AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty - Two Little Fishies

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty - Two Little Fishies

Performance
46 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
2 oz. Stone Grey - AquaStik Epoxy Putty
SKU: 207216
$8.49
 
 
4 oz. Stone Grey - AquaStik Epoxy Putty
SKU: 207217
$8.99
 
 
2 oz. Red Coralline - AquaStik Epoxy Putty
SKU: 207215
$8.49
 
 
4 oz. Red Coralline - AquaStik Epoxy Putty
SKU: 207218
$8.99
 
  • Love this stuff! By on 5/9/2016

    Used this in the tank to secure corals. Used it out of the tank on dry rock to create aquascape. Also used this in wet rock taken out of the tank. It dried quickly and the red blends nicely. I would repurchase.
  • epoxy By on 5/6/2016

    The red blends in very nice and holds very well
  • Good for aquascape By on 4/17/2016

    I used this stuff to do a whole aquascape, no water in tank yet. So I dont know how skimmer will be. Hardens like a rock. A little does go a long way. It helps to hold rocks in place as it sets at the same time kind of press it to the rock. It will be a great bond that way. I did a test on an old piece of mirror. It binds to it as if it were a part of it , near impossible to get off unless there is a solvent I didn't try that. Good on the other hand if you don't mind gluing it to the tank. So I just made kind of like little feet for the rocks to be stable. Just make a little ball where you want feet, mold it to the rock, and put it right down onto aluminum foil. The foil peels right off. The five min set time seems to come quick so work fast. I used nitrile gloves to mix. Use some rubble to hide the bonds, and it looks awesome wish I could post pictures of work. 210 Gallon scape :)
  • Works Great!! By on 4/11/2016

    This stuff works great. Make sure to follow the Instructions. Mix it up before getting it wet. Make sure your hands are dry as when the putty is wet its harder to work with. I use this to mount coral to my rock very often. Buy some glue with it. Make a ball of putty. Put some glue on your frag and mash the putty around it. Then place a little glue on the bottom of the putty and then place and mold this to were you want to place the coral in your tank. BAM your done. Coral is glued down and not going anywhere. I've done this with flow running and without. Iv'e had success with it. Go with the coraline colored version. This will help blind in.
  • A standby for me By on 3/21/2016

    I like the product. Sometimes it does stick to my fingers a little too much, but I still think it's the best of its type. I use super glue with it and it sticks very well. For me, using them together makes the best results as the putty supports the rocks and the glue holds it all together. I have never had problems with my skimmer.
  • its ok By on 3/18/2016

    The coral is better than the bright white, but like all other brands works ok.. kinda a pain to work it underwater. Gets very sticky to your fingers not so much on the rocks or frag. It can be done but takes some work..Not sure if I would buy again other than I do love the color of red.
  • As represented By on 3/7/2016

    works as described
  • Skimmer Problems By on 2/21/2016

    Followed instructions and skimmer still goes crazy with bubbles after use.
  • Dose its job By on 2/1/2016

    This thing works like it is suppose to. Just make sure you have everything ready when you are going to use it cause it starts to harden in about 5 min.
    Learned that the hard way.
  • Great stuff By on 1/26/2016

    Holds rock to gether well I used 4oz for 2 big pieces and holds great

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty - Two Little Fishies