My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Coral Vitalizer

  • WOW! im still surprised how well this product works! By Stephane on 6/5/2014

    im new to reefing, my tank has been setup for about 8 months now. I have beginner corals (pulsing xenias and GSP and some Zoas). My water levels are now stable and things (fish, corals etc) are settled in. BRS suggested i try this product and I I've been using this for about 2 weeks. All i can say is... WOW.

    my GSP opened up even more and extended way beyond what it has been since i got them. and when i mean beyond, i have some polyps that are close to 3inch long. They also open up longer. before i would wake up at 7am and my GSP would still be closed up. but now, at 7am, it's in full bloom!

    My Xenias are nice, bright and pulsing more. I noticed they spread out a bit and filling in some gaps.

    My Zoas are brighter and are starting to spread.

    will i buy this product again? YES! it's super easy to use. the dropper allows you drop the right number of drops and is convenient.
  • Does promote polyp extension By Trevor on 4/21/2014

    I did see a difference when using this product, particularly with polyp extension in SPS corals. The product lasts a long time so I would recommend buying the small bottle unless you have a really big tank.

    Other than the polyp extension, I don't notice any big impacts. I don't think it is worth the cost so I probably won't buy any more. The product smells like vinegar and it makes me suspicious that I would be able to see the similar results by just dosing a cheap form of carbon.
  • Lives up to the hype By Ezra on 1/27/2014

    This stuff is great you can literally see the polyp's getting bigger. After about a month of dosing my tank the coloration is a lot more rich and better definition. Overall I would recommend this to anyone that wants to have better results and health from their coral. Although I will have to say that you have to be careful with the dosing to much will cause some algae growth.
  • Works - really!! By sf on 12/5/2013

    I'm always one to try something but test and make sure that it's not just "sugar water" - the placebo effect sells a lot of tank products, but after using this, I have truly noticed a very positive difference not only in corals, but in clarity. Not a shill, I swear!!
  • Product to be determined By mouat on TCMAS on 9/5/2013

    I have decided to go full throttle on the Zeovit system and i have purchased just about everything i can think of with the Korallen-zucht line....I will do a full blown report once i get the system running, but i have tested this product and i have seen more polyp extension and my corals seem to be doing fine with the right amount of dosing...
  • must have By chris on 7/22/2013

    i have been using CV for 1 month now and I've seen polyp extensions that are incredible. Some coral colors became brighter and others stayed the same.
  • Great Product By Robert on 4/1/2013

    I've been using CV for 1 month now and I've seen polyp extensions that are incredible. Some coral colors became brighter and others stayed the same.
  • as statded above By Jason on 2/10/2013

    I can definitely notice a huge difference when i do not dose, polyp extension reponds when I do and the corals really do explode.I love it and will always keep it as part of my dosing regiment.
  • Expensive, but it works By Tim on 10/30/2012

    Bought this just the other day based on reviews on other sites. Some of those (and the product details themselves) claim that it causes corals to go into "permanent" feeding mode. While I was quite skeptical about claims like that, I decided to give it a try. So, for the past 4 days I have been dosing at 10 drops/day in a 220g/20g sump system, and dang if it ain't true! Normally my sun corals were open for an hour or two right around feeding time, now, they're open nearly 24x7! Favia tentacles are out and about much more too. Generally speaking, all corals are exhibiting more activity. Can't tell yet if coloration has altered at all, but everything looks very healthy. The product is expensive, but then again a little goes a loooong way.
  • Hmmmm??? By wallace on 9/22/2012

    I be honnest I really havent seen much difference. I've been using this product now for about two weeks. There is maybe a little more extension on my corals but not enough to jump up and down about. As far as color there is no difference. I dunno?? Maybe I was expecting to much??

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Korallen-Zucht Pohl’s Coral Vitalizer