My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Two Little Fishies AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty

  • Can't live without it. :) By Brian on 6/17/2014

    I'm surprised at the negative reviews. Yes it does not stick well to a wet surface.. You have to realize it has limits. Sometimes glue is better but sometimes this is what you need.
    Sometimes I mix pebbles in it as a filler.
  • Works well By aquaJoe on 6/4/2014

    I've been using this for a while now to mount frags, etc. It's easy to work with and sets hard relatively quickly, but not so fast that you have to race. It doesn't stick to wet surfaces very well, so I use the standard technique of placing crazy glue on the sides of the epoxy that will be sticking to live rock and frag. This stick well, but it is still easy enough to pop off if you need to relocated, etc.
  • Works great By Gary on 4/22/2014

    Doesn't cloud the water and holds tight after it sets.
  • Great product By Aqua Man Stan on 1/29/2014

    Easy to use epoxy. Holds well. Just be sure to follow the directions.
  • Not pleased with the results By chris on 1/15/2014

    For me this stuff didnt hold very well. I applied it liberally to my rock formation and have half of the areas I applied it to crack so those joints are no longer holding anything in place. This isnt a fault of the product but this stuff barely goes very far. For me to finish my entire formation i would have needed about 4 or 5 more sticks and i only have a 90g tank. Its very messy to work with and strength is not that good.
  • Best one i"ve used By Thanh on 12/24/2013

    Like with all other Putty adhesive you must use it in conjunction with acrylic gel glue. I have several brands that i have used. the purple one, the green one from Coral life. Then i used this one (stone grey). It works and meads go much smoother than the other putty.
  • Works ok! By 08TRDOFFROAD on 12/16/2013

    I purchased this to help with attaching corals to my live rock. I had a hard time getting it to stick to wet corals and my live rock, but once it set it seems to be holding my hammer coral in place. Overall, it is doing is job, but would have liked to see a more positive attachment initially.
  • Won't set underwater By Michael on 12/16/2013

    I'm sure it would work fine out of water. I couldn't get it to set under water.
  • Good for its intended use By DRock on 7/22/2013

    I have used at least 5 tubes of this stuff. Works well for bonding live rock and frags. Note that you need to hold in place for a few minutes to let it start setting up. I also will turn off my pumps during this process to keep things still.
  • Strong - read if you are buying this with BRS dry rock By Jeff on 6/1/2013

    Epoxy putty is strong, and I use the Aquastik brand for my rock work.

    My guess is a few of us are looking at this item to complement a purchase of BRS dry live rock - below is my suggestion:

    If you just want to ensure that rocks are balanced on top of each other, my bet is everything sold here will work.

    If you are putting together complex, weight-bearing structures (ex: arches) that look natural, I suggest buying 2 4-ounce sticks for every 50 pounds of dry rock; also, add an order of gel super glue to your order. Using enough Aquastik and applying the gel super glue between the Aquastik and rock after settling gives the rock work a lot of strength.

    Optional: rinse/scrub the rock in saltwater and let it re-dry before you start applying this item. Certain surfaces on the dry rock will "come apart" once re-hydrated - it makes applying the Aquastik difficult,but you can avoid most of this with the rinse/scrub/re-dry.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Two Little Fishies AquaStik Underwater Epoxy Putty