My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual

  • great product and easy to set up! By perry on 9/12/2014

    This is a great product I orders the one with the MJ1200 pump and it was supper easy to set up I have had no problem with it at all for the time I have had it.
  • Great Product By Todd on 9/6/2014

    I Have become a fan of all the BRS Brand products they work as intended and are a great value. I run a Carbon/GFO blend with good results per another one of BRS great recommendations. I would recommend this company to anyone that wants value for there money and great customer service! I am always amazed how fast I receive my orders.
  • Great carbon/gfo reactor By dbh on 8/31/2014

    Set up is easy, works great. I found that leaving all sponges/filers out of the gfo side is the way to go, I originally had one at the top of the gfo, after a week that one sponge/filer plugged. Took it out and it made it work 10 times better. Hopefully it doesn't plug the next sponge/filter in line (carbon side), time will tell. Also found that by letting it hang crooked also let's the gfo tumble in a rotating motion. In my opinion it works even better crooked.
  • quality built, product By Ivan on 8/26/2014

    this is a simple quality product that works, gfo in one, carbon in one,
    use the valve to regulate the gfo so it doesn't grind and your pretty well set.
  • Great product, works as advertised. By Gary on 8/22/2014

    Assembly was easy and the instructions on the BRS were excellent. Keep up the good work!
  • Great Reactor By Yummy on 8/17/2014

    Perfect reactor for my gfo and carbon. Used to use two separate two little fishes reactors. This is a lot less clutter and gives a more clean and professional install look.
  • Good Product By Joel on 7/29/2014

    Works as it should. Just make sure all your fittings are tight. Had a couple drips after I got it going. One fitting took a full turn to be tight. Probably the only thing that prevented the fifth star.
  • Great product By Stephane on 7/29/2014

    I had an algea outbreak and it was time for me to get into this reactor thing. Being new, it was a challenge to find something decent for my money. With that being said, I have mix feelings about this product. (i purchased the BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual with MJ1200 Pump)

    The good:
    - Easy to setup, BRS includes everything you need
    - Quality is great!
    - GFO and carbon in 1 setup/pump
    - Properly setup and no leaks!

    The bad
    - You have to clean the canisters often as stuff gets caught in the bottom part so you have to empty the canister to clean it. which mean losing your media and having to replace it. once cleaned it works great
    - The pipes BRS includes are hard pipes and hard to find. I needed longer than the 3 feet they sent me so i went and purchased some at my local hardware store.. mistake. the fitters didn't 'click' in enough and had leaks all over. had to revert to the 3 foot tubing which led to me installing it in a location that i didn't really want it at.

    other than that I think it's a great product overall!
  • Can't bit the price. By Squareface on 7/25/2014

    Really durable reactor. Everything is really high quality material.
  • Easy and effective By Jonathan on 7/16/2014

    I use small amounts of carbon and gfo so that I can change bi-weekly. It comes apart easy and fast changing. Also great that you can only use one pump for both reactors.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor – Dual