My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Loc-Line Hose Assembly Pliers

  • Works but could be improved By Bert on 12/6/2013

    These pliers do the job, but require the user play with them and the Loc Line joints to gain proficiency. It unfortunately requires practice, and in my case, since I don't adjust my Loc Line THAT often, I'll probably be in somewhat of a practice mode each time I take them out. I would buy these again as it adds flexibility to what I can more easily do with my Loc Line setup, but this tool unfortunately does not make it as easy as I would have expected.
  • Work as advertised By Christopher on 6/29/2013

    I have to say I am not sure what problems people are having with this tool. It works great!! I am using it to connect loc-line bought from BRS and haven't had a problem yet. Of course they will not disassemble loc-line but that's not a big deal. If you have a good amount of loc-line to connect then you do not want to be without these. Another great product BRS!!
  • Total waste of money By J on 4/1/2013

    If you are looking to buy a tool to help you with locline... This isnt it. The pliers only aid in assembly not disassembly and thats the hardest part. I think BRS should stop selling these or put a note in description explaining this. Also if you buy them and you send them back you pay the return shipping so in a nutshell you will lose 3-4 dollars and still wont have a tool that helps with locline. Save your money DO NOT BUY!!!!
  • Works great By David Frances on 12/31/2012

    I knew some other reviews trashed these pliers out, and initially I was disappointed with them. With a little patience and some practice, they worked very well. If you buy them, it takes about 5-10 minutes to become proficient. Also make sure the fittings are square to each other before compressing them.
  • MUST HAVE By Danny on 7/19/2012

    The tool does have some play/flex when forcing loc line together or apart, you just have to give it some extra muscle to accomplish your mission. No biggie, must have tool.
  • A must have but could be built tougher By Dustin on 2/13/2012

    I've honestly never used Loc-Line in the past but on my new tank build I'm incorporating it in several parts of the system. The tool helps guide and apply pressure to bring the fittings to bring them together but still requires some extra effort because the pliers want to flex a bit. Using it to take the Loc-Line apart was the same experience. A must have when working with Loc-Line but could use some design modifications.
  • Nice By holder45 on 11/21/2011

    A must have when working with Loc-Line.
  • Don't Buy By Typlus5 on 7/17/2010

    I got a set of these in a "box of stuff" I bought with a ton of loc line....loc line great, this tool is worthless. I just feel bad these other two reviewers paid good money for them...

    PS...it's making me give them 1 star...
  • Absolutely useless and unnecessary. By Matthew on 12/13/2009

    I couldn't agree any more with the previous reviewer. Like him, I bought these pliers under the assumption that they make changing Loc-Line parts easier. They don't. Their only function is to attach the hose joints. They cannot be used to disassemble the hose joints, and will not work for attaching any other Loc-Line attachments, e.g., nozzles and NPT connectors. In my opinion, rather than using these pliers, it is easier to attach the hose joints using a solid floor and your body weight to push them together.
  • Save Your Money By Milkman on 11/24/2009

    I bought this because I thought it would be helpful in assembling and removing loc line joints. It is very difficult to use and only assembles, does not disassemble the joints. Putting them together is the easiest part, it is separating them that is difficult and this tool is worthless for that purpose.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Loc-Line Hose Assembly Pliers