BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual

Performance
356 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual
SKU: 204181
$64.99
 
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual with MJ1200 Pump
SKU: 300181
$94.99
 
  • Awesome results By on 7/18/2016

    First off. Build quality is great. Plastic tubing, sucks. Spent 12 bucks and 30 minutes at Lowes. Had spare tubing on hand. Works great. Going to get the mini for bio pellets.
  • Good product By on 7/6/2016

    Nice package set-up was pretty easy. The only complaint is the plastic bracket it should be ok but it would be nice if they offered a deluxe dual reactor with a better mounting bracket. All in all I was very happy with the results easy set-up and my wife without telling her already commented on how clear the water looked 24 hours after install. Buy the best hard GFO and Carbon along with the intake filter pad for the pump and you'll be a happy camper.
  • Quality By on 7/5/2016

    Ease of use. Solid construction. Very much worth the $$$
  • GREAT PRODUCT By on 5/29/2016

    EASY TO USE RECOMMEND TO ANYONE; i LIKE THE SEPARATE CHAMBER FOR EACH PRODUCT
  • Great By on 5/28/2016

    The difference in water quality of just having it on for the first 48 hours was unbelievable great product I recommend it for everyone
  • Great Performer - Great Value By on 4/22/2016

    This is a great performing piece of indispensable reef tank filtration equipment. Since a carbon / GFO reactor is one of the most important components of a reef filtration system, I'm glad I went with the BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor Dual. Pair this with the Cobalt MJ 1200 power head.
  • Required some modification By on 4/10/2016

    Comes with 2 flaws; the reactor leaked from the union joining the 2 reactors and the flimsy bracket needs to be supported by something to keep it level or the water flow will not travel through evenly. I hope brs ditches the plastic bracket for the metal one used on their ro.di systems and begins to add some plumbers tape so customers dont have to disassemble it and do it themselves. After those minor repairs the unit worked great, easy to adjust and very much set it and forget it. I woulda gladly paid a little extra for it coming with a metal bracket though. 2 days running so cant really tell how much impact itll have just yet but im confident it will work great!
  • Great product By on 4/5/2016

    Bought one of these second hand. Regardless, I love it. Have been batteling algie (various types after a summer away fallowed by a tank move) and this baby is a godsend. A couple month in with this and manual removal....IM WINNING THE ALGIE WAR! Thank you bar for another great product!
  • Great Product By on 3/9/2016

    This I found this reactor very easy to setup in less then 5 min. The bracket is a little flimsy but don't let that stop you from purchasing. The only improvement I would make is to install an on off valve at the bottom to drain before you change media.
  • Awesome product By on 3/2/2016

    Tried different reactors but this is the best one so far. Real convenient!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual