BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

SKU: 000710
Performance
132 Review(s)
$134.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Best dry live rock for the money By on 4/20/2017

    The pieces of rock I received were much larger than anything I have gotten for this price before!
  • Exactly as promised. By on 3/30/2017

    Great rock, great price. Cured it while cycling my tank and haven't had a single problem. Very pleased.
  • Really Disappointed By on 2/16/2017

    I received the live rock today and I'm very disappointed. I'm setting up a Biocube 32 and this box came with 5 massive rocks. I was really expecting different size rocks. I gave it 2 stars because the packaging was good and the rock looks pretty clean.
  • Great packaging and delivery By on 1/16/2017

    I ordered 100lbs for a new 100 gallon I am upgrading to from a 50 gallon I have had for a while. I am currently starting the curing process using muradic acid. After research I feel this will be the best way to get off the dead stuff. The product was well packed and some holes in the boxes, but it is 50lbs coming from MN to the west coast. ;-) I received it in the 3 business days as well.
  • A good selection of rocks By on 9/27/2016

    I ordered 100 pounds of this rock to add to my already existing 400 gallon system. I had some nice large pieces and only 1 "rubble" size piece. The reason I am giving this 4 stars is there is a lot of dead sea creatures on this rock, I pressure washed the rock to knock off as many dead creatures as possible and pulled out some surprising large sponges.
    I put all the rock in a container with saltwater and about another 20 pounds of live rock from my sump turned on the pump.
    I hope that it will be for ready to add to the display tank in about a month.
  • Great product, nice size By on 8/18/2016

    This rock was better than I expected. I know a lot of dry live rock is just picked over smaller pieces, this was not the case for this rock. This rock was all very large in size with some small pieces also. Great product highly suggest to everyone!
  • great value and product By on 6/27/2016

    this rock is fantastic, very very happy with it. its beautiful ! and i am very impressed w the packaging by BRS , cause UPS or whoever delivered it busted the whole big box ,all bashed and mashed w the bottom of the box almost totally opened. i expected to find alot more rubble rock but there was 2 , count it, two small pieces of rubble rock!! awesome PACKING job BRS!!! its curing in a brute right now! :)
  • Super Amazing Rock By on 6/25/2016

    This rock is amazing. I just got it yesterday and there were huge pieces and large pieces and medium pieces. Great shapes too. I have a quick youtube video showing all of the amazing pieces I got at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JaGHDB69Tro
    I was very impressed with the quality of the rocks and the care with which they were packed and shipped. Will only by BRS Dry Fiji Rock from now on. Tripple Thumbs Up!!!
  • Great Rock-Like everything be paitent By on 6/25/2016

    I bought 2 50 pound boxes for my 120 Gallon Reef tank. I was expecting small and medium pieces, but I got a really nice assortment of sizes. Everything from huge to around softball size, no rubble. The rock arrived in great shape, and far exceeded my expectations. The 100 pounds that I got would have probably been 150+ pounds had it been live rock, but with the cheaper price, not paying for the water soaked into the rock, and the fact that you get no bad hitchhikers this is absolutely the way to go.

    Like BRS shows in their BRS TV Videos, you need to cure this rock. It was taken out of the ocean and the things living in it died. So when you get it make sure you cure it in saltwater with a pump and heater. That will allow all of the dead organic material break down into ammonia and phosphate. Then move it to your display tank, and you have some amazing live rock for less than 1/2 the price.
  • Semi-dead rock; 3.5 stars By on 6/17/2016

    The dead rock is not completely dead and will have very strong dead ocean smell. You will need to cure by removing decaying material. I chose to cure rocks and cycle new tank together; regret because dead rock came with tons of ammonia, for 3.5 months ammonia, nitrite and nitrate were all too high to measure. Once ammonia & nitrite hit zero, nitrate was beyond sky high. On plus side feel it came with good selection of small and large pieces. Cure this rock well!