BRS Color Changing Medical Grade CO2 Absorbent

Click on image to zoom
View full size image

More Views

BRS Color Changing Medical Grade CO2 Absorbent

SKU: 206240
Performance
26 Review(s)
$49.99
  • SAVE 5% WHEN YOU BUY 3
Please wait...
OR
  • Not really sure By Justin on 1/1/2016

    Have used this product for a few weeks so far hasn't raised my ph at all. Not sure how much to use since I have a big tank (300 gallons) I filled the reactor full and has already turned purple. So I changed it out. But at this rate it will cost me 50$ a month and let it still hasn't raised my ph.
  • Stability By Ol Crusty on 12/20/2015

    This does what its supposed to do removes co2 it keeps your ph higher and more stable.
  • Great! By Artem on 11/3/2015

    It works!
  • It's great By Steven on 9/17/2015

    Works exactly as you would expect, removing CO2 which increases your PH (at least it did that for me). I only wish the color change would last longer and not go from white to purple (lavender?) back to white. Of course when you test and your PH starts to go down you know its time to replace.
  • The Best By DAVID on 9/10/2015

    This product has not only help cut down the CO2 but has kept my PH at 8.0- 8.2. Before my Ph would go from 7.6 - 8.0 through out the day while ALk levels was as high as 11. Now I can kepep the ALK at 9 /10 with the Ph stable.
  • Does help with PH. By Franklyn on 12/17/2014

    The product does what it advertises, the only complaint I have is that it exhaust quicker than advertise. I normally have to replace the media every 2 weeks. With that said, this is been the only way I have been able to stabilize my PH. Before the CO2 scrubber my PH would drop below 7.8 and now Im able to maintain it at around 8.0
  • Works Great By Pat on 5/18/2014

    I was having issues with my PH being to low. I did some research to correct it and found that the CO2 levels where affecting my PH. If I had friends over I would see a rapid drop in my tanks PH. We do not open the doors or windows much as it is very hot in Florida. I first tried a different brand to see if a CO2 scrubber would work which it did. When I discovered BRS and there CO2 media I tried it and am very happy with the results. It works and stabilizes my PH using a reactor connected to my skimmer air intake.
  • ND Winter = Low pH By Jordan on 4/29/2014

    I love this stuff. I am not really able to open up windows for 3+ months/year due to North Dakota's crazy winters. This keeps my pH between 8.1 and 8.4 consistently. I run it in a BRS reactor.
  • Works but at a price By Brennen on 3/26/2014

    This stuff does what it says. I noticed a change right away, ph stayed higher at night with less swings. I live in an apartment with a lot of trapped co2. The major con is that the media does not last long. I have been running a canister on my reef octopus skimmer for about 5 days now and its nearly exhausted and ph is back down to were it was. So I don't know if I would consider this a fix for the problem. If you can, run your skimmer line outside for fresh oxygen.
  • Great Product By Anne on 12/30/2013

    I had been having ph problems for months and could not open all of the windows in my house year-round nor could I justifiably run an airline from my tank to the outdoors. To solve the problem I bought the BRS Universal Air Filter along with this CO2 Absorbent. Both have been working great and ph has come up. Before running the air filter on my skimmer air intake my ph was 7.4-7.6 day and night. Now after running this for only a few days my ph has been steady at 7.7-7.8 and occasionally peaks at 7.9 at the tail end of the day.

    The media is being used up quite quickly but I'm assuming that is because I have a rather high CO2 concentration in my home. This is definitely a good product that I would recommend to anyone with low ph issues related to CO2 levels.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BRS Color Changing Medical Grade CO2 Absorbent