BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Deluxe

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Deluxe

Performance
170 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Deluxe
SKU: 204182
Earn 64 Reward Points
$64.99
$61.74  
 
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Deluxe with MJ1200 Pump
SKU: 300182
Earn 94 Reward Points
$94.99
$90.24  

Out of Stock
Sign up to get notified when this product is back in stock

 
  • Well worth the extra money By Charles on 7/10/2015

    I had purchased my first reactor form another online supplier. From the first day I used I didn't like the build quality. The mounting bracket seemed too fragile and the cartridge seal is not the greatest. I bought the deluxe reactor to replace it. This reactor is far better than my other one. The one piece mounting bracket alone is worth the extra cost. I also bought an addition media cartridge. Now I can change out my GFO and Carbon faster.
  • Best media reactor bar none By Varyhare on 7/9/2015

    I've tried most and decided to try BRS's media reactor because of the OD connections which have never failed me on my RO/DI unit. This reactor tumbles perfectly. Only thing, get the Sicce 1.5 and go to HD and get the 1/2" OD X 1/2" MIP adapter item PL-3036 before you attempt the install. You will not be disappointed with the setup.
  • Get the Sicce pump By John on 5/3/2015

    Great product and very easy to install. Water looks crystal clear. However, the pump was very loud and I ended up buying the Sicce pump within days to replace it. The Sicce pump is dead silent.
  • Great unit. By Garbear on 4/13/2015

    Everything in the kit, is all you need to set this up, but you do need to supply your own screws for mounting the unit on the wall/cabinet. It also would have been helpful for some additional info on how much carbon to add in unit, but the video is very helpful in answering a lot of the questions I had.
  • Works Great By Glenn on 4/13/2015

    I have purchased two of these now. One for GFO and one for GAC, both work great and is easy to service.
  • Great product By GARY on 4/13/2015

    Real easy to use,and service . Holds a lot of media.
  • Good By John on 4/11/2015

    Just ordered a second unit to run carbon -- first one works well with BRS HC GFO. I don't use the included sponges, though: they clog way too easily, and it takes a big pump to overcome the back pressure. I Tee'd the reactor off the MJ900 that feeds my skimmer and have plenty of flow to fluidize GFO. One minor issue that isn't really a big problem: the reactor takes on air somehow...I think the air release button is actually letting air in.
  • Well built but cumbersome to maintain By Andy on 3/16/2015

    I have this installed in my 75 gal. reef tank's sump. Installation was not easy and had to call support line, which was helpful. Hoses are almost impossible to disconnect once attached. The thread design makes it cumbersome to replace the media and the included wrench is not helpful if you have this in the sump. Why not an user friendly hinge lid? Finally, I did not see any improvement in my fish or corals since I have this working with a mixture of carbon and GFO.
  • Good Product By JamesReef on 3/16/2015

    Very nice package - only thing I could complain about is the amount of hose that comes in the kit, too short to use. If you buy this make sure to buy extra hose to install.
  • Exactly what I needed By Simiakos on 3/15/2015

    My first reactor. Seems to be working fine and it was incredibly easy to install. Everything was included and was simple even for a novice like myself.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Deluxe