My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon

SKU: 207077


  • Affordable alternative to reefers best for zeovit users By Brennen on 9/15/2014

    This is my second time using this salt. I like it because it works well with the zeovit program which requires natural sea water like conditions. I chose this salt because of its lower DKH and desired levels of potassium keeps me from needing to re dose it after a water change. Keep in mind the whole point of this salt mix is to have a low DKH which is incredibly important when keeping a ultra low nutrient environment with sps corals. dkh above 8 can cause RTN of corals. When I read reviews on here that complain about the low DKH, they must not realize that it is low for a reason. If you need higher KH go for coral pro.
  • Low Alk By John on 9/5/2014

    I'm nearly done with my first bucket and my Alk has been consistently low. Under 7 dKH. Ca and Mg have been fine and in line with stated levels. I have an auto water change pump from a 25g container doing 2g changes per day.

    I've had to constantly add sodium bicarbonate to increase Alk but with the incremental water change it's a losing battle. I started dosing Kalk in my ATO which has helped bring the Alk just over 7 dKH.

    The bucket says it should have at least 7.8 dKH. I have one more bucket at home I'll try before I switch to the pro salt, or something else.

    Low Alk is a serious issue so I'm giving 2 stars. If the next bucket is ok I'll change my rating and chalk it up to a bad batch.
  • who wouldn't love this salt..... By Timothy on 8/28/2014

    well, maybe those looking to spend less money however the benefits of this tank for any and all purposes is unmatched. wanted to buy the "pro" but didn't want to only let mix for 4 hrs before water quality no longer optimal. this product will allow reefs of any size to flourish. glad i spent the money too!
  • great product even better c.s. By lilg on 8/25/2014

    Very impressed. Corals are already improving colors are more vibrant. Mixes very easily and consistently.

    Now to praise BRS for a moment. My order showed up busted and broken bucket and bag. Called BRS and they had a new one shipped out that day.

    Great product and company.
  • I like this salt. By Dan on 5/23/2014

    Ordered this salt to address low alkalinity with my previous
    salt mix. After two (2) 15% water changes, my alkalinity
    has started to get where it should be. Mixes very easily, and
    the S.G. has been right on the money for both batches.
  • You want this! By Taia on 5/21/2014

    Red Sea has a great reputation for a reason. After trying just about every aquarium salt I could get my little hands on, I've finally settled down! I tested it right out of the bucket and am very happy with the levels, I run a lightly stocked reef, so this may even be enough to keep me away from two part for awhile. At least until I get bitten by the Acro bug....
  • My salt of choice By Greg on 4/12/2014

    Switched from Instant Ocean to get a bit higher Alkalinity and couldn't be happier.
  • Terrible Shipping By Russel on 4/7/2014

    The bucket arrived today. It is shipped in a box with no additional packing material. The bucket I got arrived pretty much completely smashed. There's cracks all over the side and the salt is visible. Luckily it seems Red Sea puts the salt inside a bag inside of the bucket, so it does not seem that any salt has leaked out.

    I give the product high rating due to thinking to bag the salt in the bucket. The shipping is not Red Sea's fault.
  • Perfection! By Salty Chef on 3/31/2014

    Have been using this salt for last year switched from Tropic Marin Bio Actif. Having used just about every salt mix on the market this is easily my top choice. Inexpensive, consistent perfect for my ULNS tan, my SPS thank me for using this salt .
  • Close to natural seawater. By DavidE on 10/15/2013

    This salt is close to natural seawater parameters, I recomend it for Zoevit users when The KZ Reefers Best salt is not available. It mixes fast and is ready to use in less than a hour, my batch size is 20gallons. It is recommended that you us it within 4 hours of mixing to avoid any perspiration in the mix, I have had it mix longer(1 week) and did not notice any. If you are not running a Ultra low nutraint system the regular Coral Pro is also a great salt mix with much higher numbers for ALk, Cal, Mg.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon