My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Reef Octopus Biopellet Combo Pack

  • this is the ticket By Russell on 11/24/13

    I have been useing this for a long time, nice looking, and a good built reactor
  • BR-140 biopellet reactor.....excellent! By TYRUS on 9/3/12

    This combo pack is great. I 'm currently running this reactor with the Mag drive 7 pump. It works like a champ. The reactor is well made and overall performance is excellent.
  • Good product... By Benjamin on 6/18/12

    excellent construction and good looks and easy to install
  • Good By dtawahn on 5/7/12

    This has been working great since setup. However, when setting up, if one tiny little pellet gets stuck in the lid, it will not seal and a watery mess is made. Make sure when you setup and add pellets, that the lid is completely clear. There is no room for error.
  • Well built and very cool looking product! (BR-70) By PT on 3/10/12

    I added this shortly after I started on cycling my 24" cube, not sure but it might have helped my cycle time (around 10 days with dry rock). I did add some starting cultures from Microbacter7 and the hagen cycling product. The product is certainly well made and would definitely buy again. Consider getting this at the start too as you wont have to care about dealing with effects on the tank later. Consider putting a ball valve on the input as its nice to turn it off and on to break up the pellet clumping at the beginning. Im running this and the BRS Carbon reactor with a mag 3 and seems to have enough flow to keep both running.

    One thing to keep in mind is to make sure you plumb correctly as the sch 80 union fittings dont seem to match what you can get in local stores .. I ended up making a mistake and having to wait for a replacement on the union.
  • Worth it! By 808Reefer on 12/27/11

    it costs a little more than some reactors, but I'm very impressed with this reactor. It is very well built, pretty much comes fully assembled. Great product overall.
  • I like this set up By walkabout on 11/23/11

    I got this about 11 months ago the BR-110 works really well, pellets are a little high in price but what can you do, when something works this good, i am back for more pellets
  • BR-70 Combo By Mark Neil on 11/7/11

    I've purchased this combo and have been using it for a few weeks (100g tank). I've noticed my sand getting clearer and better skimmer performance. I used about 200ml of pellet out of the 500ml pack. I think this should be more than enough for 100 gallon.
  • ro rx w pellets By William on 11/1/11

    Acrylic quality top. Well designed and easy to setup, tumbles your media as expected without clogging so far, cone at bottom does it s job, will recommend
  • Excellent product. Just be careful By Robert on 9/16/11

    First let me say that the ease of the setup for this product was fantastic. i did it in about 20 minutes. Absolutely perfect fittings and I did install it with a Mag 3 pump which is almost overkill. The system works beautifully. That said where you will want to be careful is in the implementation of the biopellets. I made a few mistakes and it cost me. I did not rinse the pellets off before running the reactor. There was a nitrate spike of 80 ppm which i think may be responsible for me losing 3 of my acroporas and some of my frogspawn are showing polyp bailout. I noticed that there was clumping at the top of the reactor. I had a layer of biopellets stuck together. Just a week after dislodging the clumps, my nitrates are back down to 0 (It has been about 2 months). The damage in my tank has been done. I would recommend keeping an eye on these things as you set your system up. Even starting with half the recommended dose and then bumping it up after the first couple of months would seem to be a good cautious approach, in my opinion. At this time, the biopellets are definitely doing a great job of keeping the nitrates down to 0.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Reef Octopus Biopellet Combo Pack