jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water

SKU: 206202
Performance
90 Review(s)
$49.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Nice compact kit By Bill on 6/16/2015

    Worth owning
  • Simple By Jeff on 4/18/2015

    Compared to other test kits, this is extremely easy and accurate.
  • Works Well By David on 4/5/2015

    Here's the deal; yes, it takes extra steps. Conduct the exercise test with patience and precision, and you'll get the results you seek. Always make sure to use the correct components. Good idea to conduct the test while watching Hanna's Calcium Test example on YouTube.
  • Simply Trash No Matter HOW Accurate You Are By Mikey Reefs It on 3/25/2015

    I've done this test over two dozen times and its just off. Unlike the Alk Hanna, this one just does not work good. My numbers are off by a good 100ppm. Iv'e removed the tip, added the tip to the needle and still inaccurate. SAVE YOUR MONEY.
  • Good for those who prefer colorimetry over titration By Chris on 3/23/2015

    This product works well. Unfortunately, the method is a little more complicated than the Alkalinity method so it is not necessarily faster/easier than a titration if you have good color vision. I'd would also point out that the method is highly sensitive to contamination. Make sure you use good clean DI water, a little slat creep in your DI water storage container will completely mess up the results.
  • very accurate - but you need to be very precise. By Justin on 3/23/2015

    I like this unit because it give me the sense of knowing that my Ca in the tank is spot on when I take my time and measure out the exact amount of water going into the test kits and following the instructions to the T.

    A single drop extra can throw off the measurement, so you have to be very accurate. I like to use the Red Sea kit in conjunction with this tester every now and then to make sure I am being accurate, but overall it takes the guess work of out having to read colors. Just take your time, double check that you are being precise and you will be happy with the results.
  • inaccurate and tedious to use By fruth on 3/11/2015

    When I first tried this, I got a constant blinking 600 using RO water. I bought deionized water, and then I got 355. My Red Sea test kit showed 420 for the same sample. I contacted Hanna. They sent me Deionized water and a syringe. I tested it again and same thing (365), Red Sea Test Kit 430. I then tested a fresh mix of Red Sea Coral pro salt, which claims to be 450 CA. With the Hanna, I got 375, with the Red Sea test kit I got 425.
    The Hanna is tedious to use. You need to use a magnifying glass to be accurate enough doing the test. And in my opinion, it has questionable accuracy in test results. Not to mention that the cost per test is twice that of the Red Sea when you buy the refills.
  • Great tester thats easy to read By Christopher on 2/11/2015

    Love this tester, no more counting drops, or measuring the amount of reagent used. Worked great at fist then everything got stuck at 600ppm. Contacted hanna and their customer support was top notch, sent me a new set of reagents and even a bottle of their own DI water for testing. Now my testing is right back to being spot on.
  • Accurate and Easy By Ceasar on 2/4/2015

    Makes testing really simple. Just add reagent fluid, fill to 10 ml line with ro water, and add reagent powder. Once a month i just check to make sure that everything is working perfectly fine by checking the calcium on my newly mixed reef crystals water and I come up with the same reading each time.
  • Easy to use and accurate By Ceasar on 2/4/2015

    Everyone can agree that testing can be a pita, but with hanna it is a breeze. Just collect some water from your aquarium and add some reagent, and place into the tester. Eliminates the headache of wondering if you matched it to the right color on the chart or not.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water