My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water

SKU: 206202


  • Excellent By reefer dog on 9/9/2014

    After reading through the many reviews of this product, I was a bit afraid of trying this product due to the reviews saying it was not accurate.

    I disagreed totally. You just need to take your time and be accurate with your measurements.

    From the very first time I have use this Checker, its readings are within a few numbers of my Red Sea system I was using previously.
  • Only used a few times By David on 7/30/2014

    I just got this checker and so far I've only used it a few times. it was easy to use (no more counting drops) with a little practice it should become second nature to do it. the first few times it takes time just cause you aren't used to it (but that goes with anything else you do). I am a little concerned as to how many test I can get out of the reagents that came with the kit but for now I am good so that bridge will get crossed when it reached.
  • JUNK By Adam TJ on 7/17/2014

    This is the WORST tester I have ever used. It's sad they put Hanna name on it. It reads 540+ when my calcium was under 300 (because I kept turning my dosing pump down then off). The instructions are clear and easy to read use RODI, reagent, and tank water in said order; bla bla bla.

    I wish some one would give me $20 bucks for it only used it 3 time now I use Red Sea and love it. Salifert is ok too.
  • Varied results also By stream on 7/10/2014

    Same issue here with the varied results.. Not sure I can know its accurate.
  • Accurate results with patience. By Chris on 5/9/2014

    I have been using this tester along with my salifert test kit and the results are spot on if you are precise with the way you do the test. Any deviation from sample and regent measurements and this test will be thrown off into left field. I have compared the results of this tester with the salifert test kit and it is very accurate. I recommend this product to anyone who takes there time testing, if you like to fly through your tests then do not purchase this product. Also you need to use RODI water for your calibration, so with that being said if your RO system has depleted carbon blocks and filters then forget it. Great product!!!!
  • East testing By Charles on 4/26/2014

    I have been using the Hanna checker for 3 months now. I don't think I could ever go back to any other type of test kits. I love the repeat illite of the test results. This is the second of 3 testers I have bought.
  • Not accurate By Zach on 4/6/2014

    I tried this one for some time. Never had accurate or consistent readings. A little surprising because the phosphate checker and alk checker work great and are highly recommended. I use those weekly with great results. They need to go back to work and improve the cal checker.
  • Varied Results By Andrew on 3/28/2014

    I tested my water 10 times within a 1 hour period and literally had 10 different results. The range was from 400 ppm to 600 ppm. I then tested a known calcium level in my Reef Crystal Pro salt mix at 1.025 which ranges from 455-475 at that salinity level. The results were varied as well, from 420ppm to 500ppm (3 tests) The idea is nice but the execution is lacking. I followed the instructions exactly and used the exact amount of tank water. Watched the videos to ensure I was doing it right.
  • Great idea, poor results By Led on 3/27/2014

    I agree with others, it is all over the place.I have had mine for six months and have tried a new reagent and still no consistency.
  • Okay By sh55 on 3/10/2014

    Results are varied, I am not able to get a stable result and when compared to my Salifert Ca kit this kit reads 30-50 points higher.

    I recommend watching the video Hanna posted on Youtube for more precise instructions and pointers.

    When the instructions tell you to add .1ml of the sample, it is referring to your tank water not the mix in the cuvet or RODI.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Calcium Colorimeter HI758 Hanna Checker HC - Marine Water