BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

SKU: 000710
Performance
123 Review(s)
$134.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Semi-dead rock; 3.5 stars By on 6/17/2016

    The dead rock is not completely dead and will have very strong dead ocean smell. You will need to cure by removing decaying material. I chose to cure rocks and cycle new tank together; regret because dead rock came with tons of ammonia, for 3.5 months ammonia, nitrite and nitrate were all too high to measure. Once ammonia & nitrite hit zero, nitrate was beyond sky high. On plus side feel it came with good selection of small and large pieces. Cure this rock well!
  • Good for the price By on 5/3/2016

    It's mainly large chunks if you're looking for small or medium pieces this might not be the best choice
  • Great Rock at a Great Price By on 4/13/2016

    At first I was skeptical about the condition the rock would be after being shipped. Once I opened the box my worries were gone. The rocks were packaged in a large plastic bag and then surrounded by tons of packing peanuts. I had a great variety of large, medium and small rocks. For 50lbs of rock shipped, I had less than a handful of rubble in the bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Very Nice By on 3/17/2016

    I am new to the hobby. My wife bought me a 55 gal. tank and said here's your saltwater tank enjoy. Little did she know what it was going to cost. I looked for reasonably priced rock that I could use to aquascape my tank with and decided on 50 lbs. of fiji and 10 lbs of pukani live dry rock. I did a 10 day cure using bio-spira and after the tank cycled I started adding rock 3 pieces at a time. I'm not a very patient man, but with the 5 live rocks and 40 lbs. of live sand already established it worked out well as I have not lost any of my livestock in the tank. The rock was very nice, stacks well and the colors are already awe inspiring not only to my wife but to my grandchildren. I originally had T5 lighting but the wife bought me 2 prime lights for better lighting. The pukani rock needed to cure a little longer and be cleaned off 3 times before it was ready but it was worth it. I would highly recommend BRS for any and all your reef and rock needs. Shipping was on time, rock was well packaged with very little shed or breakage. I now have natural looking bridges and caves. The Wife is pushing me to start a 250 gal. tank as a divider between our living room and bedroom. With shipping it worked out to be about $2.78 a pound. Great value!
  • Excellent pieces and packed very professionally! By on 3/2/2016

    I received some very large pieces and some smaller pieces. Nothing really small. No rubble at all. All pieces arrived in excellent shape. They look very clean! Very fast and free shipping. Packaging is excellent. In short, excellent service and great price! I highly recommend BRS!!!
  • Worth the money By on 12/22/2015

    Easier in the wallet and awesome selection of different sizes would order another box if needed
  • Great value for great looking rock. By on 11/18/2015

    Nice assortment of sizes. I had plenty of large rocks for the base, and nice size and shape medium pieces for detail aquascaping. It came very well packaged with very little rubble. Still though you'll need to rinse it really well to get the unavoidable dust off of it before putting it in your tank.
  • nice selection of rocks By on 7/26/2015

    Very nice selection of rocks. Super fast shipping
  • As Good as it gets! By on 7/16/2015

    I received my 50lb box of Fiji Dry Live Rock, excellent assortment of pieces. Nice sizes, no nuggets of small live rock. The pieces seem to fit nicely to give it a nature look, can't wait to get it in my tank. Waiting for BRS to get Tonga dry shelf rock with base so I can complete my aqua-scape. Oh plan to power wash it dry rock just in case but look fairly clear, glad I chose this route in of cured live rock.
  • Great Stuff By on 7/13/2015

    I'm so glad I went this route when setting up my tank, nice large pieces that fit well together. I didn't have to deal all the pain that comes with live rock. The only problem I had was that it was so much I had trouble making it all work in my tank because it so light and porous! Cheers

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box