BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual

Performance
353 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual
SKU: 204181
$64.99
 
 
BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual with MJ1200 Pump
SKU: 300181
$94.99
 
  • GREAT PRODUCT By on 5/29/2016

    EASY TO USE RECOMMEND TO ANYONE; i LIKE THE SEPARATE CHAMBER FOR EACH PRODUCT
  • Great By on 5/28/2016

    The difference in water quality of just having it on for the first 48 hours was unbelievable great product I recommend it for everyone
  • Great Performer - Great Value By on 4/22/2016

    This is a great performing piece of indispensable reef tank filtration equipment. Since a carbon / GFO reactor is one of the most important components of a reef filtration system, I'm glad I went with the BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor Dual. Pair this with the Cobalt MJ 1200 power head.
  • Required some modification By on 4/10/2016

    Comes with 2 flaws; the reactor leaked from the union joining the 2 reactors and the flimsy bracket needs to be supported by something to keep it level or the water flow will not travel through evenly. I hope brs ditches the plastic bracket for the metal one used on their ro.di systems and begins to add some plumbers tape so customers dont have to disassemble it and do it themselves. After those minor repairs the unit worked great, easy to adjust and very much set it and forget it. I woulda gladly paid a little extra for it coming with a metal bracket though. 2 days running so cant really tell how much impact itll have just yet but im confident it will work great!
  • Great product By on 4/5/2016

    Bought one of these second hand. Regardless, I love it. Have been batteling algie (various types after a summer away fallowed by a tank move) and this baby is a godsend. A couple month in with this and manual removal....IM WINNING THE ALGIE WAR! Thank you bar for another great product!
  • Great Product By on 3/9/2016

    This I found this reactor very easy to setup in less then 5 min. The bracket is a little flimsy but don't let that stop you from purchasing. The only improvement I would make is to install an on off valve at the bottom to drain before you change media.
  • Awesome product By on 3/2/2016

    Tried different reactors but this is the best one so far. Real convenient!
  • Great value and convenient, but not suitable for high pressure applications By on 2/27/2016

    The unit was easy to fill and connect, but leaked like a geyser when connected in parallel with the Iwaki MD20RLT that supplies the chiller. I replaced the fitting between the cannisters with a close coupling from Home Depot and lots of teflon tape, which eliminated the leak between the cannisters, but now the housings themselves were slowly leaking. I was able to throttle the flow through the system using the supplied ball valve so no leak is evident, but it is disappointing the system cannot handle the 20 psi the pump can produce. Regardless, it is now working and I am currently happy with its performance.
  • Good product By on 2/27/2016

    I like the product. It brought my nitrates and phosphates down to levels that I could not test for on my home test kit. However, as mentioned in the video with Ryan from BRS, it is super difficult to dial in the GFO media reactor. The media inside the reactor is separated into two distinct parts. I have tried dialing it in, but it has not worked at all. I wish I could go back and buy to separate reactors to make this easier. The cobalt pump that is included is basically silent. Also, when I received it in the mail and hooked it up as instructed, I had a severe leak in between the two reactors. I had to take the entire set up apart, add a bunch of plumbers tape to the GFO side to stop the leak. After I did my own in home surgery, the leaks are gone. If I could figure out this finicky GFO reactor, I would be much happier with the product and would give it 5 stars. If it wasn't a pain, I would have returned the Dual reactor and purchased something a little different. I am hoping that BRS gets High Capacity GFO in sooner than April and it will fix my problem.
  • great product By on 2/17/2016

    Just great. Solide product.
    Very happy.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS GFO & Carbon Reactor - Dual