My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon

SKU: 207077


  • great product even better c.s. By lilg on 8/25/2014

    Very impressed. Corals are already improving colors are more vibrant. Mixes very easily and consistently.

    Now to praise BRS for a moment. My order showed up busted and broken bucket and bag. Called BRS and they had a new one shipped out that day.

    Great product and company.
  • I like this salt. By Dan on 5/23/2014

    Ordered this salt to address low alkalinity with my previous
    salt mix. After two (2) 15% water changes, my alkalinity
    has started to get where it should be. Mixes very easily, and
    the S.G. has been right on the money for both batches.
  • You want this! By Taia on 5/21/2014

    Red Sea has a great reputation for a reason. After trying just about every aquarium salt I could get my little hands on, I've finally settled down! I tested it right out of the bucket and am very happy with the levels, I run a lightly stocked reef, so this may even be enough to keep me away from two part for awhile. At least until I get bitten by the Acro bug....
  • My salt of choice By Greg on 4/12/2014

    Switched from Instant Ocean to get a bit higher Alkalinity and couldn't be happier.
  • Terrible Shipping By Russel on 4/7/2014

    The bucket arrived today. It is shipped in a box with no additional packing material. The bucket I got arrived pretty much completely smashed. There's cracks all over the side and the salt is visible. Luckily it seems Red Sea puts the salt inside a bag inside of the bucket, so it does not seem that any salt has leaked out.

    I give the product high rating due to thinking to bag the salt in the bucket. The shipping is not Red Sea's fault.
  • Perfection! By Salty Chef on 3/31/2014

    Have been using this salt for last year switched from Tropic Marin Bio Actif. Having used just about every salt mix on the market this is easily my top choice. Inexpensive, consistent perfect for my ULNS tan, my SPS thank me for using this salt .
  • Close to natural seawater. By DavidE on 10/15/2013

    This salt is close to natural seawater parameters, I recomend it for Zoevit users when The KZ Reefers Best salt is not available. It mixes fast and is ready to use in less than a hour, my batch size is 20gallons. It is recommended that you us it within 4 hours of mixing to avoid any perspiration in the mix, I have had it mix longer(1 week) and did not notice any. If you are not running a Ultra low nutraint system the regular Coral Pro is also a great salt mix with much higher numbers for ALk, Cal, Mg.
  • Easy to Mix; Great for ULNS By Tony on 10/13/2013

    This mix is intended to mimic NSW, so no elevated levels of any major elements. Dissolves quickly with no residue and no need to mix overnight like cheaper synthetic salts. The lack of extra-high elements might lead to expectations of a cheaper price, but I guess if one is running ULNS, one is already used to paying premium prices for just about everything!
  • Quick and easy By Kyle on 6/22/2013

    This stuff was super easy. Started my new 120gal with it, and had stuff growing almost immediately.
  • good salt good price By Nicholas on 6/1/2012

    Mixes well, fish are likeing it. glad I can always count on bulk reef supply to have great products at reasonable prices!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Aquarium Salt Mix 175 Gallon