Ratchet Clamp for Braided Vinyl Tubing

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Ratchet Clamp for Braided Vinyl Tubing

Performance
41 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
Ratchet Clamp for 12” Tubing
SKU: 203070
$0.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 34” Tubing
SKU: 203071
$0.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1” Tubing
SKU: 203072
Preferred Reefers earn 5 points
$1.39
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1 14” Tubing
SKU: 203075
Preferred Reefers earn 5 points
$1.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 1 12” Tubing
SKU: 203073
Preferred Reefers earn 5 points
$1.99
 
 
Ratchet Clamp for 2” Tubing
SKU: 203074
Preferred Reefers earn 10 points
$2.99
 
  • Don't have to worry about falure do to rust By on 2/23/2017

    Had used hose clamps for original setup three of eight failed do to rust the hose stayed in place without them but for peace of mind purchased the Ratchet clamps. The 1 1/4" closed tight around the braded vinyl tube and didn't bottom out the 3/4" bottomed out and could still be twisted around the tubing I don't think it will be a problem but wished it was tighter.
  • Not for Hose's By on 1/27/2017

    I bought this for my Aqueon sump setup. This 1" clamp did not fit my 1" plumbing. The hose I used was plastic and not vinyl. This may work for vinyl tubing but as stated in other reviews this will not work for all 1" standard plumbing. I will try to buy another size and update my review.
  • Titanium Clamps Much Better By on 1/2/2017

    These plastic clamps are ok if used out of saltwater and not off a pump. I would also recommend doubling up if you're placing them on a pump. The thing is that after a random amount of time in saltwater they just get brittle and snap. They work better for something like a UV Sterilizer connection that's out of the water, for example.

    But any clamp that's on a submerged pump I use Titan Titanium clamps. They're more expensive, but don't rust while submerged in saltwater like the "stainless steel" clamps do. I also double up on the Titans as well if they're on a pump because I had a hose pop off a pump once (with plastic clamps) and just shot water everywhere, flooding the basement room.

    So under water use metal and it has to be Titanium if you don't want rust.

  • Strong and easy to use By on 3/16/2016

    I only gave four stars as it seems that these could be a bit wider to cover more area on the hose for compression. They do work though and are very easy to use.
  • Ratchet Clamp for 1” Tubing By on 3/2/2016

    Works just as they should.Makes easy leak free connections
  • Works By on 1/29/2016

    Worked well for what it is. I would purchase again.
  • Better than expected By on 1/18/2016

    These are much more substantial than I'd expected. They feel tough and really seem up to the task.
  • Easy to install By on 1/5/2016

    Don't cut corners in your soft plumbing installs. just add one of this for peace of mind.
  • Would recommend By on 11/25/2015

    Good quality
  • Work Great By on 7/2/2015

    These work great! I love that you can actually get them onto existing tube without having the disconnect the tube - they can open over and around the tube. I did notice a few negatives in other reviews, so I wanted to provide some tips.

    For tightening I use Channel Locks. You can easily set them to get the best grip when tightening the clamp. I go until I think it's tight, then I see if I can get one more click.

    For removing them - because there are multiple interlocking layers of teeth, you can't simply pry it. So instead of trying to pull the clamp open (pulling outward left and right), I actually grab each end and push one up and one down. Basically its as if you want to change the shape of the clamp from a circle around the tube to a spiral. Once you push the teeth enough so that they are no longer inside each other, it opens very easily.