Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water

SKU: 206202
95 Review(s)

reg. $49.99

Special Price: $34.99

Please wait...
  • Great! By FishRfly on 11/21/2015

    I like clarity of digital results and the ease of use. Though not as easy as the Alk checker that got me hooked on these testers... I am sold. Well worth the extra money spent. Found a YouTube video of the test being performed to be sure I was doing it correctly. Did manage to get so excited that I fumbled the bottle of reagent leaving me enough for 2 or 3 more tests :@ BRS look forward to my next order soon!
  • Digital readout By Merlinpi on 10/28/2015

    Digital readout is hard to beat. Gave readings higher than red sea. Controlled the accuracy with the standard test, and it was fine. The main concern would be the minimal amount of tank water used, which could theoretically fluctuate readings significantly with even 1 or 2 drops, but I don't think I had this issue yet
  • Worth it... By Chris on 8/10/2015

    I've only owned this meter a couple of weeks now but I've used it four times, just to get use to it. Seen a few bad reviews before I bought it but I personally haven't experienced anything negative with it yet. Must follow the directions to a T especially using DI water. Personally I love the meter, well worth the 50 bucks. So much easier then any other test set I've used in the past. In my opinion this is the best way to test calcium to date.
  • I could recommend to friend smarter than me By Carmen on 7/21/2015

    I've used the kit three times now (attempted 5 times and gave up) and came up with different results each time. The biggest problem I have is the language of the directions--I poured over the directions for a long time before starting the test the first time. I finally figured out the curvette is the vial, and I'm pretty sure the sample water is the aquarium water, at least I think so...But why couldn't they just say that? But after the 4th step, I am totally lost and will not bother to go into detail here. There are a lot of positive reviews here, so I guess it's just me. I will have to call BRS and see if they can help me. The two out of 5 times I actually got to the end of the test I had drastically different results. Real sure it's operator error, so I won't blame Hanna for that. But the language of the directions are impossible. I mean, why not call a vial a vial? If you mean aquarium water then say so. I would be glad to help write good directions to these test, but someone will have to help me decifer them first.
  • Good By Mike on 7/14/2015

    Works well
  • Nice compact kit By Bill on 6/16/2015

    Worth owning
  • Simple By Jeff on 4/18/2015

    Compared to other test kits, this is extremely easy and accurate.
  • Works Well By David on 4/5/2015

    Here's the deal; yes, it takes extra steps. Conduct the exercise test with patience and precision, and you'll get the results you seek. Always make sure to use the correct components. Good idea to conduct the test while watching Hanna's Calcium Test example on YouTube.
  • Simply Trash No Matter HOW Accurate You Are By Mikey Reefs It on 3/25/2015

    I've done this test over two dozen times and its just off. Unlike the Alk Hanna, this one just does not work good. My numbers are off by a good 100ppm. Iv'e removed the tip, added the tip to the needle and still inaccurate. SAVE YOUR MONEY.
  • Good for those who prefer colorimetry over titration By Chris on 3/23/2015

    This product works well. Unfortunately, the method is a little more complicated than the Alkalinity method so it is not necessarily faster/easier than a titration if you have good color vision. I'd would also point out that the method is highly sensitive to contamination. Make sure you use good clean DI water, a little slat creep in your DI water storage container will completely mess up the results.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water