BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

SKU: 000710
Performance
126 Review(s)
$134.99
Please wait...
OR
  • great value and product By on 6/27/2016

    this rock is fantastic, very very happy with it. its beautiful ! and i am very impressed w the packaging by BRS , cause UPS or whoever delivered it busted the whole big box ,all bashed and mashed w the bottom of the box almost totally opened. i expected to find alot more rubble rock but there was 2 , count it, two small pieces of rubble rock!! awesome PACKING job BRS!!! its curing in a brute right now! :)
  • Super Amazing Rock By on 6/25/2016

    This rock is amazing. I just got it yesterday and there were huge pieces and large pieces and medium pieces. Great shapes too. I have a quick youtube video showing all of the amazing pieces I got at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaGHDB69Tro
    I was very impressed with the quality of the rocks and the care with which they were packed and shipped. Will only by BRS Dry Fiji Rock from now on. Tripple Thumbs Up!!!
  • Great Rock-Like everything be paitent By on 6/25/2016

    I bought 2 50 pound boxes for my 120 Gallon Reef tank. I was expecting small and medium pieces, but I got a really nice assortment of sizes. Everything from huge to around softball size, no rubble. The rock arrived in great shape, and far exceeded my expectations. The 100 pounds that I got would have probably been 150+ pounds had it been live rock, but with the cheaper price, not paying for the water soaked into the rock, and the fact that you get no bad hitchhikers this is absolutely the way to go.

    Like BRS shows in their BRS TV Videos, you need to cure this rock. It was taken out of the ocean and the things living in it died. So when you get it make sure you cure it in saltwater with a pump and heater. That will allow all of the dead organic material break down into ammonia and phosphate. Then move it to your display tank, and you have some amazing live rock for less than 1/2 the price.
  • Semi-dead rock; 3.5 stars By on 6/17/2016

    The dead rock is not completely dead and will have very strong dead ocean smell. You will need to cure by removing decaying material. I chose to cure rocks and cycle new tank together; regret because dead rock came with tons of ammonia, for 3.5 months ammonia, nitrite and nitrate were all too high to measure. Once ammonia & nitrite hit zero, nitrate was beyond sky high. On plus side feel it came with good selection of small and large pieces. Cure this rock well!
  • Good for the price By on 5/3/2016

    It's mainly large chunks if you're looking for small or medium pieces this might not be the best choice
  • Great Rock at a Great Price By on 4/13/2016

    At first I was skeptical about the condition the rock would be after being shipped. Once I opened the box my worries were gone. The rocks were packaged in a large plastic bag and then surrounded by tons of packing peanuts. I had a great variety of large, medium and small rocks. For 50lbs of rock shipped, I had less than a handful of rubble in the bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Very Nice By on 3/17/2016

    I am new to the hobby. My wife bought me a 55 gal. tank and said here's your saltwater tank enjoy. Little did she know what it was going to cost. I looked for reasonably priced rock that I could use to aquascape my tank with and decided on 50 lbs. of fiji and 10 lbs of pukani live dry rock. I did a 10 day cure using bio-spira and after the tank cycled I started adding rock 3 pieces at a time. I'm not a very patient man, but with the 5 live rocks and 40 lbs. of live sand already established it worked out well as I have not lost any of my livestock in the tank. The rock was very nice, stacks well and the colors are already awe inspiring not only to my wife but to my grandchildren. I originally had T5 lighting but the wife bought me 2 prime lights for better lighting. The pukani rock needed to cure a little longer and be cleaned off 3 times before it was ready but it was worth it. I would highly recommend BRS for any and all your reef and rock needs. Shipping was on time, rock was well packaged with very little shed or breakage. I now have natural looking bridges and caves. The Wife is pushing me to start a 250 gal. tank as a divider between our living room and bedroom. With shipping it worked out to be about $2.78 a pound. Great value!
  • Excellent pieces and packed very professionally! By on 3/2/2016

    I received some very large pieces and some smaller pieces. Nothing really small. No rubble at all. All pieces arrived in excellent shape. They look very clean! Very fast and free shipping. Packaging is excellent. In short, excellent service and great price! I highly recommend BRS!!!
  • Worth the money By on 12/22/2015

    Easier in the wallet and awesome selection of different sizes would order another box if needed
  • Great value for great looking rock. By on 11/18/2015

    Nice assortment of sizes. I had plenty of large rocks for the base, and nice size and shape medium pieces for detail aquascaping. It came very well packaged with very little rubble. Still though you'll need to rinse it really well to get the unavoidable dust off of it before putting it in your tank.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box