My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VeggieMag - Magnetic Floating SeaVeggies Clip

SKU: 207231


  • Weak magnet By Steve on 5/19/2014

    Doesn't perform as described. Typical Reef Tank current alone will knock this off ¾” thick glass.
  • Veggie Mag By cominatyalive on 5/12/2014

    Was tired of using those suction cup clips that forces you to have to put your whole arm into the tank just to secure it, also the clips never open that wide to be able to secure a leaf of romain without forcing the stalk into the clip. With The Veggie mag, the jaw opens nice and wide and also, since it is a magnet, you can just slide it down with the outer magnet without putting a single finger in your tank water. Way to go Veggie Mag!
  • So far so good By Jt on 11/16/2013

    I've had mine for 6 months and it works great. I like that the clip floats to the surface because one of my tangs tries to go for any nori that sticks out of the bottom of the clip and dislodges the clip. Maybe a version for thicker glass with larger magnets. Like the others I had to reglue the outside magnet part and it is for this reason and the price that it didn't get 5 stars.
  • not the best quality By Keith on 8/21/2013

    have bought two so far. first one, the magnet fell out had to be glued back together. then after a few months the white clip snapped in half. bought another one and after a few months that one broke in half too. :(
  • It works By Robert on 7/28/2013

    The best thing about this type of clip is that you do not have to put your hand and arm into the tank. You simply clip the veggie and then from the outside drag it down to the lower part of the tank.

    As soon as I do, the tangs come rushing to eat it.

    I tried the suction cup type but either you leave it at the top or you stick your arm in to get it to the bottom of the tank. Why do this when you can use this magnetic clip.

    Quality is ok but works fine...that is why it only gets 4 stars, but for the cost, what do you want.
  • poor bonding of magnets By Robert on 4/28/2013

    I have bought two. both have fallen apart when new (unused). the clip breaks if you open it very wide after a few months. I modify these and use my own exterior magnet. the clip is great untill it breaks.
  • works fine after some fixing By monkiboy on 3/27/2013

    the magnets are quite strong which is a good thing but if you are not careful sliding off the two ends you will tear the white coverings right off. they look to be held on by cheap glue with little surface area holding them together. like other persons posted, i used some super glue and held it in place for a while and am extra careful separating the two halves when i have it outside of the tank. better yet, keep them permanently separated. manufacturer should package this with a separator of thick cardboard to prevent this from happening when buyer receives it.
  • too spendy By Tim on 3/11/2013

    Just got mine. it works ok. i wish the clip didn't spin in the holder, it scares some of my shyer fish. mine hasn't fallen apart yet. will post again if it delaminates like the ones i've read about.
  • Good Idea, Poor exacution By James on 1/13/2013

    I love the magnet idea, works well.
    fell apart the first week. glued it back together. works now.
  • Works Fine.. But.... By gmastr85 on 1/5/2013

    My veggie clip works just fine and has held up. It's plastic and not all that heavy duty, but gets the job done. The only problem I have is that its too expensive. I paid 15 for it. Two weeks later I found a very similar "no name" clip at my local fish store for 2 dollars. There really is no difference between the two except the color. 4 stars for the clip, 2 stars for price, equals 3 stars overall. I would not purchase this particular clip again due to price, even though it works just fine. If you have no other options then go for it!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VeggieMag - Magnetic Floating SeaVeggies Clip