BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual

Performance
323 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual
SKU: 204181
Earn 64 Reward Points
$64.99
$61.74  
 
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual with MJ1200 Pump
SKU: 300181
Earn 94 Reward Points
$94.99
$90.49  
 
  • Great product. By Paul on 8/28/2015

    This is a great product. It runs great. I had no issues with any type of leaks and the push connects made it easy to install the hose lines.
  • Good unit By Shane on 7/27/2015

    This would be a 5 star rating if it did't have the push connect fittings. No matter how tight you think they are they will leak as soon as you start running water through it.
  • Perfect for my setup By Greg on 7/22/2015

    Good price, easy to set up and good results. Thanks to your very informative product videos. Keep them coming Ryan!!!
  • Updated Results and Amazed By Turf on 6/25/2015

    I watched the video showing the difference in filter socks vs reactor and types of carbon. It was very helpful and based on my results it is completely accurate.

    For 1.5 yrs I've battled bubble algae and for 5-6mo red slime on a 210gal reef even with 0 ppm on my top off water and low fish load. I filled with the same standard GFO and their higher end carbon that I've used in the socks prior with about the same amounts. I've now changed out the media twice and ran for two weeks each time (4 weeks total).

    Results: After 4 weeks the bubble algae 'looks sick' and has been noticeably easier(softer shells) to syphon out then ever before as well as substantially less growth (I used to take out a 1/2 gal bucket every two months and it was a quarter that this time). While the red slime shows about an 85% decrease in coverage (it was covering much of the tank before). In addition, all my LPS/SPS corals have perked up in color and general health.

    I plan to keep changing out the media every two weeks until the bubble algae is nearly gone and then cut back to running once a month for about one-two weeks at a time or as needed.
  • Excellent!!! By Steve on 6/11/2015

    Easy to install and control!I have mine running off of a manifold with perfection!The mounting bracket seems just a little flemsy so be careful with that!Overall though...I give it five stars!
  • Don't think just buy By StarFishMan on 6/9/2015

    Thanks to a nice alert email about this product. Following the link I thought now was a good time to get the product. Arrived on time is extremely well designed/built and came quickly. Can't wait to get it running. The hookup requires minimal effort and as usual you can watch the nicely made video for details!
  • Let's talk crystal clear water! By Nikki on 6/7/2015

    Watch the video, plug it in, done! It doesn't get any better.
  • Another should have done it sooner buy. By Turf on 6/7/2015

    Ranks right up there with buying a ro/didn't booster pump... should have done it sooner! Easy design, dummy proof, have it sitting directly in my sump so no risk of leaks ever.
  • GFO/Carbon Reactor By Bill on 6/7/2015

    Awesome set up, great quality, reasonable price and does exactly what it says it will do.
    I am thinking of buying and additional one to double up the coverage on my large tank.
  • No brainer By Jeff on 6/1/2015

    Solid construction. Thick plastic canisters. Easy plumbing. Love it. Pump works well, too.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual