Hammerhead/Barracuda Hybrid 6000/4590GPH - Reeflo

SAVE $62.25
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Hammerhead/Barracuda Hybrid 6000/4590GPH - Reeflo

SKU: 204003
17 Review(s)

reg. $414.99

Special Price: $352.74

Please wait...
  • Powerful, but will leak eventually By Seth on 10/16/2015

    I bought this pump from BRS just about 3 years ago and for the first two and a half years it worked very well at high head pressures, with a minimal amount of noise when installed on rubber mounts. Now the mechanical pump seal is failing and leaking about a gallon of water a day. If you buy this pump make sure you install a drip tray under it! Oh and now because of the seal leak I think some saltwater has gotten into the bearings causing a much louder sound.
  • Excellent/Efficient Pump By Tharon on 1/23/2015

    I purchased this pump as the work horse for my reef system- two 90 gal tanks with remote sump/refugium. With approx. 10 ft head pressure and 10 ft distance from tanks, this pump handles it with ease. I actually had to dial down the flow using ball valves as the pump was too powerful. Very quiet, very efficient. Highly recommended.
  • Quiet but seem to be not as strong as the original barracuda By Captain Greg on 1/22/2015

    I like the quiet. Head pressure is questionable. Most user don't use the pump to push water through large amount of media like I do. Regular water lifting is good for this pump.
  • Awesome By mackjr1969 on 11/14/2014

    This pump is like the description says! Pumps quiet and a beast!
  • awesome pump By dominick on 11/13/2014

    I purchased this pump to run my 220 it is in my basement pump water up about 10ft,plus have it running a.big skimmer,a reactor and still have it dialed down a little bit very little noise highly reccomend this pump for big setups
  • Very Loud By Michael on 10/29/2014

    I purchased this pump about a month ago and finally got it setup yesterday. It is so loud that I hear it in my living room, even though the pump is in the basement on one of my sumps. Decided to buy another Dart Hybrid instead and sell this one on RC. Not worth it unless the noise isnt an issue.
  • Excellent flow even with higher head pressure By Jill on 10/5/2014

    I installed this pump to return from the basement to the 220 main floor tank. Plenty of flow and quieter than other pumps we have used for the same application. We had no issues swapping impellers. Just make sure you have the right wrenches.
  • Not so easy By TZ on 4/6/2014

    Removal of the hammerhead impeller & replacement with the Barracuda impeller was impossible. Fortunately Chris at Reflo replaced the entire pump for me. It's not as easy as they might suggest to change impellers. Otherwise, a good pump.
  • Works great. By Sammy on 3/13/2014

    I've been running this pump for 2yrs on my setup. Relatively quiet, though not super quiet. Plenty of flow though!
  • Very Nice Pump By Bill on 3/8/2014

    I have installed this pump to supply a header unit to feed my systems - replacing several smaller pumps. Works great and reduced energy use.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hammerhead/Barracuda Hybrid 6000/4590GPH - Reeflo