Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Water Changes - EP 1: Saltwater Aquarium Maintenance

Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon

SKU: 207077
Performance
24 Review(s)
$72.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Great salt By on 6/25/2016

    Love this salt, ive tried all sorts of salts and this blue bucket gives me what i needed, ULNS specs,but here we go,BRS is the best at customer service with that said ups is a black hole they lost my first bucket and told me it was out for delivery 5 days in a row,they told me they lost it finnaly and brs was sending another, not true brs didnt hear from ups so i told them what was going on, new bucket showed up at my house in 2 days, first bucket showed up a week later rather a bag of salt.
  • Good Product By on 3/7/2016

    Although I haven't really found a bad salt, and I have tried others, This one gives me pretty accurate readings when testing... I will recommend it.
  • Top notch salt By on 2/26/2016

    Great product! Easy to use. And my reef loves it. Red sea is #1
  • so good By on 12/13/2015

    mixes super clear. NSW levels for zeovit! love it
  • Good salt By on 5/30/2015

    I use the salt for the zeovit system because it is closer to natural seawater and has a lower kh that is required for an ultra low nutrient tank. Corals might not grow as fast but they grow healthier. Other salt I like is tropic Marin but this is priced more reasonably and closer to nsw.
  • Mixes well By on 5/5/2015

    I have purched this salt twice and the quality of my water has been consistent. Mixes easall in my mixing station.
  • a must have By on 1/12/2015

    love it will use nothing else did the job n did it great !!!
  • easy to use, great product By on 1/5/2015

    Was able to get it with free shipping. Mixed easily no left overs and have had no problems with get everything balanced.
  • Seems close to NSW - Broken Bucket By on 10/29/2014

    I opened the UPS box and found the bottom of the bucket was badly broken. Thankfully this salt was inside of a bag that was in the bucket so it wasn't spilling everywhere. Unfortunately I had to find a different bucket to pour this salt into and then wrote down all of the directions/tables from the Red Sea bucket onto my replacement bucket. The plastic on the Red Sea bucket really doesn't seem quite as durable as other salt brands but hopefully this won't happen again. Other than the bucket issue I've been pleased so far with this salt. I run a low nutrient Zeovit system and need salt that's near NSW levels. I've used Reefer's Best and Aquavitro Salinity and this seems to be comparable for a much more reasonable price. It probably mixes clear more quickly than any salt I've used before.
  • Affordable alternative to reefers best for zeovit users By on 9/15/2014

    This is my second time using this salt. I like it because it works well with the zeovit program which requires natural sea water like conditions. I chose this salt because of its lower DKH and desired levels of potassium keeps me from needing to re dose it after a water change. Keep in mind the whole point of this salt mix is to have a low DKH which is incredibly important when keeping a ultra low nutrient environment with sps corals. dkh above 8 can cause RTN of corals. When I read reviews on here that complain about the low DKH, they must not realize that it is low for a reason. If you need higher KH go for coral pro.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon