jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

Red Sea Nitrate Pro (NO3) Test Kit

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Red Sea Nitrate Pro (NO3) Test Kit

SKU: 207092
Performance
22 Review(s)
$42.99
Please wait...
OR
  • Accurate and believable By Bruce on 5/13/2015

    Takes a little time and has a step or two more than other kits but it seems very accurate and reliable. The color wheel doohickey makes determining color very quick and easy. This is my third different nitrate test kit in recent times and I like this one best by far.
  • Good product By John on 5/3/2015

    First nitrate test kit for me. I wish there was a digital nitrate tester for under $300, but this is the next best thing. My only complaint is my tank water makes the result very different and hard to delineate which color it corresponds to.
  • Picture is not what you get By Douglas on 5/1/2015

    I ordered this test kit. It is a great test kit, but the picture is not what you get. The colors that you compare your test sample to are all shades of pink. The wheel does not have different colors, just light and darker shades of pink.
  • Very accurate By Alex on 2/5/2015

    This is a great kit, easy to use, and very accurate. It's helped me a lot with my reef keeping.
  • Easy to Read Test By Hasty on 11/12/2014

    Test is pretty easy to do and instruction card for doing test simple and easy to comprehend. The color wheel used in the test to get a reading takes the guesswork out of what the exact reading is . Love that color wheel. Other tests like API use a card with colors that you are suppose do match with the testing tube held near the color. The color wheel is attached to a plastic pointer like device that holds a control vial (clear water from your acquarium) and the vial that you put the chemicals into after completing the adding of chemicals and a waiting period of 9 minutes. then it is a matter of turning the pointing device until both vials match a color on the wheel, simple.
  • Great Nitrate Test By Philip C on 11/5/2014

    I was having trouble using an API test kit that kept giving me high nitrate levels when all appeared normal with my fish and soft corals. I could not believe the readings I was getting. Another reviewer said essentially the same. I was getting readings from 20 to 40 and more.
    My reef tank was clear and all other readings were good. Had frequent water changes etc. I am a newcomer to this. My tank is only 3months old and had been cycled. With this test kit I got a reading of only 4 Nitrate. What is really nice is the color wheel that takes the guess work out of matching the color. My hats go off on the great support service I got from this company with this kit and the kit itself.
  • Finally - easy to read nitrate test By Roman on 8/19/2014

    The procedure is more cumbersome than the one in the Salifert kit I was using before, also there is much longer wait time for the color to develop. However it is way easier to read with the color wheel, without guessing where it is between 10 and 50ppm with Salifert chart. Also hard case and ability to purchase reagent refills are nice addition.
  • Awesome By B-ryce on 2/13/2014

    Great product. Well designed. Easy to use and it's nice having it in a hard case.
  • Well designed test kit By John on 2/1/2014

    I find the kit easy to use. I like the approach of using two samples for comparing colors - one without reagents and one with.
  • Easy to read By Raymond on 12/17/2013

    I bought this test kit to replace my API testing. I was sick of comparing similar colors that would change depending how you held the test results. With the wheel it eliminates all shadows that would change the colors of the liquid. It's a much better system that is easy to read and use. I actually enjoy testing when I know my results are accurate.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Red Sea Nitrate Pro (NO3) Test Kit