Radion LED Hanging Kit - Ecotech Marine

EcoTech Marine Radion LED Hanging Kit Package
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • EcoTech Marine Radion LED Hanging Kit Package
  • EcoTech Marine Radion LED Hanging Kit Contents

Radion LED Hanging Kit - Ecotech Marine

SKU: 300247
Performance
23 Review(s)
$45.00
Please wait...
OR
  • Toughest part is to accurately hang By on 4/9/2016

    Kit is very easy to assemble, I had ecotech bracket system that was getting caked with salt so I changed. Sleeker look and can be moved up when you have to work on tank. Only caveat is hanging from ceiling has to be accurate or it looks terrible. Measure well use plumb bob to get visual sense. Also really important to make sure unit is level when assessing it. You'll think holes in ceiling are off but it will look strange if lights are not level from front and side.
  • Just right By on 7/29/2015

    The solution to not have the power cords pull the light off center is to make sure there is no tension. This is accomplished by securing the power cord near the top of the aquarium lip. For me this kit worked great. I tried finding something else like it, but it's hard to make it this clean looking and elegant. These Radions make my corals grow. AI Hydra did not!
  • Not a good set up! By on 7/21/2015

    As others have noted - the weight of the power cords pulls the lights off center. You can do all the work in the world to make sure the light is centered over your tank but the weight of the cord will constantly pulll you lights off center. The Radion Lights are great...two bad I am thinking about selling them and getting an AI Hydra set up due to their EXT Tank Mount solution
  • End result excellent By on 5/21/2015

    So Ecotech could stand some work when it comes to writing instructions. For example, if you look online you see several options for ways to hang your radions, but the written instructions do not mention this. They also fail to mention that while you can use the hanging kit with a rail, there are different types of screws for each method.
    Having said that, the look is awesome and I would not go without it.
  • Not a complete kit! By on 2/22/2015

    The kit does not come with the pucks to hang/anchor the lights to the ceiling. The ecotech marine website and the description in the overview ("comes with everything you need") does not make this clear.
  • Quick and Easy! By on 1/5/2015

    Purchased this to go with my XR15 Pro install was super quick and easy! Keep in mind you do need to buy you method of anchoring. Meaning you need a pair of screws and applicable anchor.
  • Perfect way to hang out By on 9/25/2014

    Wouldn't hang it any other way.
  • Easy to install By on 8/19/2014

    easy to adjust
  • Perfect for you $500+ lights By on 8/11/2014

    I tried to be cheap and purchase material to hang my Radions. Didn't look right, so I bought the kit. I get more compliments on the hanging kit than the actual light. Must have if you have Radions.
  • Simple and stylish By on 8/1/2014

    Used this to hang my radion over my 30RL. Instructions were strait forward and very easy to adjust each cable without doing a balance act. The Bullet type connectors hide the screws and hold the weigt with ease.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Radion LED Hanging Kit - Ecotech Marine