jQuery UI Accordion - Default functionality

UltraLife Red Slime Remover

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

  • Attempting to Remove Cyano Bacteria | How To Tuesday

UltraLife Red Slime Remover

SKU: 207118
Performance
$17.99
  • SAVE 6% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Works As Advertised - Comes up short of 300gal as listed By plumkrazy80 on 3/3/2015

    Had a massive cyano outbreak in my tank. I had been keeping up with maintenance on my tank and even increased my water change interval, but it was still coming back with vengeance. After reading some reviews on here, I decided to give it a try. I used the 2 doses as advertised and it cleared about 90% of it up. Another couple water changes and I was good to go. No harm to any of my fish, inverts, and corals. I used air stones in my tank during the dosing as it specified. My only issue is that the package states it treats 300 gallons. I followed the directions exactly for the amount it requested and I came up about 2 spoonfuls short of 300 gallons. So if you have a large volume to treat, make sure you get some extra so you don't run out.
  • slime algae By Frank on 1/20/2015

    One dose and the red slime is gone in two days. Noticed no ill effects on my fish, corals and inverts.
  • works as advertised. By Anthony on 1/16/2015

    I had a bit of cyano and was curious if this product actually worked. I can say in my case it cleared up the cyano just as stated on the package. I would use it again if needed.
  • Works Perfectly By Mario on 1/7/2015

    I followed the instructions and after two applications all the cyano was gone. What I liked about this product is that it doesn't contain erythromycin and I could stay on my regularly scheduled water changes. Another plus is that I did not need to remove the carbon bags on my Red Sea Max C-250 tank.

    Hope this helps if considering the product.
  • Works very well if used properly By Richard on 12/31/2014

    I had an outbreak of the red cyano bacteria that was covering corals, rocks and the sand bed. After trying several other things I saw the video from BRS and decided to try it.

    It works very well. One dose and then a second one 48 hours later. Running a carbon canister to up the O2 during the time being used.

    The red slime is all gone. I plan on using this stuff again if it comes back.
  • Wonderful ptoduct! By Reefbear on 12/28/2014

    I highly recommend this product,had been trying unsuccessfuly for a month to get rid of the red algae. Used this product per instructions, and algae disappeared in less than 3 days. Tank has been clear of algae for 2 weeks now!!
  • Awesome product By Mack jr on 12/8/2014

    This works! Red slime gone in two days! Wow
  • Does exactly what it says. By Kelly on 12/5/2014

    I HAD a red slime red slime issue. I fought it hard for a good month or two without using chemicals. Just couldn't keep up with it. I saw this video and decided what the h... I got out as much as I could of the reds lime, did a 30% water change on a 50 gallon aquarium. I did the first dose, and notice the first 24 hours, the red slime wasn't growing wild. There was still some in the aquarium, but it wasn't growing. I waited 3 days, and did a half dose. I woke up the next day, and aquarium was spotless. It's been 2 weeks, and still no red slime. This works, but make sure you keep up on your regular cleaning routine so you don't have to dose your aquarium to death.
  • Works great, cut off your protein skimmer. By Brandon C. on 12/1/2014

    Followed directions and cyano bacteria was gone with in 48 hours. Treatment gave the protein skimmer a fit, so I waited until day three to turn it back on. No fish deaths or upset corals.
  • Works great. Don't be afraid to use it. By Dan on 10/13/2014

    I've been fighting red slime (cyano) for almost a year spending $$$ on different type of GFOs, physical removal, doing water changes etc. At some point I was able to overcome 'professional' advises on the forums to never use anything like that and use it on my 180g reef. It worked! Now I use it once every 6 months for the last three years and thinking how stupid I was not using it before. I had to buy bigger package though since my system is big and it's cheaper to buy in bulk. I'm pretty sure all negative review on this product come from people who use it incorrectly or against wrong type of 'algae'. It only works against cyano! Which is actually not algae but bacteria.
    GL.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: UltraLife Red Slime Remover