My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Two Little Fishies AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty

  • TERRIBLE PRODUCT! BEWARE! By Jdubs on 11/17/2014

    THIS STUFF SEEMS TO HOLD PRETTY WELL, MY ISSUE IS NOT WITH THE STRENGTH OF THE PUTTY. THE PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT IT HAS BEEN 5 DAYS SINCE I USED IT, AND MY SKIMMER IS STILL GOING ABSOLUTELY CRAZY! CANT SEE 2 INCHES INTO THE TANK NOTHING BUT BUBBLES...PACKAGE SAYS TURN OFF SKIMMER FOR 36 HOURS BUT THIS IS RIDICULOUS. I HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT TWO LITTLE FISHES FOR ADVICE TWICE AND GOT ZERO HELP. NOW I'M STUCK WITH A VERY HEAVILY STOCKED TANK AND I CANT RUN MY SKIMMER! NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS! BEWARE!!!
  • Can't live without it. :) By Brian on 6/17/2014

    I'm surprised at the negative reviews. Yes it does not stick well to a wet surface.. You have to realize it has limits. Sometimes glue is better but sometimes this is what you need.
    Sometimes I mix pebbles in it as a filler.
  • Works well By aquaJoe on 6/4/2014

    I've been using this for a while now to mount frags, etc. It's easy to work with and sets hard relatively quickly, but not so fast that you have to race. It doesn't stick to wet surfaces very well, so I use the standard technique of placing crazy glue on the sides of the epoxy that will be sticking to live rock and frag. This stick well, but it is still easy enough to pop off if you need to relocated, etc.
  • Works great By Gary on 4/22/2014

    Doesn't cloud the water and holds tight after it sets.
  • Great product By Aqua Man Stan on 1/29/2014

    Easy to use epoxy. Holds well. Just be sure to follow the directions.
  • Not pleased with the results By chris on 1/15/2014

    For me this stuff didnt hold very well. I applied it liberally to my rock formation and have half of the areas I applied it to crack so those joints are no longer holding anything in place. This isnt a fault of the product but this stuff barely goes very far. For me to finish my entire formation i would have needed about 4 or 5 more sticks and i only have a 90g tank. Its very messy to work with and strength is not that good.
  • Best one i"ve used By Thanh on 12/24/2013

    Like with all other Putty adhesive you must use it in conjunction with acrylic gel glue. I have several brands that i have used. the purple one, the green one from Coral life. Then i used this one (stone grey). It works and meads go much smoother than the other putty.
  • Works ok! By 08TRDOFFROAD on 12/16/2013

    I purchased this to help with attaching corals to my live rock. I had a hard time getting it to stick to wet corals and my live rock, but once it set it seems to be holding my hammer coral in place. Overall, it is doing is job, but would have liked to see a more positive attachment initially.
  • Won't set underwater By Michael on 12/16/2013

    I'm sure it would work fine out of water. I couldn't get it to set under water.
  • Good for its intended use By DRock on 7/22/2013

    I have used at least 5 tubes of this stuff. Works well for bonding live rock and frags. Note that you need to hold in place for a few minutes to let it start setting up. I also will turn off my pumps during this process to keep things still.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Two Little Fishies AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty