My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Red Sea Nitrate Pro (NO3) Test Kit

SKU: 207092


  • Finally - easy to read nitrate test By Roman on 8/19/2014

    The procedure is more cumbersome than the one in the Salifert kit I was using before, also there is much longer wait time for the color to develop. However it is way easier to read with the color wheel, without guessing where it is between 10 and 50ppm with Salifert chart. Also hard case and ability to purchase reagent refills are nice addition.
  • Awesome By B-ryce on 2/13/2014

    Great product. Well designed. Easy to use and it's nice having it in a hard case.
  • Well designed test kit By John on 2/1/2014

    I find the kit easy to use. I like the approach of using two samples for comparing colors - one without reagents and one with.
  • Easy to read By Raymond on 12/17/2013

    I bought this test kit to replace my API testing. I was sick of comparing similar colors that would change depending how you held the test results. With the wheel it eliminates all shadows that would change the colors of the liquid. It's a much better system that is easy to read and use. I actually enjoy testing when I know my results are accurate.
  • love it By Chase on 7/22/2013

    Immediately after I opened the packaging I knew it was going to be a great product. It comes with a nice plastic case to hold all of the pieces. Works great and is fairly easy to get a good read out
  • Excellent Test By Michael on 6/12/2013

    I bought this kit when my API Nitrate test read 20-40 ppm Nitrates and I knew that couldn't be the case. Tested with the Red Sea Nitrate Pro kit and got 1 ppm, more inline with what I expected. The kit is high quality, easy to read, and very accurate. My only complaint is that the A bottle contains a cadmium suspension that clogs the bottle after the first few drops unless you shake it extremely vigorously for a minute before testing. Shake the bottle well and the test works perfectly every time.
  • Accurate results and simple to use By Ad on 4/23/2013

    Tests are simple to use and results are accurate and easy to read.
  • Love it By Kizmar on 2/27/2013

    I previously was using a Nutrafin test kit and it was hard to tell what the result was based on the color. You could get a general idea, but nothing like you can with this Red Sea test kit. I have 3 other Red Sea testers and love them all.
  • Love it By Nicholas on 2/26/2013

    I love these Red Sea test kits. I have this one and the Ca-Mg-kH combo. They are accurate, easy to do and you can actually match colors and now when they change for measurements.
  • Great Test Kit By Nick on 4/6/2012

    This is one of the better test kits I've bought. It is easy to use, and accurate.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Nitrate Pro (NO3) Test Kit