Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread

Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread

Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread

Performance
24 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
12” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202919
$11.99
$11.49  
 
 
34” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202925
$12.99
$12.49  
 
 
1” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202926
$14.99
$14.49  
 
 
1 14” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202930
$15.99
 
 
1 12” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202927
$18.99
$18.99  
 
 
2” Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread
SKU: 202928
$23.99
$22.99  
 
  • Never use cheap ABS bulkheads By on 2/8/2016

    I went the cheap route first and when it failed, it cost a lot more than these quality bulkheads would have in the first place. If I had used these quality bulkheads the first time, it would have saved me more than 10x their initial cost, plus the headaches, ill will from my wife, and the time of correcting a mess. Always get the best quality when it is the only thing standing between you and water on the floor. It costs far less in the long run. I'll never buy anything less in the future. BRS is always the greatest with customer service.
  • Well Made Bulk Heads By on 1/6/2015

    These bulk heads are heavy duty and come with a nice thick gasket. Overall I'm really pleased to have the peace of mind that one of my bulk heads isn't likely to fail.
  • heavy duty By on 12/29/2014

    Heavy duty, don't need to worry about it failing for a long time
  • Well worth it By on 12/8/2014

    Wish I had gone with the schedule 80 in the first place. Had 3/4 ABS and replaced it with the 1/2 inch 80 for my returns. Holds tight right away. Extra thick gasket is nice.
  • Use these. Don't cheap out! By on 9/11/2014

    Very solid. Very very solid. Don't cheap out on the others. You'll end up replacing them with the schedule 80s anyways. I've plumbed a 2 in bulkhead to run a 1.5 in intake on a Reeflo Barracuda. Love the setup.
  • Bullet-proof bulkheads By on 5/4/2014

    Anyone who has ever used cheap bulkheads will instantly notice the difference in the Schedule 80 kit. These are built to last, which is something I'd consider an important aspect in the marine hobby. While your plumbing should be supported, there is still some weight against the bulkhead. A cracked bulkhead can spell disaster, so you don't want to skimp on those. A little pricey, but well worth the cost when it comes to peace of mind. Better safe than sorry...
  • Great Quality By on 2/12/2014

    I ordered two 3/4 bulkheads for my sump. One bulkhead seemed to have excess flashing from mold process that required a bit of triming with an exacto knife and wet sandpaper. But well worth the extra few bucks over standard bulkheads.
  • Great product, Heavy duty. By on 12/14/2013

    Great product, Heavy duty.
  • A bad batch? By on 10/14/2013

    I don't even know how to rate this since I know these are usually great and everyone else it happy with them. I am wondering if I got a bad batch of 1" Schedule 80 threaded bulkheads. I have an older 2" that is great never had a problem.
    I recently ordered a 1" to plug a hole in the bottom of my aquarium.
    I could only get the plug to screw in about 1.5 turns on the flange side. On the nut side it went in most of the way. With only 1.5 turn I simply can't trust it to hold water.
    BRS promptly sent me a second as replacement and it was the same. I emailed and someone there said that it is normal. They said it is designed to get tighter as it goes in.. well, that part may be true but I can't imagine it only going in 1.5 turns would be normal.. even with a wrench you can't get these in any further.
    By the way it was not the male part.. I tried other thread while in the hardware store. None seemed to go in properly.
  • Huge By on 7/30/2013

    these things are huge and they are built like a tank. i think that the glass in my tank will break way before these things leak

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulkhead Schedule 80 Thread x Thread