My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

SALE!

Aqua Illumination Sol/Nano Sol Controller

SKU: 204442


  • great controller By jordan on 1/14/2013

    great controller
  • A no-brainier for the Nano Sol By Ken on 1/1/2013

    I can't imagine having a Nano Sol without this controller. It completely simplifies all of the programming and opens up all of the flexibility this light has to offer. Currently, mine is set with equal color across with 4 programs. Each program ramps the light intensity up or down nicely over a pre-set time period. The thunderstorm mode is cool but I don't use it. I would give this 5 stars but the control knob is not as precise as I would like. It sometimes changes the value I have settled on when pressings it to enter. This simply means cycling back through several screens to correct.
  • great controller well worth it By Andrew on 12/27/2012

    at first i was going to buy the ai nano without this but the controller really changes the experience an allows you to have 14 timers for your light it is unbelievable. i love it!!!
  • Must have if using AI sol By Vitiock on 10/31/2012

    The AI sol really needs a controller to really experience it fully, this controller really works well and is simple and easy to use while still being full featured.
  • Good... But one small issue By mckay on 8/10/2012

    So these are great for controlling AI Sols. I would recommend this over the ALC unit by Digital Aquatics as this unit give you control over all 3 light colors on the Sol Blue for mood options and precise color control. The ramps work great and allow for nice variations of lighting throughout the day and night.

    Only problem I have is the controller knob is really sensitive and tends to "double click", so I overshoot the menu or setting I want - so I have to go though the entire sequence and try again. Kind of hard to explain, but its just a bit finicky is all. Not sure if it's a flaw in my unit... it's not bad enough to return it - just kind of annoying.
  • You Have To Have This By Gerard on 7/3/2012

    The controller makes the Sol a much better LED unit than just basic on off you have without the controller. On a side note the moonlight setting is really bright for my taste.
  • Works great By Aaron on 6/27/2012

    Works great, easy to use and program. If you have sol's or nano's, don't go without it.
  • Awesome By Fishman on 2/15/2012

    the effects of this controller are out of this world its like real nature Cmon it has lightning effect that says enough
  • Great controller By Jason on 11/23/2011

    Once you get the basic idea down of how the controller and timers work - you'll have no problems setting up your lighting. It has plenty of timer slots available for whatever your needs may be and is extremely easy to get around in and modify. Dimming, sunrise/set, storms, lunar cycles....it has it all. Very nice

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Aqua Illumination Sol/Nano Sol Controller