VeggieMag - Magnetic Floating SeaVeggies Clip - Two Little Fishies

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VeggieMag - Magnetic Floating SeaVeggies Clip - Two Little Fishies

SKU: 207231
Performance
43 Review(s)
$15.49
  • SAVE 10% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Functional, but can be a pain sometimes By on 4/10/2016

    The dry side has a tacky plastic that goes against the glass. My guess is that this is meant to keep the dry side from falling down when you remove the wet side to put fresh algae in it, but it also makes it difficult to move, especially initially. This is on 1/2" glass, so I'd imagine it might be even more of an issue on a smaller tank, as it would stick even more. That said, it does what it is meant to do, so I'd buy it again.
  • Very strong magnet , stays in place By on 3/14/2016

    Very strong magnet , stays in place
  • Very strong magnet , stays in place By on 3/14/2016

    Very strong magnet , stays in place
  • Works as Designed By on 1/19/2016

    This thing works like it should. Easy to move around. I like that it has magnets versus the old suction cup design of other clips. No metal parts to rust.
  • Takes time By on 12/3/2015

    When I first put it in my tang, all my fish were scared of it because it pivots. Once my yellow tang realized it was holding seaweed, the rest was history. I love the fact that I do not have to put my hand in the water. Excellent product!
  • Good product but dodgy assembly... By on 9/13/2015

    This is a great product with a wonderful idea - and I can only comment on the particular one I received: On the part that goes inside the tank, the rear plastic circle was glued on in an irregular way (off centre) which allowed some water to leak into the magnet's chamber. I had to remove the plastic cover and reseal it using my hot glue gun. Not a good sign of product quality - but now that I have resealed it, it is helping me feed my blennies and tangs much more easily! Cheers.
  • Great! But hard to remove. By on 8/30/2015

    this product works as advertised but it's hard to get apart even when 1/2 in. Glass is between it. I still am happy with purchase. If you have weak hand beware.
  • Love this product By on 8/8/2015

    I had made something similar to this using a glass magnetic cleaner and a clip but keep coming apart. When I saw this I was excited. It floats, and one can easily drag to what ever spot you want to place in tank. I like to have it positioned low in the tank and can pull down to that spot without having to put hands in tank.
  • Beats suction cup clips By on 5/18/2015

    This is a good product and outperforms suction cup style veggie clips. You don't have to get your whole arm wet every time you feed your fish.
  • Works as promised By on 5/15/2015

    Haven't had any issues with the strong magnet on my plexiglass tank(biocube29). Makes it easy to feed without having to stick your arm in the tank. Love that the clip floats when you pull the magnet away.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VeggieMag - Magnetic Floating SeaVeggies Clip - Two Little Fishies