Ratchet Clamp for Braided Vinyl Tubing

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Ratchet Clamp for Braided Vinyl Tubing

Performance
38 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Ratchet Clamp for 12” Tubing
SKU: 203070
$0.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 34” Tubing
SKU: 203071
$0.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1” Tubing
SKU: 203072
$1.39
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1 14” Tubing
SKU: 203075
$1.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1 12” Tubing
SKU: 203073
$1.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 2” Tubing
SKU: 203074
$2.99
 
  • Strong and easy to use By on 3/16/2016

    I only gave four stars as it seems that these could be a bit wider to cover more area on the hose for compression. They do work though and are very easy to use.
  • Ratchet Clamp for 1” Tubing By on 3/2/2016

    Works just as they should.Makes easy leak free connections
  • Works By on 1/29/2016

    Worked well for what it is. I would purchase again.
  • Better than expected By on 1/18/2016

    These are much more substantial than I'd expected. They feel tough and really seem up to the task.
  • Easy to install By on 1/5/2016

    Don't cut corners in your soft plumbing installs. just add one of this for peace of mind.
  • Would recommend By on 11/25/2015

    Good quality
  • Work Great By on 7/2/2015

    These work great! I love that you can actually get them onto existing tube without having the disconnect the tube - they can open over and around the tube. I did notice a few negatives in other reviews, so I wanted to provide some tips.

    For tightening I use Channel Locks. You can easily set them to get the best grip when tightening the clamp. I go until I think it's tight, then I see if I can get one more click.

    For removing them - because there are multiple interlocking layers of teeth, you can't simply pry it. So instead of trying to pull the clamp open (pulling outward left and right), I actually grab each end and push one up and one down. Basically its as if you want to change the shape of the clamp from a circle around the tube to a spiral. Once you push the teeth enough so that they are no longer inside each other, it opens very easily.
  • Good By on 4/9/2015

    I wouldn't say they are as good as a metal clamp for tightening but they don't rust.which made them better in my mind. Worked well for two years, just had to go and reclamp them tighter after awhile which is normal for metal too.

    Negative... good luck getting it apart if you need to. I'd suggest just having a few extra on hand and cut the old one off.
  • good clamp but limited range By on 3/18/2015

    Bought these to use with the soft silicone tubing. They don't cinch down far enough to tighten up on it. They will probably work well with reinforced vinyl tubing that is thicker walled.
    ...good clamp if you have tubing in a relative size, I had to get out the old zip ties.
  • Functions well By on 2/26/2015

    I use these for 1" reinforced flexible tubing. They grip very well, but you need a plier to close them. Also, I can't open them without using tools. It's very difficult to find an alternative for saltwater. There are other sources for these, but it's trial and error finding the right fit. Incremental differences in tubing I.D., O.D., flexibility and the diameter of the pump outlet caused me to go through several sizes from another source before just going back to BRS. So much for trying to save on shipping!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Ratchet Clamp for Braided Vinyl Tubing