My Cart (0 items)
Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

VorTech MP60w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine

SKU: 300240


  • Very Nice - Extremely powerful By Whasmack on 4/7/14

    I bought the MP60 for a 180g tank to sync up with a MP40. 1st - the MP60 is extremely quiet, whereas the MP40 is very noisey. 2nd - I was expecting more flow than it had. But don't get me wrong, it has lots of flow. I was more impressed with the undertow this powerhead creates! It's like a black hole at the end of the tank!
    For a 180g, I think the MP60's undertow is too much, but I would buy it again just because of how quiet it is!
  • Good product By pruksakan on 3/29/14

    Over good wave create, but a bit motor dry side noisy.
  • VorTech MP60w ES Propeller Pump By james on 3/26/14

    i have bought 2 ofthe 60's and 2 of the 40's to use on my 300 gal tank. in the end i went with 1 60 and 2 40's and just keep the extra 60 just in case. did not give a 5 star because about 6 months in one of the wet sides on the 60 just went bad. the company replaced it with no questions and there customer service is very good. they are a little hard to program and i just would up useing them as single units rather then havibg them talk to each other. over all great pumps but there may be other pumps on the market for less money that will do as good a job or better.
  • Transformed my tank By Steve on 2/27/14

    I bought 2 MP60w''s for my 280 gallon reef tank. I've been watching them for over a year in the LFS but never pulled the trigger because they are very expensive. Finally broke down and got a pair and no regrets at all...very well made! I'm running them at roughly 75% and the current is flying through the tank. The wave motion is incredible. SPS corals are already noticeably thriving after 1 week.
  • Amazing product By Joseph on 12/29/13

    Let me start off by saying I was very hesitant on spending this much money for "just" a power head. I had heard great reviews on these but how can the cost be justified? We'll, I decided to purchase two MP40w's and installed them. After about 24hrs I soon learned how important proper water movement is. I saw a decrease in water particles, less algea and a decrease in water parameters like nitrate. I put these on the same level as your lighting, chiller, pump and calc reactor. Great addition to any tank!!!! I am a believer!
  • Amazing Flow By Deadpool on 9/20/13

    I have a 72" long Tank, with a lot of dead spaces, once I put this in my tank no more dead space. A huge amount of flow. A+ Design.
  • Fantastic powerheads By Dennis on 7/20/13

    These powerheads have no rivals. They pull more detritus out from behind and between the live rock than any other pump. They are extremely versatile and durable. I have MP-20s in two smaller tanks, MP-40s in multiple mid-size tanks ranging in size from 75 gallons to 90 gallons and six MP-60s in multiple large size tanks as big as 300 gallons. Absolutely no problems. I have them hooked up to the Vortech battery packs and those batteries have kept the pumps running for hours during two extended power outages I experienced. I wouldn't buy any other powerhead.

  • Great Product! By Bobby on 4/8/13

    As with all other ecotech marine products it's built to last. It's a wonderful wavemaker with tons of power. I have to dial it back on my 220 (72X24X30) reef tank. The corals are happy. I do think it is a little pricy but you get what you pay for.
  • Great By Scott Nelson on 4/21/12

    I purchased an MP40w and liked it so much, and since I have a 72" long tank, I figured I could use more power, so I got this. EcoTech makes great products and this is no exception. It has great flow, quiet and flexible. It is well built and I will keep it forever. It is a bit expensive, however, but most quality products are. Great Product!!
  • MP60 first impressions By Joshua on 12/12/11

    Hands down best powerhead if your goal is to move massive amounts of water. I have a 450 gal reef and was able to replace 3 koralias with this one pump. The only draw back is the price and and it does make a little more noise then I would like for a pump that is as expensive as it is.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: VorTech MP60w ES Propeller Pump - EcoTech Marine