Bulkhead Overflow Strainers

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Bulkhead Overflow Strainers

22 Review(s)

Choose a size

1 1/2" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 209096
Earn 5 Reward Points
2" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 209097
Earn 9 Reward Points
34" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207112
Earn 1 Reward Points
12” Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207111
Earn 2 Reward Points
1" Slip Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207113
Earn 2 Reward Points
34" Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207107
Earn 2 Reward Points
12” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207106
Earn 2 Reward Points

reg. $2.99

Special Price: $2.79

$2.79 $2.79  
1” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207108
Earn 3 Reward Points
1 12” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207109
Earn 5 Reward Points
2” Thread Bulkhead Strainer
SKU: 207110
Earn 9 Reward Points
  • Great product By troy on 7/10/2015

    Fits perfectly and helps keep snails fish and such out
  • Description and Q/A Misleading By Russ K. on 7/1/2015

    The description only states "Slip" and a "Q/A" which specifically asks if a 3/4" strainer will fit over 3/4" pipe without an adapter was answered yes. However, the "slip" is actually spigot. Which means you can't connect it directly to pipe. The 3/4" strainer is the same size as 3/4" pipe, so it needs a coupler or other adapter. Disappointed in the misleading information.
  • Nice, wish iut was what I needed By fyngyrz on 6/9/2015

    What I actually needed -- and what I suspect others would need as well -- was a barb-to-strainer, not a slip-to-strainer. Slip to strainer just meant adapters, less easy to handle, etc. Annoying.

    And they do make them. be nice if BRS carried them.

    The part itself was perfectly fine, if that's what you need, for instance if you're going into a bulkhead slip fitting instead of 1/2" hose...

    Still, mad credit to the guys for getting me going, wrong fitting or not. They know *exactly* what they are doing here. Great place to do this kind of business.
  • Good price By Jul on 4/16/2015

    Good price and service from brs
  • Perfect By April on 3/11/2015

    Exactly as described and just what I needed.
  • Good Product By Russell on 3/4/2015

    With a little force, which i was never worried would damage the thick plastic, the 3/4" version fit into my 1" schedule 40 drain line.
  • Good quality, great price By Sean on 3/4/2015

    I bought this as a strainer/snail guard for my overflow. I don't have an overflow box, instead I just used a sched 40 elbow with the 1" ABS bulkhead. It does restrict the flow quite a bit, but it was easy to cut out a couple of ribs to adjust the flow.
  • Quality Strainer By Nate on 1/13/2015

    I bought this strainer to protect my pump. This strainer is made out of a heavy plastic and fit the threads on my bulkhead nicely.
  • Good price fast shipping By DE on 3/3/2014

    Would have liked a slip bulkhead for 1.5 inch though
  • Great Strainer By Steven on 3/2/2014

    Great strainer for the price, and look a lot better than the long ones you will find at a local LFS. I would recommend getting a threaded strainer do to the fact that you can take it off for cleaning. It will decrease your flow a bit so make sure to plan for that. Only thing bad about it is that the slip strainers seem to be a bit of a tight fit for the pipes. The slip also fits inside of the pipe that it mentions for, so a 3/4 fits inside a 3/4 pipe.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bulkhead Overflow Strainers