Finnex HPS Digital Submersible Heater

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

Finnex HPS Digital Submersible Heater

62 Review(s)

Choose a size

HPS-100 Finnex Digital Submersible Heater
SKU: 300126
Earn 21 Reward Points
HPS-200 Finnex Digital Submersible Heater
SKU: 300127
Earn 22 Reward Points
HPS-300 Finnex Digital Submersible Heater
SKU: 300128
Earn 24 Reward Points
  • Nice Heater By Jarrod0987 on 7/28/2015

    I love how easy it is to set it and forget it. Love the digital temp display too. Price is great. I did have one fail after about 3 months but that was years ago. I have owned 3 and also a different model from the same company. Only that one had problems.
  • great heater By trailjammer on 2/2/2015

    have had no problems. seems accurate and a lot better than my older heater. i have no complaints.
  • Great heater for the price By Justin on 4/29/2014

    Does the job for prepping water temp for water changes. I like the external temp probe to easily tell me when my water is ready. I do take some of the advise from users above and would hate to use a cheap heater on my main system so I keep a Fluval E heater on main. Great bang for the buck Finnex.
  • Cheap but works By Stacee on 3/7/2014

    What can you expect for the low price. It works, so no complains here. It's been holding the temperature steady on my 30 gallon.
  • QUIT AFTER 2 MONTHS By KIM on 1/4/2014

    I started using the 300 in the sump of my 100 gallon system just over 2 months ago and discovered that it has quit working already. With the amount of money and attachment I have invested in livestock I can't afford to have a heater quit working on me like this.
  • worked great until I saw moisture inside By Mr.Tomek on 11/24/2013

    This heater worked great for me for 5 months and I started to notice moisture on the inside of the white sand that is around the coil. Since I have alot of corals and fish that are worth big $$ I didnt want to risk it so I went out and purchased a neo-therm. Better spend more $ on a better heater then losing your livestock to a failure. hope this helps.
  • great budget heater By Dr. Hook on 5/21/2013

    Don't let the price fool you. This budget heater has been in my tanks for quite some time and had no issues. I wish they made a smaller wattage version for my nano tanks.
  • priced right By pickpoo on 5/7/2013

    I 've been using this heater for over a year, and it's been holding the set temperature pretty accurately. Priced right too.
  • Great heater! By James on 4/4/2013

    I bought the 300w heater and it works great. It's a great heater at a great price, couldn't ask for better. It keeps my tank at a constant 78°. If I ever need another heater, I will definitely purchase one of these.
  • great value By pepfish on 4/2/2013

    The finnex heaters been working great for over a year. It's the best heaters I ever owned and the price was right too. Don't know what everyone is crying about. Mines works great!

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Finnex HPS Digital Submersible Heater