My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Attempting to Remove Cyano Bacteria | How To Tuesday

UltraLife Red Slime Remover

SKU: 207118


  • Awesome product By Mack jr on 12/8/2014

    This works! Red slime gone in two days! Wow
  • Does exactly what it says. By Kelly on 12/5/2014

    I HAD a red slime red slime issue. I fought it hard for a good month or two without using chemicals. Just couldn't keep up with it. I saw this video and decided what the h... I got out as much as I could of the reds lime, did a 30% water change on a 50 gallon aquarium. I did the first dose, and notice the first 24 hours, the red slime wasn't growing wild. There was still some in the aquarium, but it wasn't growing. I waited 3 days, and did a half dose. I woke up the next day, and aquarium was spotless. It's been 2 weeks, and still no red slime. This works, but make sure you keep up on your regular cleaning routine so you don't have to dose your aquarium to death.
  • Works great, cut off your protein skimmer. By Brandon C. on 12/1/2014

    Followed directions and cyano bacteria was gone with in 48 hours. Treatment gave the protein skimmer a fit, so I waited until day three to turn it back on. No fish deaths or upset corals.
  • Works great. Don't be afraid to use it. By Dan on 10/13/2014

    I've been fighting red slime (cyano) for almost a year spending $$$ on different type of GFOs, physical removal, doing water changes etc. At some point I was able to overcome 'professional' advises on the forums to never use anything like that and use it on my 180g reef. It worked! Now I use it once every 6 months for the last three years and thinking how stupid I was not using it before. I had to buy bigger package though since my system is big and it's cheaper to buy in bulk. I'm pretty sure all negative review on this product come from people who use it incorrectly or against wrong type of 'algae'. It only works against cyano! Which is actually not algae but bacteria.
    GL.
  • Excellent Stuff- works as advertised By Red Slime Remover Works! on 6/14/2014

    Couldn't be simpler: add the product and viola! the red slime disappears!
  • Use As Reccomended By Masterofpuppets on 3/8/2014

    This is A decent product but be very cautious dosing. This is A temporary fix in my opinion repeted doses will without A doubt cause more harm than good. This product contains erythromycin succinate which is an antibiotic that will kill cyanobacteria but will also deplete all beneficial bacteria in your system with continued use. RO water people! Get to the bottom of the problem and solve it..
  • Incomplete Results - But beware of Oxygen Depletion By Elsie on 1/11/2014

    I've been fighting this 'red' menace since last July 2013. Started in my 55 gal, eventually about Sept lost all my fish and what few corals I had. Shut it down, gravel & all - disassembled , cleaned all equipment, sump, skimmer,overflow, etc. Scrubbed all cyano algae off everything. Bit the bullet and bought a RO-DI (deluxe), bought a Carbon/GFO Reactor, containers to store my RO-DI and freshly made saltwater in, $$$$. Started everything up again, and the nuisance has come back, not once, but twice. Just two days ago I saw it starting up again. Have used this product several times, yes, along with others. It will stop the progression, but for me it will no take it out entirely. I am very disheartened.p
  • excellent product By john on 12/22/2013

    This product works as described. Skimmer goes crazy for a week or so, but it's OK to turn it off during treatment. I have a mature mixed reef with tons of inverts and nothing was harmed and cyano was eradicated with one dose that was 25% the recommended amount.

    As for the risk of a mini cycle, I haven't seen evidence of this I my system. I'm sure some beneficial bacteria was killed, but in general cyano is not the same structure of beneficial bacteria colonies, it's a different animal entirely. Taken with the fact that I had no ammonia or nitrites spike I think it's a safe, quality solution to red slime algae.
  • Dont waste your time and money By Neo on 12/17/2013

    Bought this item hoping to get rid of the problem which is algae red and green. I followed the instructions but at the end no change. Try a different product so you don't spend twice the money like I'm going to do!
  • Quick removal By John R on 7/31/2013

    I added this to my tank and within a few days all the algae disappeared from my sand bed. Works nice and quick as long as you follow the instructions

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: UltraLife Red Slime Remover