Hydor Koralia SmartWave Controller

Koralia SmartWave Controller
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Koralia SmartWave Controller

Hydor Koralia SmartWave Controller

SKU: 202183
Performance
28 Review(s)
$74.99
  • SAVE 14% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • controls pumps in 2 tanks no problems By stump on 4/22/2015

    great
  • Too easy to use By George on 1/28/2015

    This is a very simply and effective controller for the price. It gets the job done!
  • Wish I'd saved the money By MC on 12/29/2014

    I bought this unit with a pair of nano 425 pumps. The controller has been working fine fore ~4 months now, and seems to be well built.

    My issues are 1) You get either synch or switch and a period. This was my fault for not reading more about it before ordering, but for the price I expected a little more. 2) My unit has very loud relays in it. The pumps themselves are very noisy switching on/off, but the smartwave also makes a loud "clunk" when it switches a pump on. 3) The power leads are very inconvenient. It would be a huge improvement if the two pump leads were just regular receptacles on the bottom of the unit. As is the leads are stiff and a bit of a pain if you want to plug in a power strip instead of just a powerhead.

    Looking back on it I wish I'd just bucked up for a vortech or some other DC pump with variable speed.
  • Good Beginners Wavemaker By Chris on 7/22/2014

    I have some loud clicking when the larger hydor pumps initiate. Not an issue with the wavemaker (this product) itself, but the inexpensive pump. This product does what it says it'll do. I've been using it for about 10 months now with no issues. I have it runner a couple of hydor pumps in my 70 gallon basement sump where the loud clicking isn't an issue for me.
  • Great for the price By Jason on 3/27/2014

    Does as advertised and is a great price compared to the competition.
  • jekyll and hyde By odetosilence on 2/13/2014

    How do I rate a product that works but not with products from the same company. The controller does it's job, but the koralia nano powerheads start in reverse 80% of the time. Why release a product that doesn't work with what you sell.....
  • Plug N' Play By Ben on 2/6/2014

    Extremely easy to use and achieved the wave-like motion I wanted.
  • great switch By Michael on 2/1/2014

    Profuct works as advertised. I wish it had a RANDOM setting that would not make it so rhythmic. The product seems well built and does what its supposed to
  • Quick Easy and Effective By lobro4 on 12/8/2013

    I am using this to run two 600 gph pumps and its giving my 75 gallon tank all the current it needs. Easy to set up and offers several wave modes.
  • A Great Addition By Paul on 12/8/2013

    I am using this to control two 600 gph powerbeads and it's working great to add current to my 75 gallon reef tank. Simple to set up and offers several options.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hydor Koralia SmartWave Controller