BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box

SKU: 000710
Performance
121 Review(s)
$134.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great Rock at a Great Price By Salty on 4/13/2016

    At first I was skeptical about the condition the rock would be after being shipped. Once I opened the box my worries were gone. The rocks were packaged in a large plastic bag and then surrounded by tons of packing peanuts. I had a great variety of large, medium and small rocks. For 50lbs of rock shipped, I had less than a handful of rubble in the bag. I would definitely recommend this product.
  • Very Nice By Kirk on 3/17/2016

    I am new to the hobby. My wife bought me a 55 gal. tank and said here's your saltwater tank enjoy. Little did she know what it was going to cost. I looked for reasonably priced rock that I could use to aquascape my tank with and decided on 50 lbs. of fiji and 10 lbs of pukani live dry rock. I did a 10 day cure using bio-spira and after the tank cycled I started adding rock 3 pieces at a time. I'm not a very patient man, but with the 5 live rocks and 40 lbs. of live sand already established it worked out well as I have not lost any of my livestock in the tank. The rock was very nice, stacks well and the colors are already awe inspiring not only to my wife but to my grandchildren. I originally had T5 lighting but the wife bought me 2 prime lights for better lighting. The pukani rock needed to cure a little longer and be cleaned off 3 times before it was ready but it was worth it. I would highly recommend BRS for any and all your reef and rock needs. Shipping was on time, rock was well packaged with very little shed or breakage. I now have natural looking bridges and caves. The Wife is pushing me to start a 250 gal. tank as a divider between our living room and bedroom. With shipping it worked out to be about $2.78 a pound. Great value!
  • Excellent pieces and packed very professionally! By Charles T. on 3/2/2016

    I received some very large pieces and some smaller pieces. Nothing really small. No rubble at all. All pieces arrived in excellent shape. They look very clean! Very fast and free shipping. Packaging is excellent. In short, excellent service and great price! I highly recommend BRS!!!
  • Worth the money By Landon on 12/22/2015

    Easier in the wallet and awesome selection of different sizes would order another box if needed
  • Great value for great looking rock. By David on 11/18/2015

    Nice assortment of sizes. I had plenty of large rocks for the base, and nice size and shape medium pieces for detail aquascaping. It came very well packaged with very little rubble. Still though you'll need to rinse it really well to get the unavoidable dust off of it before putting it in your tank.
  • nice selection of rocks By Walter on 7/26/2015

    Very nice selection of rocks. Super fast shipping
  • As Good as it gets! By Phil on 7/16/2015

    I received my 50lb box of Fiji Dry Live Rock, excellent assortment of pieces. Nice sizes, no nuggets of small live rock. The pieces seem to fit nicely to give it a nature look, can't wait to get it in my tank. Waiting for BRS to get Tonga dry shelf rock with base so I can complete my aqua-scape. Oh plan to power wash it dry rock just in case but look fairly clear, glad I chose this route in of cured live rock.
  • Great Stuff By Ajae on 7/13/2015

    I'm so glad I went this route when setting up my tank, nice large pieces that fit well together. I didn't have to deal all the pain that comes with live rock. The only problem I had was that it was so much I had trouble making it all work in my tank because it so light and porous! Cheers
  • Great product but have patience and don't jump the gun By Gp on 7/12/2015

    I got this product a few weeks ago. I started the curing product after cleaning the rock and follow all in instructions in BRS You tube video . First day the smells started in the 2nd Day I had to add carbon backs and changed every week, so as 30 to 40% water and top off every couple of days . temp 82 with 2 pumps in a 20 galllon Brute trash bucked NSF cert. Coraline algie started forming in the 1st week by the 2nd week all rocks had it neon green mix with spots dark red try to clean it thinking is not coraline algae no good NH and NO zero, 3erd week Rock clean with red coraline algie every where healthy NH and NO zero no algies move in to aquarium (new) and added Tropic Eden live sand. The aquarium looks great salinity since the beginning set at 1.025 Coralife (cheap for many changes of water then move in to Red Sea coral pro). Will see what happens in the next 3 week ( total curing 6 to 8 weeks recommended by BRS better be safe than sorry) , then will add 1 fish clown and let it be for 4 more weeks before I add another fish. Every one in this hobby tells you slow down and have patience so I do! looking foward to my corals a year from now when things should be stable and coraline algae all over the glass :)
  • Great Rock! By Steve on 6/26/2015

    I was worried about not getting quality sized rock by buying online, but I shouldn't have. BRS did a great job and hooked me up with some great rocks. There was a great mix of sizes of rock in my box with some large rocks, some medium sized rock, and some interestingly shaped rocks that help to add to the aesthetics of the tank and really allow you to aquascape the way you want to.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Bulk Fiji Dry Live Rock - 50LB Box