UltraLife Red Slime Remover

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Attempting to Remove Cyano Bacteria | How To Tuesday

UltraLife Red Slime Remover

SKU: 207118
45 Review(s)
Please wait...
  • Worked great By jeffrey on 11/28/2015

    Had a ton of red slime in my 240 gallon system . I used the whole bottle and slime was gone in about 2 days . It's been two and a half months and slime hasn't returned . Only down side was , I had to unplug the skimmer for about a week because it went absolutely crazy , but I would use it again in a heartbeat !! Thanks BRS !! 38 year hobbyist ! Jeff in Wisconsin
  • great product By dan on 11/9/2015

    Products worked as advertised. Red slime was gone 8n 24 hrs
  • Works perfectly By Devin on 11/6/2015

    I have read the negative comments and i do not know why they had issues! When dosed as stated on the package, this stuff wipes out cyano in less then 36 hours! i would advise turing off your skimmer, not blasting corals with the solution, and adding an air stone for the time that it is being used. ZERO negative affects to corals, inverts, or fish!!! i did do a 25% water change just because, but it works amazingly!!
  • Didn't work! By Tbone on 10/26/2015

    Had a cyano problem on my sandbed, thought this might help out, did two dose's , absolutely nothing changed, I had used chemi-clean before and had success so maybe I'll go back to that stuff!!
  • supper By Mantas on 10/2/2015

    Wow. I had nasty red slime covering my sand bad. I was removing slime by hands every day and changing water twice a week and it didn't go away. It took two doses per two days of "Red slime remover" and all slime is gone. Gone and didn't come back
  • Great Prduct By Eagle1 on 6/29/2015

    I moved my current tank to make room for a larger tank, wife likes the curtains open next to tank, that mixed with a powerhead not working I had a outbreak, I dosed this product, bam gone, I did dose a second time just to make sure, I am now Cyano free, it did tank a week or 2 after 2 water changes for my skimmer to settle down but a small price to rid me of the cyano. great product
  • Worth its weight in gold for removing cyano! By Steve on 6/26/2015

    This stuff worked in just one treatment and removed all of the red slime in my tank. Highly recommend this product to anyone who has a cyanobacteria problem and needs some help. I would've given this product 5 stars but it has affected my protein skimmer quite a bit. The product claims you can still run your skimmer but I had no such luck. Even after turning it all the way down it was still overflowing.
  • Awesome stuff! By Dave on 6/6/2015

    Came home from being out of town for 2 weeks to a huge breakout of red slime. One treatment cleared it up in 48 hrs.
  • Didn't work for me... By Shery on 4/30/2015

    Followed the directions completely, even did the second treatment. The problem did not get better, it got worse. I would not recommend using this.
  • Works as advertised By Deep Reef on 4/11/2015

    Having a problem with cyno everywhere. got my nutrients under control but it was still there. Used Red Slime Remover and with 24 hours it was gone with one treatment. It did make my skimmer go nuts for about a week, but they warn you in the documentation.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: UltraLife Red Slime Remover