tank. I was able to contact customer service and they were able to tell me the exact measurements to determine how it would fit over the edge of my tank as well.
  • Awesome By Brennen on 4/2/2014

    This this looks way better in person than in the picture. Very flexable and easy to move. Installation was fast slid right into my 1" flexable tubing. Leak free with no tape or clamps. One thing you will want to do it drill a hole in it just above your water line. It will syphon tank water down to your sump if your pump turns off. Drill the hole start small and test it if, it doesnt work go bigger. Clean it if any algae grows on it the holes can clog in a few months pretty easily. Or drill a backup.
  • No drilling By Oliver on 1/11/2014

    Perfect alternative to drilling your tank. Quick and easy setup. Only wish there was a way to adjust the depth of the nozzle in the tank.
  • Nice and easy By John R on 7/31/2013

    Looks good and hangs on back just like it's supposed to. A lot easier the drilling into the tank
  • it works By Nick on 3/8/2013

    It does the job its suppose to do.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Return Jet