Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread

SAVE
$0.50
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread

Performance
50 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
12” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 202941

reg. $4.99

Special Price: $4.49

$4.49  
 
 
34” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 202945

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.39

 
 
1” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 202949

reg. $5.99

Special Price: $5.39

 
 
1 14” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 210033

reg. $6.99

Special Price: $6.29

 
 
1 12” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 202953

reg. $7.99

Special Price: $7.19

 
 
2” Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread
SKU: 202957

reg. $9.99

Special Price: $8.99

 
  • better build quality By on 4/21/2016

    Used a thereaded one with a threaded cap to replace the existing bulkhead that was set up for an external pump on a second hand sump. This worked perfect to patch the hole and shipped free fast
  • Needs NPT threading By on 9/10/2015

    It seems these bulkheads have just straight threads instead of NPT thread. PVC and barb fitting all use NPT threads so they just don't seal well. Since there isn't much choice in bulkheads, it's the only thing out there, so you kind of have to recommend them by default. The schedule 80 bulkheads look like they'd work, but the hole size is different. If have a choice and are drilling your tank, try the schedule 80 bulkheads instead.
  • Decent Product By on 5/25/2015

    Good product. Just make sure you use a lot of plumbers tape.
  • Good Bulkhead By on 5/12/2015

    Make sure to seal the threads on these or they will leak. I used some silicone on mine
  • Great By on 4/14/2015

    Amazing bulkhead! It screws and tightens. What more could you want!
  • using these components in my Aquaponics system By on 3/15/2015

    I am using these components in my Aquaponics system. All working well so far.
    I do wish that the clean up the extraneous plastic seams that are present on the inside and outside the threaded fittings. It means a little more effort when screwing in the fittings.
  • Cracked Down Seam By on 3/12/2015

    Haven't really been able to use this yet but here is what I discovered. I purchase a few bulk heads in various sizes for my new acrylic tank. The holes were already drilled for the abs sized bulkheads so I didn't go SCH80 for the bulkhead.

    I fitted all 4 of my bulkheads in my tank and plumbed in all of my plumbing in SCH80. The fit on the 1.5" sizes do not go in but half way on either end. The 1" sizes do fit well, or so I thought. One of my 1" sized bulkheads split down the seam and leaks. So much so I had to drain the 300 gallon tank so I could run to my LFS and get a quick replacement. Luckily they have them in stock.

    Looking back on this, my next tank will be using the SCH80 bulkheads. I just don't reccomend this for someone looking to hold back a large amount of water.
  • Amazing just amazing! By on 1/24/2015

    Works just like described.
  • Good product By on 11/12/2014

    Haven't tested my new bulkheads, but seem like a solid product, I have no doubt they will work well.
  • 3/4" Great Bulkhead By on 11/2/2014

    This is a very sturdy and durable piece of equipment.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulkhead ABS Thread x Thread