Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker - Marine Water

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker - Marine Water

SKU: 206202
Performance
124 Review(s)
$49.00
Please wait...
OR
  • This is garbage By on 6/15/2017

    Inaccurate...got it for free, at least I didnt pay for it lol
  • Accurate if you are very methodical By on 5/14/2017

    I get consistent results if I'm very careful. Because of the precision required to get an accurate result I do test again to see if I made an error if I get a reading out of the norm. I think the very small sample is what causes the issues in most cases. Hanna should make this tester less sensitive to user error.
  • Works well By on 5/3/2017

    I find that the kit works well and is consistent. I noticed a lot of very poor reviews for this product and that it consistently measures high. My first few readings were high but I was not following th directions perfectly. Also, I use distilled water rather than my RODI water and that bings the reading down by about 50ppm. So at this point I am satisfied with the product,
  • Terrible inconsistency By on 4/23/2017

    I have the alkalinity checker and this Ca checker. While the alk checker is great, this thing is junk. Always tests way too low. Save your money and get the Red Sea or Salifert kits. They take more effort to use, but my reef is worth it.
  • Don't waste your money By on 4/3/2017

    While I love the other Hanna Checkers, the Calcium tester reads false. I have readings that are through the roof and just about pulled my hair out trying to figure out my tank's wacky chemistry until I read online all the other complaints. I then pulled out my Red Sea test kit and checked my Calcium three times and all three were in the normal range.
    Do yourself a favor and skip the Hanna Calcium checker.
  • High Readings By on 3/29/2017

    The sheer number of complaints of high readings is no coincidence and defies the suggestion of user error. I've used this tester a dozen times and every time the readings are 75-100ppm high. Id almost be willing to accept that and simply deduct that amount, but the test readings are never consistent either. For instance, immediately after a water change, I got a reading of 500ppm and a week later before I was going to do my water change I got a reading of 540. I'm not dosing.
  • Don't buy it By on 3/15/2017

    Test come out alway above 520 ppm wast my money don't by it
  • Do not buy!! By on 3/13/2017

    I have a little trouble with colors so was not sure I was reading my red sea tests correctly. So i bought this hanna and I still dont! It consistently reads 580 and i reran the test 4 times. My red sea is constantly at 400 and 420. Since I am not dosing yet and doing weekly water changes it tells me rhis thing is junk. Im going to try it again and call hanna because this is $50 wasted.
  • Not worth buying By on 10/13/2016

    I have a couple other Hannah checkers which work flawlessly the precise they're accurate and you can check them against other test kits with out any difference you can repeat the tests and get for the most part the same exact numbers however ....
    I'm a medical professional I know how to draw up exact amounts of fluids and titrate I have followed the Hannah directions for the calcium meter exactly to a T and I cannot get the meter to reproduce The same test values ever . I took a sample of water and a clean sterile syringe filled up Both cravats and ran the test twice each one when compared to the Red Sea pro said the calcium was somewhere between 50 and 75 ppm higher than what the Red Sea showed . If it was five or 10 ppm that's not a big deal I could live with that but 50 or 75 ppm could theoretically mean the death of prized corals or the starvation of prize corals that I have worked very hard to keep alive.
    That being said if you're looking at other Hannah checkers bite the bullet because they're worth it but I would steer clear of the calcium and a checker and use a traditional titration such as the Red Sea, Nyosor even an API kit .
  • don't trust this checker By on 9/29/2016

    i do not dose my tank at all this checker one day give me 380 reading the next day give me 530 the third day 460 i m going crazy with this thing do not buy it