Bulkhead Overflow Strainers

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bulkhead Overflow Strainers

Performance
23 Review(s)

Choose a size

Qty
 
1 1/2" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 209096
$5.99
 
 
2" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 209097
$9.99
 
 
34" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207112
$1.99
 
 
12” Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207111
$2.49
 
 
1" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207113
$2.99
$1.89  
 
 
34" Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207107
$2.99
 
 
12” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207106
$2.99
 
 
1” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207108
$3.99
 
 
1 12” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207109
$5.99
 
 
2” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207110
$9.99
 
  • just ok By Zack on 3/7/2016

    these are ok but be aware they do seem to inhibit flow more than anticipated.
  • Great product By troy on 7/10/2015

    Fits perfectly and helps keep snails fish and such out
  • Description and Q/A Misleading By Russ K. on 7/1/2015

    The description only states "Slip" and a "Q/A" which specifically asks if a 3/4" strainer will fit over 3/4" pipe without an adapter was answered yes. However, the "slip" is actually spigot. Which means you can't connect it directly to pipe. The 3/4" strainer is the same size as 3/4" pipe, so it needs a coupler or other adapter. Disappointed in the misleading information.
  • Nice, wish iut was what I needed By fyngyrz on 6/9/2015

    What I actually needed -- and what I suspect others would need as well -- was a barb-to-strainer, not a slip-to-strainer. Slip to strainer just meant adapters, less easy to handle, etc. Annoying.

    And they do make them. be nice if BRS carried them.

    The part itself was perfectly fine, if that's what you need, for instance if you're going into a bulkhead slip fitting instead of 1/2" hose...

    Still, mad credit to the guys for getting me going, wrong fitting or not. They know *exactly* what they are doing here. Great place to do this kind of business.
  • Good price By Jul on 4/16/2015

    Good price and service from brs
  • Perfect By April on 3/11/2015

    Exactly as described and just what I needed.
  • Good Product By Russell on 3/4/2015

    With a little force, which i was never worried would damage the thick plastic, the 3/4" version fit into my 1" schedule 40 drain line.
  • Good quality, great price By Sean on 3/4/2015

    I bought this as a strainer/snail guard for my overflow. I don't have an overflow box, instead I just used a sched 40 elbow with the 1" ABS bulkhead. It does restrict the flow quite a bit, but it was easy to cut out a couple of ribs to adjust the flow.
  • Quality Strainer By Nate on 1/13/2015

    I bought this strainer to protect my pump. This strainer is made out of a heavy plastic and fit the threads on my bulkhead nicely.
  • Good price fast shipping By DE on 3/3/2014

    Would have liked a slip bulkhead for 1.5 inch though

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulkhead Overflow Strainers