My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bulkhead Schedule 80 Slip x Thread (Slip on the Flange/Head side)

  • Beefy Bulkheads By Derek on 5/2/2014

    The 1" bulkhead fits snug in the 48mm holes drilled from the diamond coated bits from BRS. Simple and very sturdy looking bulk heads. Thanks BRS as always!
  • High Quality - Was unable to use them By Steve on 2/20/2014

    I bought a Deep Blue pre drilled 75G tank and the bulkheads that came with it were barbed and I wanted to run PVC. I ordered this and another 3/4 one thinking it would fit. I was wrong. The bulkhead itself is very thick and has a nice size gasket on it. if my tank wasn't already drilled then I would have definitely used these instead of the ABS. but as it stands I had to order the ABS ones.. which BTW were still better quality than the ones that came with the tank
  • Worth buying right the first time By Scott on 11/24/2013

    When I decided to drill my tank I decided drill the bigger hole and start with the sch-80 fitting. The bulkhead feels very well made, and the gaskets sealed up water tight the first time without any effort. If you're going to the time & expense of drilling your tank you should spend a little more to get the best fitting possible.
  • definitely heavy duty By eric on 4/15/2013

    I have used the ABS bulkheads recently as well, which work fine for surface level skimming and such. If you are using bulkheads below surface level and want to be leak-free use these!
  • 1" sch 80 bulkhead By eline on 4/15/2013

    Used this in my 45 gal glass sump to supply an external pump. Having previously used the abs bulkheads I can tell you these are built way beefier.
  • Go for SCH 80 By Matt on 4/6/2013

    I never tried the ABS bulkheads, but went with the schedule 80 ones just for overkill. My only concern was the schedule 80 bulkhead required a larger hole. However, I drilled (4) 48mm holes in my 40 gallon breeder with no issues.
  • High Quality By Travis on 3/15/2013

    I can tell these are high quality bulkheads and am so glad I went with these over the standard ones.
  • Great product for the do it yourself-er. By Rick on 3/15/2013

    Heavy duty product at a good price. Does what it's suppose to do. First time to drill an aquarium myself. Videos and products helped me to do the job right. What seemed to be complicated was done in about 20 min. from start to finish. Thanks BRS.
  • Don't even bother with cheaper ones By Jeff on 9/20/2012

    These bulkheads are heavy duty with a huge gasket. I wouldn't even bother with the flimsy ones that seem to leak as soon as any pressure is on the bulkhead, e.g. when you use all hard pipe. The only complaint is they don't come in slip x slp.
  • Quality bulkhead By Eric on 9/15/2012

    These don't even compare to ABS bulkheads. Hands down better quality than normal ABS bulkheads. Only issue is they are a bit long so not ideal for back drilled tanks

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulkhead Schedule 80 Slip x Thread (Slip on the Flange/Head side)