My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Red Sea Algae Control Multi Test Kit (NO3/PO4)

SKU: 207099


  • Good Product By Tony K on 12/6/2014

    Red sea has thought of everything for this test. Results are very easy to discern and the tests are easy to carry out -no long waiting time before adding the next reagent. The only complaint I have is the Nitrate test is a very low range - no more than 0.85 ppm or you're out of range. So a dilution may be necessary.
  • Easy to use, not always easy to read By Kevin on 11/12/2014

    I used the Salifert test kits, and while they were good to use, I found that it was kind of a pain to setup and take down. Also reading the paper that was not laminated was a pain after about the 20th test and the paper started to rip.

    This test was easy, laminated, it came in a nice case. The color wheel was pretty cool. Though I do have to admit, so far my colors for the nitrate kit never seem to match the wheel. It always is in between I guess.
  • Scientific grade home test kit By Jay on 9/24/2014

    I had previously bought the reef test kit by red sea for Cal/Alk/Mag and was very impressed with the quality and value of the kit. This kit meets that same standard and makes reading results for Phosphate and Nitrate levels relatively easy and repeatable.
  • ok i guess By Stephane on 5/15/2014

    I've ordered this kit because i have an algea problem and trying to get to the root cause. my api test kit told me i had 0 phosphate and 20 nitrates. I decided to get this kit to cross reference and get a 2nd 'opinion'.

    The phosphate tests showed i had .16 and nitrates in the high range. after using phosphate reducers i was able to drop it to a nice 0.02. I test every other day and i do see the fluctuations of phosphate. I do notice now, that many are complaining about the phosphate (only) test kit is always show 0.08 or something, but in my case i saw the fluctuations, and especially my RO water showing 0ppm

    my complaint is with the nitrate test. its always show up purple (not pink like on the disk). I've emailed Red Sea and sent them pictures and they replied with "the reason it's purple is because it's in between 2 results". It always seems to be purple, i thought maybe it was a bad set of reagents or wrong color wheel but Red Sea claimed my results were 'accurately' in between 2 results in the 'high range' hence the purple result (being above 4ppm). Even after water changes and nitrate reduction treatments i had the same results. So i went and purchased a salifert nitrate test and the results came back to being 0.25ppm! i was shocked that red sea was showing me a high range of 4ppm+ and yet another test kit was at 0.25. I used API and it showed a "0" result.

    Even though the kits are very well contructed (plastic, neat instructions, quality of the kit in general), i cannot recommend until they fix their reagent problems. In my case the phosphate tests worked well, but a lot of other people saying they get the same test results. However, i have that problem with the nitrate tests.

    even thought i paid good money for this, im left with a unreliable Nitrate results and a somewhat ok phosphate test kit....
  • easy to read By Stephen on 3/17/2014

    After working with the kits that have a single vile and a color chart, the color wheel makes this test kit stand head and shoulders above the rest.
  • Good Test Kit By Christopher on 12/12/2013

    Best kit I have used to date for nitrate testing.
  • Easy and accurate By Rob on 8/28/2013

    The colors match up much better on the Red Sea kit compared to other tests I have used. I can tell exactly what my results are instead of guessing between colors.
  • Professional Grade Test Kit By Mark on 8/12/2013

    My tank isn't cool enough to have a low range Nitrate levels, but I have used this on a friend's tank that does and it seems accurate.

    The phosphate test on the other hand is questionable with accuracy, but hey, this is a hobby grade test kit after all. I trust my Hanna meter just a little bit more.
  • Professional Grade Test Kit By Mark on 8/12/2013

    My tank isn't cool enough to have a low range Nitrate levels, but I have used this on a friend's tank that does and it seems accurate.

    The phosphate test on the other hand is questionable with accuracy, but hey, this is a hobby grade test kit after all. I trust my Hanna meter just a little bit more.
  • Highly Recommend By Paul on 8/8/2013

    Definitely one of best tests available. Don't even bother with API tests, get this one and be done with it. Much, much better results using these tests.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Algae Control Multi Test Kit (NO3/PO4)