My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Hanna Checker Alkalinity Colorimeter

SKU: 206201


  • Awesome By David on 3/25/14

    This a great meter,I am color blind so these types of meters are a must.
  • Hanna alk checker By guy on 3/18/14

    Easy to use, love it
  • Awesome, Easy and Accurate...Consistent By JPB on 2/14/14

    Easy to use and very consistent results. For the first few months I double checked occasionally with a Salifert titration test...results very similar. Titration can be challenging to determine exact endpoint, especially if you rush it...not at issue with this test. :)
  • Works great By Mtthbrook on 2/9/14

    Product works great , beats color charts
  • Good product By John on 2/1/14

    I am new to the hobby and found this checker very easy to use. None of my criticisms of the phosphate checker apply here - no problems with timeouts or reagent packets. The results are easy to read.

  • A must have By Mario on 1/23/14

    This is a very easy test kit, and will never use anything else.
  • Good product By Clifton on 1/14/14

    I like the digital read out but still quite a few steps involved, wish it was a bit easier.
  • Fantastic! Never going back By David on 1/14/14

    Pros: Results are fast and easy with less mess than other tests. Only having to add reagent once to get a result is nice. Seems to be accurate as far as I can tell.
    Cons: Printed instructions are difficult to read - need to be printed more legibly. (Test process is very simple though.) Display is hard to read in low light. Size and shape of the device could be better for easier handling. Would get 5 stars with those simple improvements.
  • Accurate But Expensive By Scott on 1/9/14

    I really like my Hanna checker and found it to be very accurate when compared to Red Sea and Salifert. My only gripe is that the reagent is expensive.
  • Simple way to test By brian on 12/6/13

    It makes testing my alk so much easier!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Hanna Checker Alkalinity Colorimeter