My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • How to Drill and Aquarium and install an Internal Overflow

Diamond Coated Glass Drill Bits

  • Nothin to be afraid of. By Franklin on 11/28/2014

    I was initially worried that this product was going to disappoint me. After the first and second hole this was definitely not the case, 5 holes with 1 bit and all of which have smooth edges.

    i was outside and had water handy but i didn't use it. I used extra virgin olive oil and it was mere minutes per hole.

    If you're a nervous wreck how I was at first, just man up and have fun!
  • very good By mac on 11/24/2014

    Drilled 4 holes in 2 40 gallon breeders for my diy sump. Worked great. Was nervous about thing especially one tank was marineland with thinner than aqueon glass, it come out ok. I only used battery powered diewalt. Recommend to anyone
  • Got the job done By Brandon on 11/12/2014

    Drilled three holes in 3/8" glass using the 45mm saw. It took a good 1.5-2hours per hole. Holes were clean with minimal chipping but it took MUCH longer than any saw I've bought locally at HD or Lowes.

    Not sure if it's just cheap quality or mine was defective but can't expect much for the cheap price these go for.
  • Awesome product/good quality By Steve on 11/12/2014

    I used this to cut 4 holes in 3 40gal breeder tanks for my sump area. This drill bit was easy to use and left me with a clean finish around the edges of the holes I cut. I am very pleased with this product and would definitely recommend and purchase again.
  • Worked as advertised By Dylan on 11/6/2014

    I was nervous drilling holes in a brand new aquarium for the first time but this bit got the job done. After two holes drilled, I'm sure it could do a few more. I would purchase again if needed.
  • 35mm Great Bit By Mark on 11/2/2014

    I used this bit to drill my 220 gal. It made the job super easy and the price was a lot cheaper than having my local fish store drill it for me.
  • Excellent price By Michael on 10/29/2014

    I bought the 60mm to drill multiple holes for 1 1/5" bulkheads. Works perfectly. Taking a chance, I even drilled with the tank in place. I used a Tom lifter pump and taped on end right above the drill bit. Worked perfectly on 4 holes that I needed.
  • Does The Job...Wears out Fast By Daniel on 10/16/2014

    These bits are great on a budget, but don't expect more than 2 holes decently on one bit. These wear out reallllyyyy fast compared to higher quality diamond bits...but hey...its an economy model so I'm leaving it at 5 stars.

    Be sure to use plenty of water if you plan to do 2 decent cuts on 1 bit.
  • 45MM By QotD on 8/20/2014

    Bought two of these to drill holes in my sump with 1/4" glass. Drilled 3 holes and only ended up using one bit. Used it with a guide and all the holes came out great.
  • Used it on new project for 4 holes. By AJ on 6/25/2014

    I purchased the 35MM drill bit. I used it to drill out the two overflow lines and two returns on my 60 Gallon tank. It came out awesome. The last hole was a little rough but nothing the bulkhead cant handle. I highly recommend drilling your own tank, if you dont have a reef ready tank. It only took about 2-3 minutes per hole. It was super easy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Diamond Coated Glass Drill Bits